We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Chambellan Morgane
Ranked #971 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Very good value with friendly and helpful staff, particularly Jugurta and Alexei. Hotel is just a minute from the arc de triumph and champs elysee. We got a deal on lastminute.com and were very pleased. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keithphw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArcAvenuesHotels, Duty Manager at Hotel Chambellan Morgane, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Google Translation
Cher(e) Client(e),

Nous sommes ravis que vous ayez passé un moment agréable lors de votre dernier séjour parmi nous et nous vous remercions infiniment d’avoir laissé ce beau commentaire.

En espérant avoir très rapidement l’occasion de vous revoir parmi nous,

Cordialement,

Jugurta TIMSILINE
Duty Manager Hôtel Chambellan Morgane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    50
    17
    6
    2
See reviews for
11
76
5
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

We stayed here on a mini break in Paris as part of an AA Getaways deal and would totally recommend it - brilliant value and a great location.

It's just two minutes from the Champs Elysees and 5 minutes walk from the Arc de Triomphe so perfect for quick visits where you have last time to travel around.

Breakfast was included which was good value and the bedrooms were clean and modernly furnished. It may be superficial but I loved the star light ceiling in the corridors! :-)

Room Tip: Ask for a room over looking the street as they have lovely French windows and quaint balconies that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karensa k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heswall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I have just returned from a magical few days in Paris . We stayed at the chambellan Morgan and couldn't of asked for a better stay , the hotel itself was clean and tidy , staff (Edward) we're very helpfull and friendly , the room we stayed in was lovely with a nice view of the Eiffel Tower from our window . Situated in a fantastic location to visit most places on foot we could not of been happier, there is a supermarket just around the corner which was great for cheap water etc and a lovely bakery were my wife and I had coffee and breakfast each day all in all a fantastic place to stay and view paris thanks chambellan Morgan our anniversary was a romantic success ...... :0)

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aspo72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
95 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

My wife and I stayed here when we visited the Christmas Market on Champ Elysees and meeting a friend for Sunday lunch. It is very well located for the Arc de Triumph which is a good pick up point for the circular bus tour.
The room was small and comfortably heated for the time of year. The bed was comfortable with crisp, white linen. The shower room was also small, but well appointed with reliable hot water. There was also a min-bar (usual excessive mark up, with small bottle of mineral water 7Euro).
The helpful receptionist attempted to fix the faulty safe, without success. The sliding door between the room and shower room was extremely stiff.
All that said, we enjoyed staying here and the hotel deserves a solid three stars. We booked as part of a Eurostar Package and it was good value.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobsoundgreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed there in December 2012 and got a good deal for 3 nights from booking.com. The hotel is very close to the Champs Elysées but the street is very quiet and it is usually calm outside. It is also walking distance from the pont d'Alma and Avenue Kleber.
The standard rooms are small as expected from a Parisian hotel but are well lit with spacious and comfortable washrooms. The sheets and carpet were crisp clean. Staff at the reception was always eager to help.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor are smaller due to the slanted roof!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank usmanfarrokh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Marceau Champs Elysees
Hotel Marceau Champs Elysees
#482 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Elysees Bassano
Hotel Elysees Bassano
#966 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Helzear Champs Elysees
Helzear Champs Elysees
#365 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel de Sevigne
Hotel de Sevigne
#474 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Le Belmont Hotel
Le Belmont Hotel
#585 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Francois 1er
Hotel Francois 1er
#179 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Chambellan Morgane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Chambellan Morgane

Property: Hotel Chambellan Morgane
Address: 6 rue Kepler | 16 Arr., 75116 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#423 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Chambellan Morgane 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This exclusive address, reminiscent of old mansions, retains its Haussmann facade to transport you to a new framework poetic and enchanting. Taking the gamble of words and modernity, this property of 20 room wants to immerse yourself in the heart of a historical tribute to legendary authors and unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Chambellan Morgane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chambellan Morgane Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing