We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic but good for the price.”
Review of Abricotel Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Abricotel Hotel
Ranked #1,375 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Waterford, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Basic but good for the price.”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stayed here on our first trip to Paris in May. We had booked a budget trip so we knew this was going to be basic. On arrival staff were helpful, stowed our luggage as we arrived earlier than expected. At first when we saw our room we were taken aback, rooms are dated, small and a little shabby, but they are clean and for the price we were not disappointed. We only slept there so didn't spend too much time in it. Yes the walls are thin but none of the other guests were rowdy. We walked the length and breath of Paris so had no problems sleeping, if you're unsure reading reviews bring some ear plugs.

It is a little outside central Paris, however there is a Metro right around the corner. We were metro virgins and had read other reviews saying not to use them if that was the case. Between the two of us we worked it out and by the end of day one we were using them no prob, just be sure to remember the name of the metro by your hotel for when arriving back. Be sure to plan the journey ahead, as they are very on time and you only have less than 1min to get on or off. Do be extra vigilant with personal belongings, refrain from using trouser pockets, have inside coat pockets or something. Ladies have your handbag to the front and one with a zip is better, just be careful.
All in all we had an excellent trip, Paris is amamzing, hotel was totally fine for what we needed,

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Aoife M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    104
    89
    27
    12
See reviews for
29
119
35
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed there in May, 2013 for 3D2N. We were given the room by the elevator and because the walls were so thin, we could hear the elevator move up and down. The lights in the room were very dim. The room was very basic. Not sure if the sheets were clean because I got up with insect bite marks on my legs.

What made up for it is the friendliness of the staff, always smiling and ever ready to give advice on directions. We did not mind the location as it was near a metro station.

Room Tip: Don't get the room just by the elevator as you ca hear it move up and down.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Florence H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

To call them "rooms" and "bathrooms" in this hotel is taking a bit of a liberty.Sharing a room will entail one of you giving way while the other tries to pass by you. The "bathroom" consisted of a shower with no curtain, a hand held shower hose, a wobbley seat and a light that could be outdone by a strong candle!
I understand that you're in France but they obviously get foreign visitors here, so why a TV with 17 channels......all French speaking.
If you open the window you can't get into bed from that side because the window frame is blocking you and you need to remember exactly what you look like in your clothes as there's no mirror in the "room"
The only upside was the staff.........friendly,courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaxDWaterford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

The Abricotel Hotel is located a bit of a distance from the center of Paris but I absolutely loved my stay here. The staff really make the effort to welcome you to the city and provide a wonderful, worry-free stay. The breakfast each morning is wonderful. It consists of various French pastries and orange juice, coffee, or hot chocolate. The rooms are basic, rather bare-bones in fact, but you're in Paris and won't be in your room much anyways. I would recommend the Abricotel hotel to anyone looking for a nice, affordable place to stay in Paris.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chandler H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a few days whilst visiting Tour De France, for the money it is great value. Free WiFi and helpful staff, area has good choice of restaurants and metro stations are nearby. It is only two class but I was more than happy reading it as a bed for the night.

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lakeland, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Was traveling to Paris and with my budget was deciding between a hostel or a hotel. The reviews on this hotel seemed a bit mixed, but I have to say it was overall a great experience. The staff were all very friendly (one actually encouraged my to try practicing my French when speaking to him- something that surprised me when most Parisians will just switch to English when I try). The hotel is not in the nicest neighborhood, I unfortunately had the side on the street so it was a bit noisy, but not unbearable. Thankfully, it's very close to the metro. Some people complained about having to be buzzed in after dark, but on the nights that I was out late someone quickly came and opened the door for me. I actually appreciated the extra security.

The room itself is modest and clean, and the room is cleaned every day. Room included a television.

They offer a small breakfast for 7 euros, includes coffee/tea, oj, regular and chocolate croissant, and a bun with jam. Decent deal but I'd recommend trying some places in the area for food. Overall a very decent stay for a very decent price. If I had a low budget again and was planning on visiting France I would return here.

Room Tip: Try to get one not on the street side
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank broccer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Very good location close to the metro station and lots of restaurants near by.
Clean rooms
Noisy if you get one near the street, but the staff changed our room and we got one on the other side of the building where it was quiet.
The staff is very friendly and they all speak English.
The only downside is that the walls are very thin, you can hear doors closing, people talking in the next rooms.

Room Tip: Don't get a room on the street side
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FLOW_XP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paris
Hotel Reseda
#1 of 6 in Bagnolet
57 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Abrial Hotel
Abrial Hotel
#1,151 of 1,801 in Paris
369 reviews
Hotel Relais Bergson
#1,463 of 1,801 in Paris
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel des Buttes Chaumont
#1,124 of 1,801 in Paris
107 reviews
La Villette
Ibis Budget Paris La Villette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abricotel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abricotel Hotel

Property: Abricotel Hotel
Address: 15 rue Lally Tollendal | 19th Arr., 75019 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,375 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Hotel Class:2 star — Abricotel Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Abricotel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abricotel Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing