We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Family Friendly Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Aiglon - Esprit de France
Ranked #162 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Farnham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Family Friendly Hotel”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed for two nights with our 4 year old son and six year old daughter. the staff were very friendly and helpful throughout our stay and gave our children each a small bag of colouring books etc. We stayed in a suite which had a large bedroom with very large bed, a separate living room in which we had a double sofa bed (the staff had made this up for us), bathroom, WC and walk in wardrobe. All great and decoration attractive (few marks/tears on walls but looked fine and very clean).

Location is fine - we walked both nights to restaurants nearby and it is on two major metro lines - one goes straight to gare du nord for Eurostar.

Have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

Room Tip: Our suite was a good size - for Paris hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Max H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

738 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    385
    282
    50
    12
    9
See reviews for
183
315
39
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We would like to take this time to acknowledge Nils at the front desk of Hotel Aiglon. He really made us feel welcome by explaining to us what to see and do in Paris. Yes, we learn a lot from tripadvisor but it was also nice to get some input/advice from a local. He was very patient with us in explaining the different sights to see in Paris. He made sure we got a good impression of the city,we did have a really good impression of Paris and it started at Hotel Aiglon.
We will be back in Paris definitely and we will be staying again at Hotel Aiglon.
Clean, value for your money and excellent customer service. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FranCzar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

I had a fantastic stay at this hotel. Last year, I stayed at the Hotel Brighton, same ownership group, also excellent, but far too busy. This was a fantastic alternative. The rooms are clean, tastefully decorated and pleasant. Bunus: not too small by Paris standards. I stayed in a renovated room, as it seemed like a better option. The location is amazing. You are steps away from the metro, plus the surrounding neighorhood is wonderful. You get all the advantages of a hotel, but when you step outside, you aren't surrounded by tourists. The perfect option. The breakfast was good, a lot of options and good quality food. I didn't eat there every morning, though, as I also enjoy the cafe experience too thoroughly to pass it up. I make an annual trip to Paris, and this will now be my hotel of choice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dfw
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

The Hotel Aiglon was very modern and clean. The staff was helpful and knowledgeable. The location was great. There was easy access to metro and train, Many good restaurants near by and within walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank grano7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

A very nice hotel with very service-minded staff. Calm location, yet just a few minutes walk from the busy entertaining life of central Paris. Very well-kept rooms with good standard. Nice, newly refurbished bathrooms of great standard. Maybe a little inaccesible if you are disabled, the stairs are steep and the elevator small. Would definitly consider to stay there next time I return to Paris.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Denjohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
408 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

Next to the Raspail metro station, in the heart of Montparnasse

Old building, descent rooms, professional, smiling and friendly personnel. The area is not the best in Paris, but there is quite a lot of activity around. Breakfast is good value for 14 euro, with absolutely great service from the staff.

Wifi gives you a bit of headache since it disconnects all the time and every time you have to login again. The small lift can also be a problem at times when it is very busy and there is long wait. Another negative is they add a 15euro commission to the taxi they book you to the airport. Not very politically correct.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank zuiveld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camillebinz, Marketing Manager at Hotel Aiglon - Esprit de France, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Zuiveld,

Thank you very much for your review that helps us to improve our service and the quality of Hotel Aiglon Paris.

Regarding the problems that you encountered with the WIFI, we are aware of these disconnections and currently working with our supplier to offer guests an efficient free WIFI connection. This should be fixed in a few weeks.

To answer you on the 15-euro commission that you mention in your comment, I am afraid a misunderstanding occurred. The hotel offers an airport shuttle service, which is different from a regular taxi service because it is planned in advance and therefore more reliable to go to the airport. As agreed while booking, this service is priced 65 euros. To secure your booking, the hotel asked you a deposit (15 euros) and you just had to pay the difference to the driver (50 euros).
I am sorry for this misunderstanding and I hope this explanation is clear for your.

We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Paris.

Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Room nice, but it was #12 across from the elevator and close to ground level so it was a little noisy. The front desk was helpful. Transportation to the airport was 65E and they arranged it and the driver was right on time. Easy to walk to Luxembourg gardens and Open bus tour pick up across street.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Whit321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montparnasse
Hotel Mistral
Hotel Mistral
#64 of 1,801 in Paris
806 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel Le M
Hotel Le M
#360 of 1,801 in Paris
797 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel Le Royal
Hotel Le Royal
#274 of 1,801 in Paris
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montparnasse
Hotel De La Paix Montparnasse
Montparnasse
Lenox Montparnasse
Lenox Montparnasse
#251 of 1,801 in Paris
1,819 reviews
Montparnasse
Mercure Paris Montparnasse Raspail
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aiglon - Esprit de France? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aiglon - Esprit de France

Property: Hotel Aiglon - Esprit de France
Address: 232 boulevard Raspail | 14th Arr., 75014 Paris, France (Formerly Hôtel Aiglon)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#120 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#135 Family Hotel in Paris
#174 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#249 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Aiglon - Esprit de France 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Aiglon is idealy located in the heart of Montparnasse, the famous artist’s district of Paris. The picturesque neighbourhood with its art studios and cafes is a wonderful place to be on a Paris city break. This splendid hotel of 46 rooms has recently refurbished the building, the lobby, the library, the breakfast room and most of the rooms in the spririt of the twenties, with wonderfull mosaic (in the bathroom and at the entrance of the hotel), nice cutains and wallpaper for an intimate and warm atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Aiglon - Esprit de France reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aiglon Hotel Paris
Hotel Aiglon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing