We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and cheap price for Paris.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Chabrol Opera
Ranked #1,420 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Only ten minute walk from main stations. Friendly staff, were allowed to drop off luggage early before check-in but turned out our room was ready anyway. Very comfortable and clean room. Free wi-fi and breakfast available atlhough we left too early so didn't try it. Little Gem in the centre of Paris.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SlyAge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (143)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 143 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2014

This hotel is 1min from the M7 Poisonners, you can easily reach it from the airport by train+metro.
For a reasonable price you get a clean room, preatty confortable and recently redesigned. I won't book the breakfast because you can easily find better and cheaper cafès nearby. Montmartre is a walking distance and the staff is polite.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anitabbbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Very simple and straightforward hotel in central Paris. I needed a place to spend one night in between flights and this place was right near the Gare du Nord but on a side street so fairly quiet and far enough from the sketchiness that always surrounds large rail stations. Very nice and modern room with super comfortable bed and comforter, clean and nicely decorated with a wardrobe and desk. The bathroom was also very modern, clean and spacious. Good water temp and pressure but the sink didn't drain very well.

Check in was a breeze and took only a minute. Check out was also easy though I was left waiting while the two behind the desks chatted amongst themselves for a few minutes.

There was a breakfast area at reception but I didn't use it as there is a patisserie and supermarket down the street, as well as loads of places to eat or drink nearby. Excellent wifi connection at the hotel without the need for a code.

Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who needs close access to Gare du Nord, but also for ppl looking for a simple, modern and good value hotel from which to explore Paris as the metro is steps away as well.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Suchaet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

After my last visit in Paris (different hotel with the same price level than this one) I did not expect too much about the hotel. However I was positively surprised: rooms were clean, modern and recently renovated, beds were really good, and even when three of us where having shower one after each other there were no problems at all regrading of hot water. We had a room from the second floor, and still the room was quiet, and no noice caused by cars or metro. Breakfast was ok, service was friendly, and the public connections from the metrostation (on the next corner) or from Gare du Nord was really handy. Couple of small details: wireless connection was breaking every now and then, it was functioning but could be better. Second thin was the electrocity plugs - there were just two of them in the room, and that is not enough for three phones and other devices. Still: I can warmly recommend this hotel to stay, when you are looking the good place to sleep and do not expect too much other fancy things.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

I'm truly conflicted about this place. Superficially the place is fantastic, just let down in a few details.

Great location a short 5-7 minute walk from Gare du Nord, and a minutes walk from a local Metro stop. Modern room. Bed was comfortable and had a good nights sleep each night.

However there's a lack of attention when it comes to the bathroom:
- It's small which is to be expected for European hotels, however I'm baffled as to why the sink is soo overly large, taking up a lot of precious real estate in the bathroom, making the bathroom feel more cramped than it should.
- Additionally on the first night we rather quickly ran out of hot water in the shower, now I'm not sure if this was because a lot of people were using hot water at that time, or we used up the room's supply (I don't know if each room has a boiler or not), or something else? Rest of the nights were fine, although we switched to taking quite brief showers.
- The shower door is hard to open from within the shower (look at the photos, there's a big handle on the exterior but only small squares on the interior side)
- Toilet lid envelops the seat when the seat is put up, meaning when a guy wants to put the seat up he's required to have more contact than necessary to put the seat down.

Also while being nit-picky, would have been nice to have at least one easy to reach power plug rather than having to reach behind a table or use the TV's plug high up the wall. Maybe there was an accessible power plug closer to the bed/table but I didn't see it.

Would I stay here again? For the right price and just for a few days, yes.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sighip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

This hotel is perfect if you want a close metro and RER stop. I had to reach the trade show at Parc De Exposition every morning so this hotel was exactly where I needed.
The room was OK, bigger than many other hotel I slept in Paris (for more money!), and clean.
Check in and check out were very fast, I could leave my baggage at the hotel at check out for a walk in the city centre.
Quality of sleep was good, ask for upper floors to avoid metro noise. The bathroom was big enough and the shower was perfect.
Elevator up to 4th floor; I had no breakfast so can't leave any vote for that.
POSITIVE ASPECTS:
good position for RER and metro
Nice room

NEGATIVE ASPECT:
lower floors could hear a little bit the metro during the night

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

+ within walking distance (about 10 mins) of Gare du Nord and therefore the Eurostar terminal
+ just a couple of minutes walk away from an underground station (same line as the Louvre)
+ in a busy area but quiet side road
+ lots of restaurants and shops nearby
+ within walking distance (about 20-25 mins) of one of the main shopping areas
+ very clean and very helpful staff
+ good use of space in the rooms and cosy, comfortable beds
+ bathrooms small but very clean, nice fixtures and lovely towels

- there is a lift to all floors but this stops at half levels so there are always some stairs to the bedrooms. Not an issue for us but may be for others.
- there are a couple of rooms on the ground floor but these are immediately off reception so imagine they would be very noisy
- rooms are small but it is a reasonably priced hotel in central Paris so to be expected and again wasn't an issue for us
- our bathroom had a sliding door that didn't close flush so not very soundproof

Room Tip: Would not recommend the ground floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LondonGlobetrotter13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Lodge In Mis
#805 of 1,802 in Paris
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel de Savoy
Hotel de Savoy
#1,586 of 1,802 in Paris
72 reviews
Gobelins
Ibis Styles Paris Massena Olympiades
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Chabrol Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Chabrol Opera

Address: 46 rue de Chabrol | 10th Arr., 75010 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Entrepôt
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,420 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $81 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Chabrol Opera 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Chabrol Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing