We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveler rating
23
106
108
35
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
23
106
108
35
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gare du nord and gare travelling by train main train nice room lots of restaurants nice stay
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 308 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2017 via mobile

Easy located to the station so easy to find and also find after a night out! Just get to the train station. A fair way out of Paris but ok. Clean and staff friendly, nice breakfast. Was able to leave my case before going home. Thanks

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank fairyinboots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2017 via mobile

Surroundings not pretty but brilliant location for stations & other transport & we were on Eurostar & easily dragged cases there. Once inside, everything clean, smart, tidy & staff good. Some attention to detail required as our spacious room needed supplies for Tea station, a towel short, lightbulb but reception came immediately & fixed everything. Huge bathroom with wet room-style shower, but frankly it needs a screen or curtain as the whole floor gets splashed (particularly when washing hair) - or a squeegee? Check-out is noon, so also great for morning sightseeing & back to hotel to shower & change before departure. Really great spot & would certainly return if travelling by train as its so relaxing to know you can get to station on time, with no worries about the inevitably horrendous traffic delays !

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank TiggerSeaford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2017 via mobile

Front reception clerk Mr. Farhat was frustrated with an issue caused by hotels.com and took it out on us. We arrived the day of our check in with a guaranteed and confirmed reservation at the hotel but Mr. Farhat refused to honor the reservation due to his frustration with the site. We had to spend an hour and a half waiting in the lobby for absolutely no reason after having spent the day in airports. In the end he was forced to give us the room and we got free breakfast. Terrible check in experience and worst customer service I've had in a while which nearly ruined my evening.

The hotel room itself was nice, included breakfast acceptable and proximity to Gate du Nord a main plus but I won't be returning here that's for sure.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank charharv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2017

For the price you pay this hotel is very neat, clean and well-provisioned. The staff is very nice and tries to help in anyway they can. The rooms, though on the small side, are very cozy, and even though the location isn't to pretty, it is very convenient and not as noisy as you would think.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank asterdewever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2017

Hotel is close to train stations but the neighbourhood is not very nice and nothing in Paris is far from a Metro station anyway, so I don't see this as a major selling point. The bed was comfortable but the room was noisy. No air conditioning, only a small desk fan and The weather was so hot. Tried leaving the windows open but there was so much street noise from the locals and homeless hanging around that we couldn't. Nice strong shower but with no curtain or screen the water went everywhere. No fridge or tea and coffee making facilities in the room. Desk staff were not very friendly.

Room tip: Don't bother
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank De B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews