We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smooth, perfect stay”
Review of Perreyve Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Perreyve Hotel
Ranked #1,035 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed January 24, 2014

This Hotel rests on a lovely corner of Rue Madame, right next to the gorgeous Jardin du Luxembourg and a quick stroll to any number of exciting places to visit. It is very chic in its simplicity, not in the very least pretentious. Its management and staff are always courteous and attentive, with a je ne sais quoi that adds to its discrete charm. The service is impeccable, and the apartments are quite satisfactory for its category. The price is right, considering its environments. Those are the reasons why we like to stay at Perreyve whenever in Paris.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank JoaquimSalles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (216)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 216 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2014

We have been to Paris for christmas Eve with my husband. The city is gorgeous during christmas but very crowded. We could not find any empty hotel thats why we choose this hotel. The rooms are very very small. But the Hotel is clean It is next to the Luxembourg Garden but far away from the city center. You can not sleep because of the noise of the elevator inside. St germain and St Buci is the best place for accomodation i think.
There is a nice place for breakfast near to the Hotel.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank AysenurErdem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

This hotel is within easy walking distance from public transport. I found check in very easy and friendly. I was given a wifi code. My room was clean, bed was comfortable. All major attractions are within easy access. I felt very safe as a lone female traveller at this hotel. I will return and have recommended to my family and friends.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank itcantrainallthetime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Lovely little hotel in a good location next to Luxembourg Gardens. Rooms are quite small, but reasonable for Paris. The décor could do with an update, but again is perfectly acceptable considering the price. The bed is far to firm for my back and really lets this hotel down in my view. There are lots of nice bars, restaurants and shops close by.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

This was the perfect place for my stay traveling solo in Paris. I got a 3rd floor corner room that was small (which I expected), yet had two windows with Juliet balconies opening to the streets below -- very charming. There is nothing fancy here, just very clean, comfortable and functional. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The location is excellent -- very close to cafes, brasseries, shops and taxi stands. The neighborhood was safe and quiet, especially for a woman traveling alone.

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors are apparently bigger. Ask for a corner room for benefit of windows with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We just returned from Paris where we stayed at the Hotel Perreyve for the entire two weeks. It was perfect! Small intimate hotel with a very friendly and helpful staff. Lovely breakfast every am before we left for the day. We were less than a block from the Luxembourg Gardens and surrounded by small cafes, bistros, grocery shops and close to the metro. thanks to everyone at the hotel for making it such a special visit for us. We would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madame63, Gérant at Perreyve Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Thank you for your nice comments on your stay with us at the Perreyve Hotel.
We had real pleasure to have you as guests and to share with you on your daily short trips and visits.
Had a good time and we hope to see you again !
Best Regards,
Laurent DOUMERGUE
Perreyve Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Perriyve is located one block from the Luxenbourg Gardens and near good public transportation. The staff is extremely helpful. There are good restaurants near by but this is a residential area so you see the local life of Paris. Children, families, single people. The hotel is quiet. Rooms on the top floor are the largest. Like many Paris hotels most rooms are small.
Bob

Room Tip: The rooms on the top floor are larger as is the room on the first floor but they are more expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank robert c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madame63, Gérant at Perreyve Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Many thanks for your nice comment on your last stay with us.
You, too, were very nice guests and we had a lot of pleasure to meet you.
Hope your had a good fly back home and to see you next time you come to Paris.
Best Regards,
Laurent DOUMERGUE
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel de l'Avenir
Hotel de l'Avenir
#1,516 of 1,803 in Paris
105 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Atelier Saint-Germain
Atelier Saint-Germain
#1,157 of 1,803 in Paris
271 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Danemark Hotel
Danemark Hotel
#1,133 of 1,803 in Paris
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Best Western Aramis Saint-Germain
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Des Canettes
Hotel Des Canettes
#1,636 of 1,803 in Paris
85 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Atlantis Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Perreyve Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perreyve Hotel

Address: 63 rue Madame, 75006 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,035 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $119 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Perreyve Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hôtel Perreyve is a family owned hotel, that combines the charm of a 1901 building with modern comforts (Air Conditioning, private bathroom, LCD TV with international channels, free WiFi access in all rooms etc). We are a stone’s throw-away from the quiet « Luxembourg Garden » and connected to Paris areas and suburbs via public transportation including the subway system (subway stations of St Placide, Notre Dame des Champs…), buses (83, 27, 91…). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Fastbooking, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Perreyve Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perreyve Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing