We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great way to experience Paris.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Le Vignon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Le Vignon
Ranked #682 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great way to experience Paris.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed 4 nights in Paris, as the first stop in our 12-day holiday.

Outstanding location, which was a few minutes walk from three Metro stations (Madeline, Harve-Caumartin and Opera), allowing us to see all the sights of Paris via Metro. Also a short walk from Printemps and Galeries Lafayette. The place was pretty quiet, despite being in a street-facing room, since its a back street to the busier Rue Tronchet.

The room was a good size for two people with two large pieces of luggage. The bathroom was a bit cramped but had adequate amenities.

The buffet breakfast had the usual breads, cheese, cold cuts, jams and juices. Nice selection, but gets a bit tiring after the 3rd day. I did miss the croissants and prosciutto when we got to Italy. Breakfast was served at the basement in a fairly small room, but there was always enough room for guests coming to eat.

Seems that the place was regularly maintained. They were actually painting the breakfast room during that time, but there was no trace of paint of work being done while we were there.

The staff was helpful when asking for directions and information. We arrived at the hotel at 11am, went out for lunch and when we returned our bags were already in our room.

We booked my own transfer using BT-Transfer for Euro55, vs. the hotel transfer of Euro105. The place is easy for a taxi to find.

Would stay there again, but with 3 kids we need 2 rooms, so we might consider a 2-BR apartment.

Room Tip: We were given a room on the 3rd floor, facing the street. No noise issues. Elevator was fine for t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carlo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    124
    16
    3
    9
See reviews for
39
109
15
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels
Level Contributor
136 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

Hotel located within a minute walk from Place de la madeleine.
It's a small boutique hotel. Service is great with staff welcoming you and greeting you when you leave. Check in very quick.
Room was quiet, on the 4th floor, with good working airco.
I will return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at minimum 4 th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank svalkenborg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

I booked this hotel based on the great reviews that I saw on tripadvisor. However, what a disappointment! Despite having to correspond with the hotel at least 2 months before arriving, our expectations were not met. Ok, I give them points for location. But I think that's the only good one. 3 days stay and they just provided 1 soap - I know I could have asked but I just really wanted to see how they manage. And we used the soap until it lasted - imagine it's those small round ones on the sink. While taking a shower, the shower head got detached from its body which luckily did not hurt me! Reported it, they fixed it - but why would they apologize?! No complimentary drinking water for a 4 star. And just a suggestion, maybe a birthday greeting (won't cost much, even just write on your notepad) on someone's birthday would be a nice touch for a 4 star hotel since 2-3 star hotels do that anyway. If your computer doesn't have a birthday alert feature, a suggestion would be to pay attention to the bill details of your guests who pay you to send their gifts for your birthday guests. Also, common sense would dictate to talk to the person who has requested for some arrangements to be made as opposed to the person whom the arrangements are for! Oh yes, wake up call every morning of the garbage truck collector! Honestly, you're lucky I had a great time in Paris but definitely not because of my stay with you guys there. NEVER returning!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ruby G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

This is a lovely boutique hotel close to Place de la Madeline. The rooms are spacious with great comfy beds and stylish linen, the decor is gorgeous, the bathroom large and well equipped. The location is perfect and it is very quiet for downtown Paris. The staff were fantastic, breakfast was superb and we could not have asked for more.

Room Tip: We were on level 4 and the children are level 5 so the rooms on these floors were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ACMFAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

Pros- Cute hotel with super friendly staff. AC worked fine. Nice location, fairly quiet. Comfy bed.

Cons- some dingy and dirty corners being overlooked. Place needs to be repaired in spots. Was locked in the bathroom (probably due to heat swelling the door) and if my husband hadnt been able to push the door I would've been trapped. Bathtub didn't drain properly during shower.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christamh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
168 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

This is a nice little boutique hotel, situated on a quiet one-way street. The hotel is very clean and I had a big room (for Parisian standards; see pictures).

The bed was particularly large (2x2m) and the bed sheets, pillows and covers were really nice. The bathroom was roomy as well and the towels were really soft and plush-like.
The WiFi was OK, you just need to enter a code that's on the back of the room's door. It will continue to recognize your device for 1 or 2 days, then you need to re-enter it.

Positives
+Really spacious room
+Great bedding

Negatives
-No frills hotel, not worth 4 stars in my opinion
-Quietness will depend on your direct neighbors (the first night I heard my neighbor going to the toilet often...)
-No main door key at night (why is it not working with the same electronic card?). I had to wait 5 minutes outside for the night watcher to arrive.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel1200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

It is located on the main area...all the big showrooms of brands like Louis Vuitton,Gucci,Burberry etc are quite close to the hotel.there is an Indian restaurant next to the hotel also.its a nice hotel with good rooms and bathroom.it was worth the price paid

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank dagaruchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Le Relais Madeleine
Le Relais Madeleine
#389 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel du Triangle d'Or
Hotel du Triangle d'Or
#308 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Basile
Hotel Basile
#774 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Caumartin Opera - Astotel
Opera / Bourse
Maison Athenee
Maison Athenee
#119 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Vignon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Vignon

Property: Hotel Le Vignon
Address: 23 rue Vignon | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#353 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#456 Business Hotel in Paris
#507 Family Hotel in Paris
#575 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Vignon 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Le Vignon is an ideal combination of freshness, warmth and liveliness with all the qualities one might wish for in a hotel. Including a friendly welcome and up-to-date and utterly unique decor. Located in a peaceful street in the Madadeleine area, in the heart of Paris. The original little salon in fun, chic hues, is visible from the road and just invites you to come in. Inside, there is a bright and polished atmosphere, with double curtains and black and white photographs lending a touch of elegence. The junior suites on the sixth floor are even grander: their high ceilings, arranged in a carefully thought out layout puts them among the most beautiful rooms in Paris. The buffet breakfast is extra special thanks to a selection of fresh products, as well as the eggs prepared on request by Gloria, who'll serve you an energising meal to start the day. All these details make Hotel Le Vignon an example of professionalism and elegance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Fastbooking, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Le Vignon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Vignon Hotel
Le Vignon Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing