We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“chic hotel in a chic location”
Review of Hotel Le Vignon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Le Vignon
Ranked #868 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 20, 2012

The hotel is located in a Madeleine area, very chic - suitable for those who likes to shop!
We arrived very early morning, around 8 am and the front desk were very warm.. I have been to Paris many times, never before the front desk greeted my this nice.
Hotel room was as expected - small... but suprisingly the toilet is very spacious!
Interior of the room and hotel is modern, chic - just what I wanted..
The room is clean.

The only downside is the view... or lack of it! As we only have small window facing inside... nothing to see basically, but if you have the whole Paris to see outside... you don't need nice view from your room :p

Room Tip: Ask for room with view to the street!
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ngelencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (273)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Le Vignon
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 273 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2012

Good transport links with the metro and open top bus tour. The staff were very friendly and helpful, all spoke English. Rooms were clearnly kept and comfortable. Breakfast sufficient, but for EUR 20 you can expect a bit more variety. Wifi cost was not included to the fare. Access to internet a bit of a problem.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pawel_WRO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2011

A great position for this hotel, with a very nice staff, good rooms, nice breakfast. Metro very close

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lucabran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2011

This was my first trip to Paris and I do not regret booking Le Vignon. Friend and I had lots of space for us and our luggage, the room was always cleaned well, and the staff were friendly and helpful. It is very close to Madeleine Metro - so a good location for easily getting around and getting back. Very posh very chic Hotel, great location, amazing customer service. Very Friendly. Met incredibly great people and friends. Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nika_fiona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

This was my second time staying at this hotel. I had a very pleasant room/experience the first stay and was looking forward to returning. I stay in the area often, but the Vignon is always full.
However, this time was quite a disappointment.
Everything looks nice on the surface, but if you start looking closely, the hotel is cheap and in need of repairs. The shower was broken and impossible to change the temperature from the cold setting. There are cracks in the walls, chipped paint, dirty carpets, old blankets on the bed, broken electrical sockets ect...
Overall, what you would expect from a mediocre 3 start hotel. There are MUCH better hotels to stay in the area in terms of value for the money!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tanyamj_126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

the room was clean, hotel location is very convenient for city tours. we like it so much and want to come back there....in the future i would rather recommend to renovate bathroom
the only disadvantage that you have to pay for internet....

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 123MADELINE123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

This was our first trip to Paris and we loved it! This hotel is adorable and comfortable - we had lots of space for the two of us, the room was always cleaned well, and the staff were friendly and helpful. It is very close to Madelaine Metro - so a good location for easily getting around. Keep in mind that not much is open on Sundays. Also, there is a grocery store up the street - a great place to stock up on a few items (we didn't notice it until our last day - but it would have been helpful). Have a great time in Paris! We'll be back...

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whitticks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Le Relais Madeleine
Le Relais Madeleine
#394 of 1,803 in Paris
309 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel de Seze
Hotel de Seze
#115 of 1,803 in Paris
350 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Basile
Hotel Basile
#695 of 1,803 in Paris
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel du Triangle d'Or
Hotel du Triangle d'Or
#305 of 1,803 in Paris
437 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Maison Athenee
Maison Athenee
#165 of 1,803 in Paris
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Vignon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Vignon

Address: 23 rue Vignon | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#422 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#456 Business Hotel in Paris
#507 Family Hotel in Paris
#575 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $168 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Vignon 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Le Vignon is an ideal combination of freshness, warmth and liveliness with all the qualities one might wish for in a hotel. Including a friendly welcome and up-to-date and utterly unique decor. Located in a peaceful street in the Madadeleine area, in the heart of Paris. The original little salon in fun, chic hues, is visible from the road and just invites you to come in. Inside, there is a bright and polished atmosphere, with double curtains and black and white photographs lending a touch of elegence. The junior suites on the sixth floor are even grander: their high ceilings, arranged in a carefully thought out layout puts them among the most beautiful rooms in Paris. The buffet breakfast is extra special thanks to a selection of fresh products, as well as the eggs prepared on request by Gloria, who'll serve you an energising meal to start the day. All these details make Hotel Le Vignon an example of professionalism and elegance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Le Vignon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Vignon Hotel
Le Vignon Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing