We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointing - 3 star at best” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Le Vignon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Le Vignon
Ranked #693 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Disappointing - 3 star at best”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2011

This was my second time staying at this hotel. I had a very pleasant room/experience the first stay and was looking forward to returning. I stay in the area often, but the Vignon is always full.
However, this time was quite a disappointment.
Everything looks nice on the surface, but if you start looking closely, the hotel is cheap and in need of repairs. The shower was broken and impossible to change the temperature from the cold setting. There are cracks in the walls, chipped paint, dirty carpets, old blankets on the bed, broken electrical sockets ect...
Overall, what you would expect from a mediocre 3 start hotel. There are MUCH better hotels to stay in the area in terms of value for the money!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tanyamj_126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    122
    16
    3
    9
See reviews for
39
107
15
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2011

the room was clean, hotel location is very convenient for city tours. we like it so much and want to come back there....in the future i would rather recommend to renovate bathroom
the only disadvantage that you have to pay for internet....

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 123MADELINE123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2011

This was our first trip to Paris and we loved it! This hotel is adorable and comfortable - we had lots of space for the two of us, the room was always cleaned well, and the staff were friendly and helpful. It is very close to Madelaine Metro - so a good location for easily getting around. Keep in mind that not much is open on Sundays. Also, there is a grocery store up the street - a great place to stock up on a few items (we didn't notice it until our last day - but it would have been helpful). Have a great time in Paris! We'll be back...

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Whitticks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosa, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2011

This is one of my favourite's in Paris , this little boutique hotel has a 4 star rating ,with lovely spacious rooms by Paris standards , with clean well presented bathroom ,and stylish bedrooms , tea , coffee making facility ,safe, air conditioning, mini bar, and room service. The hotel is in a great area for shopping, and close to the metro. The only thing that I would change about the hotel would be to paint the corridor in a lighter colour, as a female solo traveller I do not like dark corridors . Also for my taste I like a softer bed . But apart from these minor things , I love this hotel , and will differently stay at Le Vignon 8 again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lanaQueensland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2011

This was our first time to Paris and we were very happy with the location of this hotel as you can walk to many of the main tourist attractions and the Metro. The bus stop for the hop on hop off buses is also only 5 minutes away.It is generally comfortable but it was the cheerful women on reception during the day who really made our stay so pleasant as they are so warm and helpful, with very good English. We did not eat breakfast there but bought what we needed from a small supermarket on a nearby boulevard. Highly recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KiwiTravellers2_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2011

We were a party of 14, the hotel staff were helpful and friendly.
The rooms were well appointed, small but very comfortable. our quite room at the rear had a six foot bed.

The breakfast room has approximatly 24 covers so it could get busy but we did not have any problems. Good 4 stars. but do not expect big hotel chain type of building.

It's location make it very central for shopping or tourisum.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ventnor38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2011

I was able to use this hotel as a base to visit all the main tourist attractions in Paris and then do several days work at some nearby offices.

The staff were really friendly - fluent in english and seemed genuinely interested in ensuring we had a good stay. There were a number of nearby genuine french restaurants which provided good service too.

Highly recommended for a cultural experience in Paris.

Room Tip: Fourth Floor view over the street was very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Le Relais Madeleine
Le Relais Madeleine
#400 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Basile
Hotel Basile
#667 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel du Triangle d'Or
Hotel du Triangle d'Or
#327 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Massena
#1,023 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Caumartin Opera - Astotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Vignon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Vignon

Property: Hotel Le Vignon
Address: 23 rue Vignon | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#357 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#456 Business Hotel in Paris
#508 Family Hotel in Paris
#576 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Vignon 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Le Vignon is an ideal combination of freshness, warmth and liveliness with all the qualities one might wish for in a hotel. Including a friendly welcome and up-to-date and utterly unique decor. Located in a peaceful street in the Madadeleine area, in the heart of Paris. The original little salon in fun, chic hues, is visible from the road and just invites you to come in. Inside, there is a bright and polished atmosphere, with double curtains and black and white photographs lending a touch of elegence. The junior suites on the sixth floor are even grander: their high ceilings, arranged in a carefully thought out layout puts them among the most beautiful rooms in Paris. The buffet breakfast is extra special thanks to a selection of fresh products, as well as the eggs prepared on request by Gloria, who'll serve you an energising meal to start the day. All these details make Hotel Le Vignon an example of professionalism and elegance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Fastbooking, ACCOR and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Le Vignon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Vignon Hotel
Le Vignon Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing