We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel with excellent location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pacific Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pacific Hotel
Ranked #754 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Davenport, Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good hotel with excellent location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Good budget hotel in central of Paris, about 10' walk to the Eiffel Tower. There are several restaurants (French, Chinese, Japanese, Lebanese, etc) nearby. I love the food market right a couple doors down the street. We bought water/drink there everyday before going out sightseeing. The room was clean with clean and comfortable bedding. Bathroom had high pressure water. I did not see air conditioning in the room. Fortunately for us the weather was not hot so we just left the windows opened and it was comfortable. Since there was no metro early in the morning, we planned to take a cab from the hotel to Paris Gare du Nord to catch the RER train to the airport. The hotel suggested that we take a cab to the airport instead and offered to schedule a taxi for us. I was told it would cost about 50-55 EUR. I know the taxi fare would be around 60 EUR or so so we thought that was a good deal and accepted the offer. It turned out the metered taxi cost us 75 EUR instead. Not really happy about that. The hotel should have been more straightforward with taxi fare.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tuan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    268
    132
    28
    17
See reviews for
84
295
34
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

The hotel staff was very accommodating and helpful, and the room came equipped with clean towels everyday as well as a large, clean bathroom. It is in a perfect location with convenient stores, restaurants, a laundromat, bakery's, hair salons, fruit stores and the lot, and is very close to the Eiffel Tower (a 5 - 10 minute walk through the park or one stop on the metro). The metro itself is about a 300 meter walk from the hotel. However, we were very disappointed with the cleanliness, smell and size of the rooms. The carpets smelt of feet and a long day's work and when we entered our room there was both peanuts and nail clippings on the floor and under the bed. Additionally the room came with a TV, unfortunately it did not have a great variety of English channels (only CNN), but as the location and city is so wonderful, this isn't a big problem. Overall, the hotel was pretty good value for money and the bathrooms and location were great, however this was overshadowed by the disappointed cleanliness and pungent smells of the room. The hotel was recommended by a friend who really loved it, stayed there twice, and thought it was extremely clean, hence we were surprised and prehaps we were just unlucky. However, as a consequence of the cons, we don't think we would stay here again without assurance of a cleaner, better smelling and fresher room.

Room Tip: Request a room with a large window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lily A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelaide australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stayed in a family room it was a double room with connecting doors , both rooms had tv and shower and toilet , the rooms were clean and fresh towels every day great value for money , Eiffel Tower is a 10 min walk or one stop on the metro , there are plenty of cafe's and restaurants close by the metro is great to get to all other attractions which are all close to a metro station ,the only down side to this hotel is there is no fridge in your rooms or microwave which would if been good as Paris is expensive to eat out and you could bring something home and warm it up. There is a supermarket 2 doors down.Its a good value family hotel with an excellent continental breakfast ..

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aussie196360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancs
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

Friendly welcome and efficient reception staff. The hotel was very clean and our room was spacious and spotless. The bathroom had a bath/shower and lots of hot water at high pressure. The beds were comfortable with lots of clean bedding. Desk and lots of cupboard/wardrobe space. Large windows which overlooked a quiet neighbourhood, and had a great view of the top of the Eiffel Tower which was a real bonus! The street is very safe and only 5-10 minutes walk from several metro stations. Just around the corner are 2 supermarkets with very cheap prices for the centre of Paris. Sandwiches for 1euro and cheap bottled water. A real bonus when you consider the price of Parisian food/drinks. Lots of restaurants and local bakers around the corner too. Even a Subway sandwich shop on the same street 5 minutes away if you want to cheat :p

Room Tip: Room 705 if you want a view of the Eiffel Tower!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank raffikiLancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

Stayed in this Hotel when first met my wife. Went back this year hoping it would be same.
The hotel is small as are the rooms, but you don't go to Paris to stay in the hotel! the room was big enough for our needs (601) which was in main part of hotel overlooking the back with large window, shower was 1x0.75m so big enough for most people. The lift is small but cosy!!! room was warm, bed was comfortable and the cleaning fairies came in everyday. The Hotel is about 10-15 mins from Eiffel Tower/River etc and 5 mins from transport. there is a market on a Sunday. many shops near for all needs. Breakfast is simple with breads, cheeses, yogurt, cereal, jams, tea, coffee, milk etc. So small comfortable hotel, excellent location, and staff all very friendly and helpful. Only small (very) thing is no tea or coffee making in room.

If first time in Paris purchase a 2-3 day travel card with L'Open bus tours/Batobus, which is a hop on/hop off to all main areas of Paris. Don't eat at corner bistros, all are same, steak and pomme frites etc. Look to see side streets or make picnics from buying from bakers, cheese and local deli's. If you do eat out a lot try the table de jours etc as are better value.

Room Tip: Ask for rear room above floor 3 for quite but interesting view on how people of Paris live.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank crazeUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alvaro Obregón, Distrito Federal, Mexico
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

Near to two metro stations: Dupleix and Mont Picquet. Safe and calm neighborhood, amazing service on the front desk. Just a few blocks from Eiffel Tower. All services near, restaurants, baqueries, supermarkets.
Cute little rooms with everithing you could need, even WIFI (not extra charges). Little Elevator.
I am just happy with this hotel, Positive: I will return!
The best value/price.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jorge P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Distrito Federal, Mexico
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

Thanks for a lovely stay in Paris to all the staff al Au Pacific Hotel. Great location, Only a few blocks from the Eiffel Tower, and if you are interested also nearby The Statue of Liberty (Paris). It is really clean! Good spaces, new bathrooms, balcony, wi-fi in the rooms, nice breakfast (only 8?), all the staff is really kind and able to help you in any inquiry you may have, the next time I visit Paris I will definately book here again.

Helpful?
Thank LeoArellano
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.2 mi away
Campanile Paris 15 - Tour Eiffel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Korner Eiffel
Hotel Korner Eiffel
#283 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Exposition Tour Eiffel
Hotel Exposition Tour Eiffel
#713 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Fondary
Hotel Fondary
#1,491 of 1,795 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eiffel XV
Hotel Eiffel XV
#1,482 of 1,795 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alyss Saphir Cambronne Eiffel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Hotel

Property: Pacific Hotel
Address: 11 rue Fondary, 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#60 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#317 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Pacific Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 Stars hotels, Au pacific Hotel has 56 rooms ensuite. 10 Minutes walking from Tour Eiffel, free WiFi. You will appreciate this typically residential area in the center of paris. A very good bargain for your stay in Paris ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Pacific Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing