We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$164
View deal
Expedia.com
$177
View deal
Priceline
$104
View deal
Hotel Website$182
Hotels.com$177
ZenHotels.com$166
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (819)
Filter reviews
819 results
Traveler rating
294
363
98
35
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
294
363
98
35
29
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 819 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2017 via mobile

We arrived early and were allowed to use our room which meant we could freshen up before exploring Paris. All the staff were friendly and willing to help. The room, although not large, was big enough for all 4 of us. It was nice and warm. The hotel is handy to all the sights and train stations. Our only complaint is the shower which set at a weird angle which meant water went all over the floor - more an annoyance than anything. We would come back.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank 19Francis72
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jean Luc L, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Peyris Opera, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2017

Dear Mr. Francis,
We thank you for your nice comment and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

The staff and the central location are often highlighted by our guests.

Looking forward to welcome you again during your next trip to Paris,

Best regards
Jean-Luc LITTAYE - Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2017

I chose this hotel due to needing to be walking distance to Gare du Nord where I would fly from to return to the States. What a lovely surprise. The hotel is very quaint and is very near the Opera and Follies Berger, but there are also several metro stops within a 10 minute walk. The front desk was very helpful and spoke multiple languages. Breakfast was hearty and they have a juice and water matchine in the lobby at all hours. I highly recommend for your stay in Paris.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 609ronw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jean Luc L, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Peyris Opera, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2017

Dear Mr. Ron,
We thank you for your comment and we are glad that you enjoyed our multilingual staff, the location of our hotel and our buffet breakfast.
Thank you for recommending us.
Best regards.
Jean-Luc LITTAYE - Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2017

We spent one night at Hotel Peyris and had a wonderful stay. The location is bustling and has beautiful Parisian architecture in surrounding area, and so it definitely had a feel of being in Paris. It's about a 15 minute walking distance from the metro. There are many restaurants and bars in the area. There seems to have quite a few Asian restaurants in the area, and so if you like Asian food, then you are in luck.

As far as the hotel itself, it was very clean and with very charming decor. Our room was beautifully decorated and very clean. Beds were comfortable. The room was small, but we paid for the cheapest one and so we can't complain. However, the toilet was very small, and so if you have to go do "no. 2", you might have a little trouble getting around. Also, we stayed on the first floor and it got quite loud in the morning around 6 or 7. Since we only stayed for one night, we don't know if it was just for that day or it's like this every single morning.

The staff was very friendly and professional. As for the breakfast, it cost 12 Euros per person and it's your typical croissant, sliced ham, cheese, cereal and juice. I think you can definitely find a better breakfast elsewhere.

Overall, for the price we paid, we really enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jean Luc L, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Peyris Opera, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2017

Dear Mr. Bob,
We thank you for your nice comment and are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
You are right; the PEYRIS OPERA hotel is in a Parisian style.

Thank you for recommending us and it will be a pleasure to welcome you again.
Best regards.
Jean-Luc LITTAYE - Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2017 via mobile

Nice and clean rooms, service minded staff. I was on a birthday trip with friends, and they contributed to keep great memories about Paris. Super location, we reached all famous sites we wanted to see walking. Thanks a lot! ❤

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank karipanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jean Luc L, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Peyris Opera, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2017

Dear traveler,

We thank you for your nice comment and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

The staff, the cleanliness and the central location are often highlighted by our guests.

Hoping to welcome you again during your next trip to Paris,

Best regards
Jean-Luc LITTAYE - Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2017 via mobile

We checked in into this hotel, they gave us a room with a door that's doesn't close. We asked them to change rooms they couldn't, next day they promised to fix the door after we spent all night in a room with a broken door. When we came the next day at night after a long day of waking, Guess What!!! The DOOR IS STILL NOT FIXED. I had to have a conversation with the host downstairs which concluded to us being moved to a sister Hotel of theirs. Me and my wife had to walk with luggage in the streets at 11pm to get to the other hotel. Please be aware of this hotel, the pictures do not look anything close to the reality. The premium suits are horrible, they are just full of BS.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Mina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jean Luc L, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Peyris Opera, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2017

Dear Sir,

We are very sorry that your wife and you faced a problem with your room door, please accept our apologies.

The door was fixed right after your departure.

We will continue our efforts to increase our guests comfort.

Best regards
Jean-Luc LITTAYE - Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews