We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$108
View deal
Expedia.com
$107
View deal
Priceline
$63
View deal
Hotels.com$107
Hotel Website$110
Travelocity$107
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (819)
Filter reviews
819 results
Traveler rating
294
363
98
35
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
294
363
98
35
29
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 819 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2017 via mobile

We checked in into this hotel, they gave us a room with a door that's doesn't close. We asked them to change rooms they couldn't, next day they promised to fix the door after we spent all night in a room with a broken door. When we came the next day at night after a long day of waking, Guess What!!! The DOOR IS STILL NOT FIXED. I had to have a conversation with the host downstairs which concluded to us being moved to a sister Hotel of theirs. Me and my wife had to walk with luggage in the streets at 11pm to get to the other hotel. Please be aware of this hotel, the pictures do not look anything close to the reality. The premium suits are horrible, they are just full of BS.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Mina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jean Luc L, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Peyris Opera, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2017

Dear Sir,

We are very sorry that your wife and you faced a problem with your room door, please accept our apologies.

The door was fixed right after your departure.

We will continue our efforts to increase our guests comfort.

Best regards
Jean-Luc LITTAYE - Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2017 via mobile

The hotel was shabby not chic. Staff was really rude and one guy told us no stores were open for water and wine etc. tried to sell us expensive water and wine. Literally walked two minutes down to next street and there was a 24 open small market with everything we wanted. Evidently stores are open all night all over the neighborhood. Do yourself a favor don’t stay at hotel peyris opera. It’s dim, dark, and a little creepy. The breakfast looked like a bunch of sugar and starch. Was not able get directions correctly from any staff who spoke broken English. Also getting in and out of door operated by Non attentive front desk staff was super annoying. There are so many great hotels. Also advertised as a four star hotel when it really should be 2.5 at the most.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank marmuit
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jean Luc L, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Peyris Opera, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2017

Dear traveller,

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay in our hotel and that you did not appreciate anything.

All our rooms were remodeled some years ago in a boutique style.

Our staff being rude is really unusual as you can read in other comments. We apologize if it was the case. There are many shops nearby which are open in day time, none at night. Our bar is open around the clock, the prices are:
Water: Evian 25 cl: 2.60 €, Volvic 1,5 l: 3.70 €, Badoit 1,5 l: 3.70 €,
Wine 75 cl: 11 €

The buffet breakfast offers a large range of products:
¤ Hot drinks : Tea (Darjeeling, Earl Grey, green, black Lipton), Coffee, Chocolate, Milk
¤ Cold drinks : Orange juice, Apple juice, Water, Milk
¤ Salted food : Cold cuts (ham, salami), Cheese (Emmenthal, St Paulin, Gouda), Hard boiled eggs, Condiments
¤ Sweet food : Cereals (corn flakes, choco pops muesli), Fruit salad, White cheese, Fresh Fruit, Honey and organic Jams, Nutella, Dry Fruit (prunes and dates), Cake
¤ Bakery : Selection of Breads, Pastries (croissants and pains au chocolat), Rusks

Concerning the entrance of the hotel, regulated to increase the level of security, after check-in, the guests open the door with their key card.

Our hotel has 3 stars, not 4.

Best regards
Jean-Luc LITTAYE - Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2017 via mobile

Small hotel situated on relatively quiet street. We had a small room on the 5th floor, which was comfortable with a small bathroom and very small shower (difficult to bend down in). The lift is also very small, just for two people, but this was not a problem as we only had one short wait all week. The hotel offers continental breakfast only and is a bit limited; it got a bit boring after a few days. Would we stay here again? Probably not; there is very little wrong with this hotel, but lots of alternatives near by.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank aw257
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jean Luc L, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Peyris Opera, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017

Dear Traveller,
We thank you for your comment.
Our cold buffet breakfast offers a wide range of products in order to try to satisfy all our guests. These products are the same everyday.
We are sorry to learn that you will rather try another hotel for your next stay in Paris.
Best regards.
Jean-Luc LITTAYE - Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2017

Overall, we had a good experience staying in this hotel. It is in a quiet neighborhood, surrounded by few restaurants. It is about 650 meters walk from the nearest Grand Central Metro.
Some of the rooms in the hotel have realllllllly small toilets!! Really!! The upgraded rooms are decent. The front desk staff is allright. If you're in the hands of Mr. Hischam, you're covered - very helpful!

Room tip: close to Metro station
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lushanxz L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jean Luc L, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Peyris Opera, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2017

Dear travellers,
We thank you for your comment and are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
Hicham is glad to read that you appreciated his service.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you again.
Best regards.
Jean-Luc LITTAYE - Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017 via mobile

This is my second stay at the Peyris Hotel. It is an older style hotel but the rooms have all been improved so bathrooms are modern, there is good air con and windows that open. Room size is not bad for a relatively inexpensive hotel. Walking distance to a lot of the tourist spots and close to some good eating places. I have discovered though that Paris in August is problematic as a lot of places are closed.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Jentravel14
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jean-LucLITTAYE, Responsable commercial at Hotel Peyris Opera, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2017

Dear Mrs Jen,
We were very proud to accomodate you again.
Your loyalty is the most considerable fruit of our labour and is a big source of motivation to work even more on the satisfaction of our clientele.
Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon to Peyris Opera Hotel.
Best regards,
Sandra CG - Sales & Reservations Representative

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews