We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Experience Every Time....”
Review of W Paris - Opera

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
W Paris - Opera
Ranked #346 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
“Great Experience Every Time....”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

This was my second stay at the W Opera in the past 3 months and the experience was great the first time, but even better the second time. The staff is very accommodating and go above and beyond to insure that your stay is pleasurable. Two things happened this trip that really impressed me. (1) The bartenders (Bruno and Steven) are amazing and they were able to do a great show where they perform with fire. It was truly a special treat because they are not allowed to do it often. The bar crowd goes wild when they perform. (2) My traveling companion fell ill during the trip for a few days and everyone from the maid service to the bellman were considerate and accommodating. I will be back in Paris in August and I will be staying at the W Opera again. Thank you W Opera.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Regwdunlap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

953 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    520
    271
    102
    36
    24
See reviews for
105
482
63
157
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stayed 4 nights at the W Opera in a spectacular room.
The room had a good size with a view to the Opera Garnier. Very comfortable bed. Friendly staff and good service.
Excellent location 2 minutes walk to the shopping malls, nice coffee shops around.
Wim, the whenever whatever manager was always present and trying to help. Breakfast was very good. When you need a taxi, ask 10-15 minutes in advance. There are no taxis around and it takes time due to the traffic.
The gym is excellent.
Drinks at the hotel are expensive 8 euro for a soft drink.
Overall we had an enjoyable stay and would return.

Room Tip: There are two kinds of spectacular twin rooms. Ask for the bigger one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Odibro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

As a SPG platinum member we were upgraded to the Royal Suite but the corner suite was very awkward. The bathroom though spacious was cheap looking with very slippery shower floors which are a death trap. And unlike hotels in Italy, there are no emergency alarm bells to pull in the shower if you really do slip. The multiple floor windows may seem great at first until you realize that the buildings surrounding are so close that it's like being in a fish tank. Then the buttons for the shades and curtains take about 20 tries to figure out. I recommend to only stay at Asian W hotels.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, England
Level Contributor
52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Great location and loved the views of the Opera House. Room and general service as expected. A couple of niggles that took the shine off the stay. None of the phones in the room worked so not possible to book direct and then receive a wake up call, this is important when you have meetings to attend. Checked out having. Pre paid and paid cash for the mini bar soft drink that I consumed. After the stay and with no contact my credit card was billed. Had to chase several times to find out what this was for and eventually told it was champagne from the minibar. Was refunded but took some shine off the stay and no invoice or contact was made before taking my monies.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank familye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olivier s, Directeur général at W Paris - Opera, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Familye,

Thank you for your kind note regarding your latest stay at the W paris opéra. I ould like to deep dive into the telephone issue that you have mentioned as we do not have any trace of such in our records.
Would you please revert to us with your name and dates of stay so that we can launch a proper investigation.
I have noted you remark re the late charge of mini bar. We will review the process that occured in your case so that we can measure the timing between your departure time and the check process by the minibar team.
Please accept my personal apologizes for these two inconveniences and I hope that we will have the pleasure to see you again in Paris.
Anything you might need from us, please do not hesitate to ask.

Have a great day
Olivier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
78 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I stayed here with friends in late May as part of a long weekend to attend Rolland Garros. I chose the hotel based on positive reviews, the fact that I like W hotels, and due to the location.

As a starwood platinum member, I was upgraded to a studio suite, which was much appreciated given the size of our group. From the moment I checked in, I was greeted with water/juices at reception and the service was excellent. This would be a common theme throughout the stay. The reception was extremely proactive and helpful, and no request was too big for them to handle. For example, I had friends arriving and departing Paris at varying times and the hotel gladly stored their luggage, even if they weren't staying at the hotel. The doormen were always happy to arrange a taxi, provide advice on where to eat, or resolve small requests. Of all the W Hotels I have stayed at, I would say that this one has the best service. Even more remarkable given the snootiness I've found at some other Paris hotels.

The studio suite was a bit small, but that's expected in any Paris hotel. The bed was very comfortable and the housekeeping was great. The bathroom was a good size. Overall the room was great - no complaints here.

We ate in the restaurant once and also used the bar several times. Both were very nice, if somewhat expensive (as expected at a W Hotel). I did not use the gym, although it was on the small side (only a few machines).

Location is excellent as it's near the opera, shopping, and public transit. It's an easy walk to several bars/restaurants, as well as the sights on the right bank of the Seine.

All in all I was very pleased with our stay. The hotel is expensive, but the quality of the rooms and the service made it worth it to us. I'd happily stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cougrz007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olivier s, Directeur général at W Paris - Opera, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Courgz007,

Thank you for your nice note of appreciation. It is very valuable and much rewarding for our team to receive such great feed back.
Since you have enjoyed your first stay with us, I strongly hope that we will have the pleasure to see you again during some other great events in Paris.
As you know, W is all about Fashion, Music and Design. We currently host some designers during the fashion week in Paris with a pop up store where we feature some creations from Calla, we will partner with Maison & Objet in september for the Design Week and we had the great pleasure to host Dubfire as one of the greatest DJ in Europe for the famous "who's in town" tour....
Those are just some samples of what the W Paris Opera do currate around a lifestyle exprience.

Should you need any advice for a future stay, just shout and we will rock it for you.

Have a great day
Olivier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I have stayed here twice now, once for 2 days and once for 18 days, and would come back for a third trip in a second. The rooms are very large by European Standards and they have the fabulous Westin Heavenly beds. Plus you can't beat the view of the Pairs Opera house, gorgeous. The staff is incredibly attentive and made me feel at home by recognizing me by sight and always greeting me by name. I have to give extra kudos to the concierge and the front desk staff. They helped with with multiple questions throughout my stay and booked taxis, dinner, tours, etc... When the concierge was not available the rest of the staff was always willing to pitch in. The general manager even went online one afternoon and purchased opera tickets for me when everyone else was busy helping guests. You can tell they value their customers and do their utmost to hold true to the "Whatever Whenever" standard. I loved the variety of amenities you get each night; one night soup, the next night chocolate, an energy drink, breath mints, etc... it was always a surprise. I fell in love with one of the amenities (marzipan apples) so much that they helped me find the supplier so I could purchase them as gifts for my family back home. Add to all of this the great location, within walking distance of dozens of the great sites of Paris, and you have a winner. Overall a fantastic experience and I will definitely go again.

Room Tip: If you can get a view of the Opera house do so. The other side of the hotel just looks out over a c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TNF123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olivier s, Directeur général at W Paris - Opera, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear TNF123,

I am so thankful to read such a nice feed back from you. It is a gift that the whole team will take as a great reward for their work.
We, at the W Paris Opera, take a great pride in delivering not only an ordinary but extraordinary service.
Location, activities, Insider hints, great food and great ambiance are some of the components that make a great experience.
Should you need anything from us for a future stay in Paris, just ask and we will surprise you, just because we like it!

Have a great day
Olivier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, KY
Level Contributor
114 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

just completed a multiple stop trip with family members concluding in paris prior to the flight back to the states. looking forward to paris but had been treated quite well in other stops along the way! love those spg points!! however, had communicated with starwood regarding the fact that i was going to be accompanied by a college-aged daughter and asked for a twin-bedded room. even though we checked in at 3 pm, no twin bedded room was available. they gave us a king and lo and behold it was one of those trendy bathrooms without walls. lovely, starwood. get real. needless to say, my daughter stayed with friends that evening. starwood tried to give us another room later, but alas it was too late. wake up starwood!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MFHLouisville_KY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olivier s, Directeur général at W Paris - Opera, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Louisville,

I warmly thank you for your message which has highlighted your desppointment, only.
I have investigated in our records and we could not trace the original booking in a twin bed room. I would really like to deep dive into the booking and I would appreciate if you could revert to me providing me with your name and date of stay so that we will close this issue in a nicer way.

I am looking forward reading from you shortly.

Have a great day
Olivier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Scribe Paris Opera by Sofitel
Louvre / Palais-Royal
The Westin Paris - Vendome
The Westin Paris - Vendome
#420 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,513 reviews
Opera / Bourse
InterContinental Paris Le Grand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
#226 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
Notre Dame / Marais
Les Bains
Les Bains
#581 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Prince de Galles Hotel
Prince de Galles Hotel
#41 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to W Paris - Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Paris - Opera

Property: W Paris - Opera
Address: 4 rue Meyerbeer, 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #346 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — W Paris - Opera 5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the center of fashion, nightlife, movies and the most fabulous shopping in the heart of Paris’ Opéra neighborhood. From the luxury boutiques of the Rue du Faubourg St Honoré to the world famous Grand Magasins, Le Printemps and les Galeries Lafayette, step out and explore the sights and sounds in the most extraordinary city to see and be seen. Electrify your stay in one of our 91 sparkling rooms and suites – 49 with stunning Opéra views. Each brings together classic Haussmann style and cuttingedge design, the W signature bed and features like iPod docking stations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Starwood EMEA, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your W Paris - Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing