We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of W Paris - Opera

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
W Paris - Opera
Ranked #344 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

My husband and I spent a lovely weekend here. What a great addition to the hotel scene in Paris (and trust me, we've stayed at them all). As my husband is an SPG platinum member we were upgraded to an opera view (I think WOW) room. It as small, but beautiful and they really used the space wisely. I loved watching the opera house, the light hits it so differently in the morning, afternoon, night.
The bar is really fun and the breakfast in the restaurant was delicious (and large).
The staff was nice, helpful and professional. A Parisian friend had drinks with us in the bar and forgot his pen. The hotel and bar manager both helped track it down for us. Great service all round.
We will be back.

Room Tip: Ask for an opera house view, high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Renatad4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olivier s, Directeur général at W Paris - Opera, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Renata4,
I am thrilled and the whole hotel Talents with me are highly pround of your feed back. Our mission is to suprise you (in a positive way :)) We want to truly make you experience a WOW moment while you are with us.
Please let us know when you are planning to visit the City of Light again. We will be there and it will be our delight to organize your stay.

Have a fantastic day
Olivier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

949 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    519
    269
    102
    36
    23
See reviews for
105
480
63
156
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hermosa Beach, California USA
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

We stayed here just one night but what a fun place! Very modern and hip, not my usual kind of place but I really enjoyed it. Terrific bed and pillows. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They had great dinner suggestions, took care of all the luggage, made and cancelled reservations, called cabs, locked up valuables - all with a smile. It is on the corner right across from the Opera, and the Metro connections are stellar. The outside patio is really relaxing and they just put in heat lamps so it's nice and cozy. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donnagf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

Great hotel. Impeccable service - greeted with a drink and shown to our room by a "hotel ambassador".
Decor is pretty intense, as was the music that greets you when you get to the room. Really has a 'clubbing' vibe. Image is cool, expensive and trendy. A real party hotel.
Room was big by Paris standards, bathroom & toiletries great.
Cocktail bar fantastic, but pricey. But then so was everywhere in the locality.
Highly recommended if you want a treat.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

My husband and I had the opportunity to spend 3 nights at this W (Wonderful, WOW) hotel in Paris to celebrate a milestone birthday. What an incredible, warm and welcoming staff!!! I've never had a hotel experience like this in the "City of Lights" and I have traveled here well over a dozen times. It was truly the best hotel experience I have had in Paris (and I've stayed at a variety of 5-star hotels).

I was welcomed by Tomas (front desk) & Cecile (the special W Insider) who were very eager to help me with whatever they could do to make my stay delightful. I met Olivier, the General Manager of the hotel on the way to my room, accompanied by Cecile. It was obvious where the leadership in this hotel comes from. Olivier is incredible - he promptly gave me his card & suggested I call him on his cell phone with anything I needed, whenever. (WOW)! He came to my table at the hotel restaurant & offered to help my husband with his arrival the following morning (I came in a day early for work). He truly went out of his way to insure we had a wonderful stay.

Our room was clean, quiet and large by Parisien standards. The linens were so comfortable and the decor is hip and fun. The W "smell" is fresh and clean - can't wait to buy their candles when I return to the US. The location of the hotel is convenient to shopping, the metro & wonderful restaurants (Arola at the hotel was delicious).

We had a spectacular trip to Paris & our stay at this hotel was a definite highlight. We are already making plans to return to this hotel & look forward to seeing our new friends again sometime soon. Thank you to Olivier,Tomas, Cecile, Nicholas, Elizabeth & all the hotel staff for making our stay at the W Paris THE BEST!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrvlDi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olivier s, Directeur général at W Paris - Opera, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear TravDi,

Thank you for your nice comments that are making our day! I will immediately share your recognition with my great team. this is the best reward for us!
Happy to note that you discovered a new face of Paris ; you definitely have new friends at the W.

Please stay tuned and follow us on our social media platform. You will certainly like our programming around Fashion, Music or Design events that we are broadcasting every month.

Thanks again for your happiness and kindness.
Make yourself at home

Olivier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stayed at the W Paris for five nights and were pleased with its overall services. Our room was big by European standards and although we were on the 1st floor with some street noise we had a beautiful view of the Opera house. The room was clean and comfortable, although housekeeping was slightly inconsistent over the course of the week. We especially enjoyed the rainfall showerhead, down coverlets on the beds, and delicious local sweets placed on our pillows each night during turn down service. Every request was quickly attended to, and the concierge staff were exceptional. The hotel gym is small by US standards but will allow die hards to get a workout. The lobby and bar areas are futuristic, hip, techno but friendly and warm to two very non hip Americans visiting this beautiful city.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Taylor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olivier s, Directeur général at W Paris - Opera, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Taylor,

Happy to read that you liked your experience at the W in Paris overall. Your feed back i particularly important for us since you spent 5 nights and you had consequently plenty of time to taste our outlets as well as the "whatever whenever" Brand spirit in Paris.

I would be glad to welcoming you next time you are visiting the City of Lights. In the meantime, we thank you for your constructive remarqs re the housekeeping and we will look at improving it in all aspects.
Stay tuned : our social media platform is broadcasting our event calendar which reflect some new/next activities around the Fashion, Music and Design world.

Have a great day
Olivier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

I would give this stay a 5 stars! My boyfriend whisked me away for a romantic 3-day weekend trip to Paris earlier this March and we were so excited to experience the new W Hotel in Paris. We've stayed at other W Hotels around the world, but the American feel in France is so extra welcoming!

Great service, although the rooms are small (like most French places) it is very cozy and beautifully decorated. The concierge service is extraordinary and the Arola restaurant located inside the hotel is divine!!! Renowned Spanish 2 Michelln star chef, Sergi Arola's food is just spectacular. You have to dine there at least once, you won't regret it!

Enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank corinabode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olivier s, Directeur général at W Paris - Opera, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Corinnabode,

It is really refreshing to read such a nice comment. When opening the W Paris Opera we wanted to be the first brand to offer the high level of service of a 5 Star hotel and the cosyness and personalized welcome that you get from a boutique hotel.
I have noted that you enjoyed the AROLA restaurant which also reflects the energy of a charismatic personality of our Chef, Sergi Arola, in the engaging way of W.

I am looking forward welcoming you again in Paris.
Make yourself at home.

Olivier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

Above all, the service commitment by all is outstanding. Add the ambience, meals, and location and you won't be disappointed. An excellent choice from all perspectives. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tech1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olivier s, Directeur général at W Paris - Opera, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Tech,

I am thrilled to read such a concise feed back in such a positive mood. Thank you! The team will then get its best reward.
Looking forward seeing you soon again

Make yourself at home
Olivier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Scribe Paris Opera by Sofitel
Louvre / Palais-Royal
The Westin Paris - Vendome
The Westin Paris - Vendome
#411 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,465 reviews
Opera / Bourse
InterContinental Paris Le Grand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
#223 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
Notre Dame / Marais
Les Bains
Les Bains
#578 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Prince de Galles Hotel
Prince de Galles Hotel
#42 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to W Paris - Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Paris - Opera

Property: W Paris - Opera
Address: 4 rue Meyerbeer, 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #344 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — W Paris - Opera 5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the center of fashion, nightlife, movies and the most fabulous shopping in the heart of Paris’ Opéra neighborhood. From the luxury boutiques of the Rue du Faubourg St Honoré to the world famous Grand Magasins, Le Printemps and les Galeries Lafayette, step out and explore the sights and sounds in the most extraordinary city to see and be seen. Electrify your stay in one of our 91 sparkling rooms and suites – 49 with stunning Opéra views. Each brings together classic Haussmann style and cuttingedge design, the W signature bed and features like iPod docking stations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Starwood EMEA, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your W Paris - Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing