We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$385
$355
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Magda Champs Elysees(Paris)(Great Value!)
$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$531
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $223/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$351
$337
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $410/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$387
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $510/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$170
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $173/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$344
$308
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $254/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)
$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $169/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$276
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,081)
Filter reviews
1,081 results
Traveler rating
594
294
119
47
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
594
294
119
47
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsopera houseapple storewow suitespectacular roommarvelous suitebliss productsopera viewspg platinumpalais garniercozy roomhotels around the worldgallery lafayetterestaurant staffroissy bushotel baran upgraderain shower
Filter
Updating list...
773 - 778 of 1,081 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2012

I was skeptical about staying the Opera but this hotel was so discreet and surprisingly quiet that it was a pleasant surprise. To start the staff was young, attractive and very authentically friendly. They offered us a drink and snack upon check in and brought us to our room, and explained it thoroughly. The standard rooms are smaller but very functional and the toilet opens into the room and my husband didn't fit when the door was closed so there wasn't much bathroom privacy.

They change the rugs to say good morning, good afternoon and good evening and the entrance rug says the weather which is a nice touch. The bar/restaurant is great. I didn't have the breakfast as it was 45 euros.... crazy!!!

One of the bell boys... Alex was so sweet and very helpful. He would run to catch a taxi and ride it back to the hotel for you. He also had great restaurant suggestions.

One pet peeve... paying for WIFI.... I would just go to the Starbucks at the end of the street. It's 2012 and when you pay $400 a night for a hip hotel... WIFI SHOULD BE INCLUDED!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olivier s, Directeur général at W Paris - Opera, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Dear K C,

Thank you for sharing your impression with us further you latest stay at the W Paris Opera. I am thrilled to notice that you particularly like the way our talents behaved and assisted you while you were with us.
We also have noted your comments re the paying WIFI connection and we do understand your perception and concerns. Please allow us to highlight the fact by being part of a group of 1200+ hotels (9 brands) around the world, our IT infrastructure has to be highly protected from any fraudulous intrusion. Somehow this level of security and services has a cost too.

We also have noted that you mentioned the high breakfast cost. Please revert to us to confirm whether or not you were proposed the following alternatives: Two different selection of Buffet and A la Carte menu. If not, please receive my personal apologies and I will immediately make sure that the restaurant is aware.

Meanwhile, should you need anything else from us, please reach us any time.
Have a wonderful day

Olivier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Early check-in granted! Great stay while in Paris, the wonderful room is cozy and chic, so W! Location is just a walk away from Galeries Lafayette and Opera house, but if want to shop in Rue St. Honore and Avenue Montaigne, this hotel is not the one. Also interior design wise is so modern, definitely not recommended for family stay.. Open bathroom and black wall + carpet. This hotel is perfect for couples!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olivier s, Directeur général at W Paris - Opera, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Dear AplusW,

Thank you for your nice feed back. We are happy that you like the hotel interior design for you latest short escape in Paris.
Though the Rue Saint Honoré is 15 minutes walking distance from the hotel ; we will have a proposal for your next stay with us which enable you to go there in a funny way: parisian cyclo bulle (Urban Cab - Cyclobulle - TripUp). You can enjoy the use of this cycled cart, which is very practical to cover a short distance in a sustainable way.

Please do not hesitate te revert to us prior your next stay for more details.

Have a wonderful day
Olivier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Great stay at the hotel. Small but well designed rooms, attentive but unfussy service, and decent room service. Lots of fun, W-style details, and a fantastic location as well! Pricey but is certainly recommended

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the Opera
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RegTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olivier s, Directeur général at W Paris - Opera, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Dear Reg TRavellers,

I want to thank you for your kind feed back re your latest stay at the W Paris Opera. The whole team is looking forward welcoming you again next time you in Paris for another true moment of well being.
Have a wonderful day

Olivier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Went to visit a dear friend in Paris and was lucky enough to stay at the W. What a place! The location is probably the best in Paris, right across the Opéra and Galéries Lafayette. The hotel itself is a fantastic old classified building and inside it combines the old grandeur with a young and contemporary style. The quality is superb, the sheets ultra soft, the bathroom to die for. But what is the best of this place is the service: all the staff members are so welcoming, always smiling, helping you constantly and instantly and most of all, with a genuine interest in your well being! I have never felt so much at home in a hotel, let alone in Paris!!
And how much fun is it that they change the carpets in the elevator from 'Good Morning' to good afternoon and good evening. It's all in the details. Thanks W for a great experience and lovely weekend!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnjaVE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olivier s, Directeur général at W Paris - Opera, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Daer AnjaVE,

I am grateful to read such warm comments refering to your latest stay at the W Paris Opera. Location, product and service seems to have all met your expectations.
It is our Talents' pride at W to "WOW" our guests and particularly to surprise them by offering an ... unexpected way of service.
It is all about feeling yourself at home. I am looking forward meeting you next time you are in Paris.

Have a wonderful day!
Olivier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I just returned from staying at the W Hotel in the Paris Opera District. Having just opened in February of 2012, this location is new and so there are a few bugs to be ironed out. But, overall, have mostly nice things to say.

The reception staff were incredibly helpful and did everything they could to make our stay enjoyable. We were thankfully upgraded to a small suite which turned out to be a huge blessing since their smaller rooms are anything but spacious.

The W is located in a very central area with an easy walk to most major attractions.

I would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: Make sure an upgrade to an suite, if possible, because the rooms are very tiny.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gbuford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olivier s, Directeur général at W Paris - Opera, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Dear gbuford,

Thank you for having chosen the W Paris Opera during your recent visit of the City of Lights! I am happy that you liked the experience particularly the interaction you could have with our Welcome team.
Should you have special requests for your next stay, please do not hesitate to call prior your arrival: our Whatever Whenever team + W Insider, Cécile, will be delighted to organize some nice discoveries in Paris.
For more info, you also may want to join us on our social media scene: our W happenings, Fashion, Music and Design events are regularly reported to make your stay even more enjoyable!

Have a wonderful day
Olivier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews