We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$179
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $229/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$156
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$161
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$350
$315
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$393
$340
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of $485/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$314
$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$226
$171
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $226/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)
$207
$149
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$219
$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $264/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$251
$233
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,081)
Filter reviews
1,081 results
Traveler rating
594
294
119
47
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
594
294
119
47
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsopera houseapple storewow suitespectacular roommarvelous suitebliss productsopera viewspg platinumpalais garniercozy roomhotels around the worldgallery lafayetterestaurant staffroissy bushotel baran upgraderain shower
Filter
Updating list...
783 - 788 of 1,081 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Recently my family made a trip to Paris for a 25th wedding anniversary celebration. Our week was spent at the new W and the visit was nothing short of fabulous . The staff was warm, helpful, and always at your beckon call. The rooms were well appointed, and on two nights complimentary champagne was sent to our room. We also relied on the concierge for restaurant recommendations and each night we enjoyed fabulous meals in great settings. While we did not eat dinner at the hotel restaurant, we did enjoy cocktails and a wonderful lunch on the beautiful terrace as we watched the world pass by. I cannot say enough about our stay at the W Paris. Our only disappointment was that we had to leave!

Room Tip: Our rooms had a view of the Opera House. A wonderful way to begin and end each day!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Escargot2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olivier s, Directeur général at W Paris - Opera, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Dear Escargot2012,

Thank you for sharing your latest experience at the W Paris Opera. Our team will be delighted to read such nice comments.
We all are looking forward greeting you again next time you are in Paris.

Have a wonderful day
Olivier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012


After many stays at Westin Paris, this was our first trip to the W Opera. And while I know it's a higher category hotel, we were both blown away by the amazing service and incredible attitude of the staff. It was my wife's birthday and they honestly did more to celebrate it than I did. First off, as a Platinum member, we were upgraded to a Fantastic Suite. And it was very cool. Beautifully modern with views of the Opera. Moments after we walked in the room staff appeared with champagne (very nice and $, unusual for a hotel) and a small birthday cake with a giant flaming sparkling candle. Then the staff members proceeded to sing happy birthday. However, they were a bit off tune and not the best rendition I've heard (jk). Anyway, it didn't stop there. As an additional gift they gave us a coupon for 2 drinks in the very cool lobby bar. Now, as a Platinum member I chose the breakfast option upon check-in -- and it was a very nice continental spread at your table, but I believe this coupon is the spg Gold amenity and it is very valuable when you consider the price of drinks in a cool Paris bar. After diner we went to the bar and ordered two very nice drinks understanding we would pay the difference beyond the 30euro limit. Of course they were amenable and never asked for more money. Very classy. Then, again, some desert treats were wheeled in with a huge candle (no song this time as bar was loud). 

We have stayed at W's all over the world including Barcelona and this has to be top of the line.

The location is perfect for shopping. Good shopping. And don't miss the old winding Red staircase in the hotel. Makes you want to skip the elevator.

One funny thing is, I couldn't tell if hotel was crowded or empty. It's spaced out a bit and I believe I heard it only has 95 rooms? In any case, everything felt very personalized.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank mpolatin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olivier s, Directeur général at W Paris - Opera, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Dear mpolatin,

I am grateful that you enjoyed your recent stay at the W Paris Opera.
Actually, our team is enjoying what we call the "wow moments". What occured for your wife's birthday will not occur again BUT will be different next time. We love offering the best service in an unexpected way; this is all W brand is about.

We are looking forward greeting you again next time your are in Paris. In the meantime, please join us on our social media scene so that you are updated about our W Happenings and celebration events related to Fashion, Music and Design.


Have a wonderful day
Olivier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

I am a big fan of W Hotels, having stayed at their properties in Barcelona, Doha and LA so sort of know what to expect.

However, despite the W Paris team being absolutely faultless in their helpfulness and friendliness, I just thought this hotel lacked some of the atmosphere and pizazz of other Ws. This was most apparent apparent in the bar, where even on a Friday nigh the place was only half full. Also because of the smaller building some of the trappings of other Ws (pool / club etc) were missing, but perhaps a worthwhile compromise given the fantastic location.

As a Paris hotel though, this place offered reasonable value and top-notch customer service.

Feel mean deducting a star, but compared to my recent visit to the W Barcelona, this hotel did not quite match up in terms of wow-factor.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stanchion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olivier s, Directeur général at W Paris - Opera, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Dear Stanchion,

Thank you very much for having shared your experience re your latest stay at the W Paris Opera. I have well noted your comments about the lack of atmosphere in the W Lounge. As you well know, W Hotels are truly involved in the Fashion, Music and Design local scene everywhere in the World. Unfortunately, August is not the busiest period of the year for the trendy activities and jetsetters in Paris.

I would encourage you to follow us on our social media platform so you may fine tune the period for your next stay.
Additionally, our W Insider, Cécile, will certainly find some New/Next exciting activites and places where you will complement your stay.

I am looking forward meeting you there.
Have a wonderful day

Olivier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

The staff and the hotel were lovely! After a red eye to Paris they were nice enough to give me an extremely early check in and continued to be extremely attentive, knowledgeable and unobtrusive.

The rooms were small and highly stylized. Every inch was used well from an array of built in chargers and adapters to the shelves. The view from our window was classically Parisian and an appropriately contrasting compliment to the ultra modern interiors.

Coffee in the lounge was wonderful and came with beautiful little treats on the side. They were nice enough to make requests not on the menu (like amazing poached eggs).

The only minor downside was that the small room was definitely for couples on the same sleep schedule. The shower and sink are next to the bed with no division so there's little privacy or noise barrier if someone is showering or using the sink/ bath areas. So, while I wouldn't recommend it for friends sharing a hotel room while traveling, it's otherwise perfect for couples or solos.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhiladelphiaGypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olivier s, Directeur général at W Paris - Opera, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Dear PhiladelphiaGipsy,

Thank you for having shared your experience. We are thrilled that you liked the way our team has taken care of you. We want to offer a sharp, distinguish service in a friendly manner in Paris. This is what W brand is all about.

Please do not hesitate to revert to us prior you next stay in the City of Lights so that we can even more surprise you: whatever whenever!

Have a wonderful day!
Olivier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

I stayed two days in Paris at W hotel. I booked the hotel through SPG. The price was very attractive. The hotel is new and ideally located in the centre of Paris near the Opera. The amazing advantage of the hotel is the people who work in there. It is the first time i met such a good personnel in a W hotel. I stayed last year in W barcelona and it was disappointing. The team working in Paris is FABULOUS - you feel like home. Great place to stay

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews