We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Exelmans
Nearby Hotels
$327
$315
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)
$258
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Le Six(Paris)
$289
$280
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$1,778
$1,293
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$228
$207
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$324
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$201
Hotel Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$255
$231
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$271
$248
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$274
$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (319)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveler rating
27
51
79
64
98
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
51
79
64
98
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroland garrosmetro stationeiffel towerpsgfrench
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 319 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Not clean. Generally not a very attractive place. It made our stay in Paris less enjoyable. The location is good as it is fairly near the center. We spent as much time as possible out. We parked our car on the street, which we rarely do, and it was OK as it is a quiet neighborhood.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leonidas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

The rooms in this hotel look nothing like the photos on the website. Admittedly hotels publish only photos of their best rooms, but the room we stayed in looked absolutely nothing like the one on the website. The room was approx 10 foot by 10 foot, with a tiny en suite bathroom. It was extremely basic, with a bed, wardrobe, table and chair (oh, and a plasma tv). There was paint peeling off the walls, mould growing everywhere, a stained old carpet and bare plaster. On the up side, the towels and sheets were clean and in good condition, and there was plenty of hot water.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank liz d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

The only advantage of this hotel is its location.. A calm and elegant neighborhood, near to few restaurants & pizzerias & very close to metro station which can take you in few minutes to the heart of Paris..

Otherwise, everything else was a disaster!! no internet in rooms, water dropping from the cieling,bathroom smell awful, very thin walls (could hear people in the next room), very dark, old & uncleaned stairs & the most terrible disadvantage is the dirty beds, couldn't sleep in the 1st night becoz of fleas & mites & had to buy a anti-insects spray to be able to sleep!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank H A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Great place to stay, in my opinion. Quiet area, no noise, very close to the tube station (Exelmans), takes about 20 minutes to get to the Eiffel tower by tube + on foot. Rooms quite small, but of reasonable size and cleaned every day. 2 towels (hand and bath) provided and changed on a daily basis. Friendly staff, Internet connection free of charge - wi-fi or hotel's computer, if you don't bring one with you.
Breakfast not included in the price, but available for 10 euros per person, also there are cafes offering French or continental breakfast for 7 euros nearby.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gulnarayun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

It was my bad fortune, that i had to stay in this hotel for 3 nights.
If i have to rate the most un-courteous staff in hotel industry, this hotel will win the first price. .. awful..

The rooms are like public toilets... my room had insects.. spiders... and when i complained the staff told me it will not harm... they cheat in everything .. wrong photos on website, they said internet is free.. but it never works..

worst worst .. do not go ... if you are a pig and are ok to stay in dirt .. then you can go ..

Room Tip: The best tip is .. avoid this hotel ..
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ca_yusuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews