We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location but old and dingy hotel”
Review of D'Enghien Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
D'Enghien Hotel
Ranked #1,198 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed October 24, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank YMC22_12
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (230)
There are newer reviews for D'Enghien Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 230 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2012

Hotel is approx. 5min walk from the nearest subway station and a lively area with clubs and restaurants. Nice places to have breakfast are around. Rooms are small and so is the bathroom but enough place for storage. No AC and a little bit noisy during night when you leave the windows open. Free wifi worked fine. Room was clean and probably remodeled recently. Highly recommended for budget travelers. If you don´t mind walking and have plenty of time it is a very nice walk to downtown. I enjoyed the stay very much.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Helena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Just the location was good in the hotel. I don't know if it was because we only arrive to the hotel until 10pm, but that was probably the worst room of the hotel. The room was claustrophobically little and it wasn't clean during our stay, hair in the floor, one night we didn't have towels... In the bathroom we couldn't even give a "step". We could ear everithing from the other rooms. I don't recomend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulo_Graca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

Had a very good experience in this hotel. Although simple, it had everything we needed. People were friendly, free wifi, comfortable bed, good shower. It could have been a little bit cleaner (there was a bra in hanging from the bathroom's door! And a macaroon in the floor next to the bed) but it was also pretty cheap being Paris. We would go back again!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoseCadwyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Hello everyone!

I spend 4 terrific days in Paris with my boyfriend. We choose this hotel because of a very good price and location. It is very close to subway stations and I find it good for people who want to see Paris mostly and don't want to spend all day in hotel! Room where we were - was a small but, clean and neat. Person from service cleaned it every day when we went out into the city! In this hotel we had only breakfasts, so we could to choose ourself what we want to drink or eat all food I find good. Hotel personal also were nice!!

Room Tip: 3rd floor room, near elevator
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Firacat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Given an uncleaned room when first checking in. Cleaning lady/manager? asked me if I was sure it was uncleaned when I came back down to complain (uhm, yes????)

Returned to hotel at midnight to find reception locked up, but at least they had put our baggage into our room rather than leaving it in the locked luggage room. However, had to make the top of the bed myself, as the bedsheets were tucked around the pillows rather than under the mattress. Scary looking old headboard.

Bed leg was broken, propped up by boxes. Underside of bed used as an untidy storage space. Bathroom pedal bin was broken. Soap dish was marked, and the showerhead looked a little manky (tried not to look too closely). Ugly looking air vent thing in the bathroom. No place to hang towels. No place but the floor for your soap/shampoo etc if you are bringing your own bottles - they provide soap tablets, and sachets of shampoo.

Bathroom shower cubicle doors were completely broken, making it difficult to get in or out of the cubicle, and forget about trying to close the doors without swearing. Complained, and was told it was a major job to have it fixed and that we'd just have to shower with the doors open. Shower drains very slowly. You can hear all the toilet sounds from the other rooms. Bath floor towel not changed overnight, so the second night we had to deal with a wet towel.

Not 24-hr reception as advertised on booking.com - reception gets locked up at night. We had to check out at 7am the next day and no one was there causing us a bit of a panic (as there is no place to leave the key) until someone arrived at 7:15am.

Try to avoid room 13. I stay in a lot of budget hotels, and I would NOT stay here again, even though I think the location is very good (near tubes, railway station, restaurants, safe). I was expecting a lot more of this hotel given the other tripadvisor reviews, which is why I think I might have just been given a really bad room. (No offer for us to be able to change rooms, just the "deal with it")

Room Tip: Avoid room 13. Would probably also avoid room 12 as it is in the stairwell.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ybibit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Very friendly reception. We arrived early and he let us check in as soon as a room became available. Provided many useful information on Paris. The room was clean and spacious. Breakfast was excellent as well. Location is good as it is close to two metro lines.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PYTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel de la cite Rougemont
Hotel de la cite Rougemont
#505 of 1,804 in Paris
612 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Antin Saint Georges
Hotel Antin Saint Georges
#1,452 of 1,804 in Paris
346 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Peletier Haussmann Opera Hotel
Peletier Haussmann Opera Hotel
#1,407 of 1,804 in Paris
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Provinces Opera
#1,081 of 1,804 in Paris
395 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Monte Carlo
Hotel Monte Carlo
#930 of 1,804 in Paris
672 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Sainte-Marie
Hotel Sainte-Marie
#1,383 of 1,804 in Paris
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to D'Enghien Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about D'Enghien Hotel

Address: 52 rue d Enghien | 10th Arr., 75010 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse , Entrepôt
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,198 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $92 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — D'Enghien Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your D'Enghien Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
d Enghien Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing