We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Fantastic staff and great for what we needed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Claret Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Claret Hotel
Ranked #1,064 of 1,810 Hotels in Paris
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic staff and great for what we needed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Put December 2013 but it was December 2012. The woman at reception was fantastic- she was extremely helpful, polite, friendly and relatable. The room was small but exactly what we needed for our stay.
We went to see swedish house mafia at the omnisports centre and we did some sightseeing on the side. The hotel is directly in front of a metro station so the location couldn't be faulted as you could see all of Paris from this one point.
If we did a similar trip in the future I would 100% stay there again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brac1006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    122
    108
    37
    10
See reviews for
30
147
15
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Stayed at the hotel claret for my 30th birthday. Cannot fault the hotel, our party had two rooms both of which were individually decorated and had beams showing which gave the typically French feel! Our room faces the railway lines but I did not hear a train once and in fact we all slept too well in the comfy beds with dark curtains that we missed a couple of early starts!! Breakfast was good and staff were friendly and helpful. We did not try the restaurant but are planning a return visit and will next time!
Lovely hotel.. Will be going back!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AmyP584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex.
Level Contributor
147 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Booked this via Groupon due to it being part of a package that was well priced (£440 for two including Eurostar tickets for 2 nights) and due to the fact it claimed to have Wifi in all rooms.

Our first room was really really tiny, the tiny shower looked liked it was made for short anorexics and we only had 1 plug socket but the next room that was quckly offered to us smelt of paint (but was accepted by us) but also only had 1 socket (apparently that is the standard in the hotel) It was decorated better and the bed was more modern and comfortable but there was no WIFI in the room at any point in the 3 day / 2 night visit despite telling 2 different receptionists.

The roof of all rooms are bizarre and not sure what effect they were trying to achieve but it doesnt work. Toilets in the basement are worth a visit to see what was previously an old Wine Cellar that dates back over 120 years.

Overall I would say the hotel is good for the money and the location is ok for the Metro but most rooms give a view of a busy road that has constant human traffic on the path in front of the hotel. I would pay more and go to a better hotel if I went back. They also have a very annoying and time consuming way to get wifi access by issuing a 3 part code that is almost impossible to read and is limited to a certain amount of devices, you need to signon every time you start your devices, a real pain.

Room Tip: We were in 111 and no WIFI available
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

We love our stay at Hotel Claret. The staffs are very friendly and helpful, the room is really clean but slightly smaller than expected. It was very near to Bercy station, about 2 min walk. And about 10 min walk to Gare du Lyon station. We had a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Very good plan for a show in Bercy (hotel close to POPB).Friendly staff. Delicious breakfast.Small room but confortable bed. The only negative point is the temperature of the room, too hot for us; we didn't found how adjust it

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Sylvie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
Level Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

We were attending a Michael Buble concert at the nearby Palais d'Omnisports and this was the perfect location - just round the corner. The welcome was friendly and efficient, the room spotless and comfortable and the breakfast just what was needed to set us up for a day sightseeing.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cookles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bercy / Nation
Ibis Styles Paris Bercy
Ibis Styles Paris Bercy
#738 of 1,810 in Paris
3.5 of 5 stars 2,061 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Novotel Paris Centre Bercy
Novotel Paris Centre Bercy
#555 of 1,810 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 1,087 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Kyriad Hotel Paris Bercy Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
ibis Paris Bercy Village 12eme
Bercy / Nation
Golden Tulip Gare De Lyon Le 209
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Claret Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Claret Hotel

Property: Claret Hotel
Address: 44 boulevard de Bercy | 12th Arr., 75012 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bercy / Nation , Reuilly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,064 of 1,810 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Claret Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small 4-story Hotel housed in an Inn dating from 1850, facing Omnisport Park, near the Ministry of Finance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Claret Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Claret Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing