We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Claret Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Claret Hotel
Ranked #1,272 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Wye, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
219 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Convenient Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

We stayed at the Claret for one night as we were attending a concert at the local stadium in Bercy. The location is great as it is right next to the Metro and only a few minutes from Gare Du Nord. The reception staff were very friendly and the room was fairly spacious but mind your head on the old beams. Bathroom was a good size with a bath and shower attachment in the bath.
Buffet style continental breakfast was good with plenty of selection and as much as you could eat. The lift seemed a bit dodgy and on one occasion the doors refused to open so we used the stairs. Limited TV channels but that didn't bother us too much.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DavidA129541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    135
    119
    47
    15
See reviews for
36
160
16
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rehovoth, HaMerkaz, Israel
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

The location of the hotel is great since it is located next to a metro satation that will get you anywhere (with maximum 1 change).
The room is samll but if you just need a place to rest at night, it will definitely do the job!
It is clean and quite (try to get a room that faces to the back and not to the street, but even if you get one that faces the street its not that bad - just a little noisy at the morning).
Breakfast is Okay - dont expect much.
Free WIFI is included :)

Room Tip: Try to get a room that doesnt face the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yulia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
66 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

Although this hotel says that it has disabled access rooms, there is one room that is far from satisfactory. It is far too small with not even enough room to turn a wheelchair or get the wheelchair past the bed. The wet room has no grab rails and no seat for the shower. The toilet is so high that I could only to it with my tip toes and I am 5 foot 7. The lift was too small for ease. The pavement outside the hotel makes it difficult to get out of a taxi into a wheelchair

The room had nothing special about it and was a triangle shape with not enough room for cases especially if you have a wheelchair as well. Other buildings over looked the room so it was impossible to open the curtains and maintain any privacy which as there was no air con, made for a very stuffy situation. The bed was exceedingly hard and there was only one pillow each

The breakfast was good and the area good for Bercy or Lyon train stations, however this is not suitble for wheelchair users

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HMTcassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

Very well situated, practically on top of the metro. Very nice breakfast buffet. Nice service. But we stayed on the first floor facing the street and it was quite noisy. Ask for a room facing the court

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the court or top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirsten D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

when I checked in the room was stuffy so I hoped the window and sat on the bed to log in and check emails. I noticed the smell of urine and thought that it was just a smell from the street below. I got worse so I closed the window, but it continued to get worse. I realized that it was coming from the bed/bedspread. I immediately went back down to the front desk and explained the problem. One guy, a manager I assume, stated that I had already used the room and was hesitant to move me. The person who checked me in however went to bat for me and transferred me just down the hall to an fresh and clean room with no odors whatsoever. I would stay there again because they solved my problem. I hope they are more careful when cleaning a room in the future however.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

The hotel was very good located. The staff was really professional. The room was clean and the breakfast essential, but good quality. We profit of a last minute offer and they allowed us the room we preferred.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loops_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
193 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

An older hotel with basic offerings, I would have expected it to be cheaper. Bathroom from the 80's, elevator from the 70's. Lots of restaurants around bet they are all foreign cuisine (Chinese, Thai etc), I was hard pressed to find French. There was a good Italian just round the corner though. There aren’t any supermarkets around so shop before you go back to the hotel. Up towards Dugommier Metro there are good services, too far to walk though.. Hotel is close to the Metro but the bus services are easier to use and go to more places. Ask the staff anything, they’re really good.

Room Tip: Make sure you stay on the courtyard side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IanRR255060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bercy / Nation
Ibis Styles Paris Bercy
Ibis Styles Paris Bercy
#833 of 1,798 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,323 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Golden Tulip Gare De Lyon Le 209
Bercy / Nation
Novotel Paris Centre Bercy
Novotel Paris Centre Bercy
#486 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
ibis Paris Bercy Village 12eme
Bercy / Nation
Kyriad Hotel Paris Bercy Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Claret Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Claret Hotel

Property: Claret Hotel
Address: 44 boulevard de Bercy | 12th Arr., 75012 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bercy / Nation , Reuilly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,272 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Claret Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small 4-story Hotel housed in an Inn dating from 1850, facing Omnisport Park, near the Ministry of Finance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Claret Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Claret Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing