We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally happy with the Hotel”
Review of Claret Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Claret Hotel
Ranked #1,403 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Totally happy with the Hotel”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We booked the hotel via Groupon so it was very good value for money. Probably won't feel the same if I had paid the going rate.

The rooms are small but cozy, me and my boyfriend didn't find a problem with it at all. Loved the modern and super clean toilet. Absolutely no problem with room service, and the staff were great and helpful. No problem with wifi as well.

Breakfast was satisfying, especially the mini croissants and other pastries. Unlike what another review stated, there actually were egg cups for eggs during the days I visited, if that's important.

The Metro station is so near and convenient! And Bercy Village is nearby too, which is worth a visit.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeradyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    142
    126
    53
    21
See reviews for
40
173
19
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

Hotel located near the metro and trainstation. The staff were very friendly. But the rooms aren't that good, rooms are very warm (even when it's freezing outside), located near a busy road so leaving your window open at night isn't an option. Our bathroom wasn't clean and fresh, mould among the edges of the shower. The beds are good, bit short for longer people, but alright! Overall just not worth the price.

Helpful?
2 Thank theyellowcam
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Southsea, hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We arrived on a chilly spring afternoon - loved the look of the properly French hotel - overlooking the Gare but fortunately glazing was excellent. I think if we'd paid the 100 euros price for the room we'd have been upset but due to the fact we'd booked the three nights via Groupon and had an excellent price we were happy. Room small but clean and tidy; restaurant attached to hotel good but would recommend eating plats du jour as everything else a little over priced. Breakfast good - no egg cups for eggs and no English tea but coffee excellent,

Room Tip: Rooms at front on right hand side overlooking the gare so not great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

Overall .. grossly overpriced.
The bad bits-
Shabby and faded with scuffed wallpaper... needs a good lick of paint..a broken lift ... no good when youre on the third floor... thin walls ... can hear adjacent rooms.. very noisy at night with car horns etc.. appalling breakfast .. nothing if you need gluten free.. choice of a croissant, piece of ham,yoghurt, rice krispies,the only thing i could have was orange juice and i had to ask for that and was only allowed one glass ! Chairs in reception looked like they would break if you sat on them. Pictures advertised definitely have a colour filter on them.
The good bits-
Excellent service from staff .. we were able to check in early after an overnight trip and early morning arrival.Reception staff all very helpful.
Room was very clean with nice shower room and good quality bedding.Comfortable and large double bed. Free Wifi for 2 gadgets.
One minute walk to the Palais omnisports ( we were going to a concert there). Lots of restaurants, and a couple of shops close by.
ten minute walk to the Bercy village shops, cinema etc.
Right next to the Bercy coach station, near to the train station Gare du Lyon and metro stop outside main entrance so good location for travellers. Would stay again but only if the price was halved.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Well we arrived and was greeted with not the best reception. Told our room was on the top floor and that the lift was out of order.. When we climbed the steep spiral staircase that leans to the left and felt very unsafe we entered our room in the roof. The room was very clean but very warm and no controller for the aircon but after some balancing of a chair on a table we managed to turn it on and that was great. Slept very well in the room. Breakfast continental no hot choice except you can boli your own egg. Pastries were nice and fresh so it was adequate. Hotel needs a lick of paint and the lift needs fixing overall would use again for a night

Room Tip: If the lift is not working ask for a low level room as the stairs are very steep and the lights dont...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m270869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rabat, Morocco
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

To avoid at all costs. I checked in at 11pm. So far, I've heard a couple arguing and making up through the paper-thin walls, been kept awake for an hour by a lift door opening and closing repeatedly (the receptionist called the repair company, but didn't bother to block the door - like everything else, it's "not his problem." Finally, at 1am, the lift is being (noisily) fixed. Never again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emma201106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

as if Paris is not already romantic enough you can have this sweet hotel.

Don't be worried with the dated reception area and ask for one of the new rooms on the last floor.

They are just beautiful.

Small as most hotels in Paris but with incredible character. Simple breakfast but just enough with boiled eggs, choice of pastries, ham, cheese, butter and jam.. All you need really.

It works great if you are planning to go to Disney (Marne-la-Vallée) or shopping at Val D'europe both with RER A.

Also beside Bercy stadium for concerts and a street full of small cafe's that serve quick hot food at EUR 5.


i will be back here for sure

Room Tip: ask for the new rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MyselfLondonLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bercy / Nation
Ibis Styles Paris Bercy
Ibis Styles Paris Bercy
#810 of 1,801 in Paris
2,419 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Novotel Paris Centre Bercy
Novotel Paris Centre Bercy
#485 of 1,801 in Paris
1,330 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Kyriad Hotel Paris Bercy Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
ibis Paris Bercy Village 12eme
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Le Quartier Bercy Square Paris
Bercy / Nation
Golden Tulip Gare De Lyon Le 209
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Claret Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Claret Hotel

Property: Claret Hotel
Address: 44 boulevard de Bercy | 12th Arr., 75012 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bercy / Nation , Reuilly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,403 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Claret Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small 4-story Hotel housed in an Inn dating from 1850, facing Omnisport Park, near the Ministry of Finance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Claret Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Claret Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing