We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We liked it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Timhotel Paris XVII Bd Berthier
Ranked #888 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We thought the hotel was fine. Great breakfast. I did feel sorry for the waitress/bartender at night since she was alone and had to provide service to the people in the bar and restaurant. The hotel was adequate. Who goes to Paris and stays in the room for long anyway.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,237)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

332 - 338 of 1,237 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2013

Stayed here for two nights when we went to Paris. It is directly across the road from both the metro and RER station so accessing public transport was easy. It takes about 10-15 minutes to get to the centre of paris by train. The hotel is pretty nice, the room a little small but clean and comfortable. The reception staff all spoke French, English and some other languages and we're very helpful and polite. The restaurant was a buffet with limited choices so we chose not to eat there but there are plenty of other places close by.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Not sure what people expect from a budget hotel , we had no problems at all on our 3 night stay , the room was more than adequate , we went to explore Paris not sit in the room all day and night .
The hotel was across the road from the metro , it could not have been closer and so easy to use . it is well worth getting a " carnet " a book of 10 tickets for 13.30 euros .
The buffet breakfast had a large choice , including small sausages , scrambled eggs , pancakes , croissants , ham and lots more.
Also the beds were very comfortable and the linen was lovely and soft .

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank celticbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Yes, it is in a seedy area, and a but different from their photos. But nice lady behind the reception desk was friendly. She seemed not mind at all I can't speak a word of French. I stayed in a single room, so room is a narrow and small, but it's in Paris, hotels are very dear, just for one night, that was good enough for me. No bath, just a shower, no mini bottles of anything, but I didn't expect that from the price I paid in Paris.
Breakfast was ok, it was the continental breakfast, a wee bit let down. Because the last time I visited Paris, the best meal I had was breakfast, still warm croissant, bughette,,,,
But all facilities, room was fair enough for the price. And friendliness of staff, that was the thing you can't buy with money, right ?
....and a cafe round the corner served excellent coffee !

Room Tip: My room was facing to the street, not a pretty, but heym outside is Paris !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holycow1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Our hearts sank as our tour coach approached the hotel.
Externally the hotel looks fairly modern, but it is located in a seedy area and there are long-term road works and building projects surrounding it.
By day there are beggars outside the hotel and by night homeless people were sleeping rough outside.
We had been informed by our tour company that the hotel had been refurbished. The reception was modern and this raised our hopes regarding the rest of the hotel. However, refurbishment does not appear to extend to the hotel bedrooms. Ours was extremely cramped, the bed filled most of the room and it was impossible to get out of the bed on one side. There was a lack of storage space and worryingly the bathroom extractor was broken and had black mould growing inside it.
We only used the restaurant for breakfasts. There was insufficient seating for the number of guests. Tables were left uncleared making it necessary for us to wait for a table to become vacant and then to clear it ourselves. Crockery and cutlery were in short supply and food choices were often unavailable. There were two very unreliable self-service coffee machines which regularly broke down and which were grossly insufficient for the number of hotel guests.
There is a bar in the hotel, but despite advertising regular opening times it rarely opened.
The lifts were as unreliable as the coffee machines. They broke down on a number of occasions during our stay and hotel staff seemed indifferent to the plight of some of the elderly guests faced with an eight floor stair climb.
The saving grace for this hotel is it's close proximity to the metro, making it easy to get away from the area and explore the nicer parts of Paris.
I don't know if we were just unlucky during our stay, but I can find nothing positive to say about the hotel or it's location.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We have just returned having spent 4 wonderful nights in Paris and found this hotel met our needs perfectly. It is clean and comfortable and yes the rooms are small but to be honest we only spent the minimum amount of time there so it didn't matter. The staff we were well informed and very polite and helpful. We didnt eat or drink at the hotel but it did seem rather expensive but that is the case all over Paris. The location for seeing the sights is good and the metro is amazing for getting about. The only negative is that they could be a little more generous with the tea and coffee facilities but however they were happy to provide more when asked.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Claire R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

For a first timeer to Paris i was very excited and eager to see everything of Paris. On arival i was impressed with the hotel, more modern then i expected. Room was small, but it is all you need and enough room for 2 people. Located directly across from the subway station which is very ideal, it is a short 10-15 ride to the centre of town. I dont avise to walk around at night time near the hotel. I felt very uncomfortable, with the night workers around the place. Over all The hotel is at a very good price, clean, and conveniately located.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank nay_holidayz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Median Paris Congres
#1,326 of 1,804 in Paris
200 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Art Hotel Congres
Art Hotel Congres
#686 of 1,804 in Paris
515 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Meridional Hotel
Meridional Hotel
#923 of 1,804 in Paris
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Batignolles-Monceau
Abrial Hotel
Abrial Hotel
#1,203 of 1,804 in Paris
375 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Alane Hotel
Alane Hotel
#904 of 1,804 in Paris
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Timhotel Paris XVII Bd Berthier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timhotel Paris XVII Bd Berthier

Address: 4 boulevard Berthier | 17th Arr., 75017 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#151 Best Value Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $73 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Timhotel Paris XVII Bd Berthier 3*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Timhotel Paris XVII Bd Berthier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timhotel Paris Xvii Bd Berthier Hotel Paris
Campanile Hotel Paris
Campanile Paris Berthier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing