We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience”
Review of Hotel Parisiana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Parisiana
Ranked #1,107 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Banbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent experience”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

The location was perfect for connections to Gare du Nord, but we found it also a wonderful place to begin walking around Paris. The street was quiet, but had a market on the corner and several cafes and a small supermarket. We went out for breakfast, and watched the locals going to work and to schools, and felt part of the city of Paris.
The room was everything we wanted, the shower was fantastic after long hours of travelling, the lift essential for moving bags, and the room overlooked a quiet courtyard. Very helpful and welcoming staff. Loved the traditional French staircase.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsMac050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ced1510, Directeur général at Hotel Parisiana, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Hello

Thank you very much for sharing with us your experience.
We hope to welcome you again in our hotel.
Kind regards,
Charlotte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    137
    99
    30
    20
See reviews for
88
112
19
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014

I stayed at the Hotel Parisiana with 5 friends, booking 3 twin rooms. We stayed in room 214. The hotel room facilities were quite basic and the decor was a little tired but the rooms were clean, the showers hot and there was a nice courtyard in the middle of the hotel to sit outside.

The location is great when coming from Gare du Nord - it's a quick 5 minute walk from there.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank maxdeg44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Great small Hotel in a great location! - Visited with friends for a weekend stay close to pubs bars and resturants and metro stations gare du nord and gare de l'est. friendly and helpful staff, Overall good value for money !

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kaz1x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strasbourg, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Would recommend to anyone looking for a good service with great personnals at a fair price in a great location! Will come back on my next visit to Paris.One more thing, the little backyard make it nice to enjoy your breakfast when weather permit!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fmr2601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ced1510, Directeur général at Hotel Parisiana, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Hello
Thank you very much for your excellent feedback !
We hope to welcoming you soon
Best regards,
Charlotte and the whole team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George Town, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

A clean, no frills hotel for you to lay down for the night after absorbing the charms of Paris. This hotel is located in a convenient location. about 10 minutes walk from Gare du Nord and 5 minutes walk from Gare de L'est stations. Rooms are clean, and equipped with air conditioning and heating. Opening the window to your room reveals a quaint courtyard where you can have some drinks of your own.

Convenience stores and nice parisian cafe's is dotted around the hotel so you will never find your self stranded with out food (unless it is the middle of the night). The street where the hotel is may be quite dark at night. So be on the lookout if you are walking back at night.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cyMING
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
targu mures
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We stayed there a while ago, then the rooms were a little bit more cheap. It is a practical location, near to both big railway-stations, very close to all kinds of public transport! Many little shops and smaller supermarkets in the neighbourhood, and as I'd like to ad, thankfully to the shabby neighbourhood, prices are smaller than in other, more hipper cityparts.
Our room was simple, 3 beds, a clean bathroom, tv. It's not a luxury stay, it's a practical one. We are a group of friends, who travel threw Europe, wanting to see everything and spending as little as possible while that. So we don't stay that much in the rooms, we generally leave in the morning and go home in the evening to sleep.
What I consider important to mention: the neighborhood is quite shabby. During daylight it's okay, but be aware during the evening and night, the streets are full with drunks and drugers. We were a jolly group, but as a single girl, would not like to walk home alone after dark...

Room Tip: Rooms that look to the street are noisy (an african bar/restaurant is in front of the hotel, usually...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cuisine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
1 review
Reviewed January 3, 2014

A very pleasant hotel close to both Gare du Nord and Gare de l'Est. Friendly staff and nice - if smallish - room. Excellent shower with everything necessary provided. Good buffet breakfast. The hotel makes excellent use of a small space.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ced1510, Directeur général at Hotel Parisiana, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Hello
Thank you for your remark !
We inform the stakk about your nice review !
We hope to welcome you for your next trip in Paris
Charlotte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Libertel Gare du Nord Suede
Libertel Gare du Nord Suede
#432 of 1,801 in Paris
698 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Libertel Gare de l'Est Francais
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Little Regina
Hotel Little Regina
#1,159 of 1,801 in Paris
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Ibis Paris Gare du Nord La Fayette 10eme
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Mercure Paris Gare de L'Est Magenta
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Nord et Champagne
Hotel Nord et Champagne
#1,467 of 1,801 in Paris
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parisiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parisiana

Property: Hotel Parisiana
Address: 21 rue de Chabrol | 10th Arr., 75010 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,107 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Parisiana 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inter Hotel Parisiana benefits from a truly exceptional location between the Gare de l'Est and the Gare du Nord in the heart of a fascinating, lively district. You can quickly and easily travel all over Paris and visit the city's numerous attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Parisiana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brit Hotel Paris
Brit Hotel Le Parisiana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing