We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly but Poor Location”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Merryl

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Merryl
Ranked #1,678 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
kiryat motzkin
Level Contributor
117 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Friendly but Poor Location”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2012

We stayed three nights. Roons are quit small and clean -French style so to say. This is not what is ment as clean in central Europe. A continental breakfast buffet. Very friendly and helpfull stuff. Very close to Metro station. A very very dirty neighbourghood. Compared to all Paris which is not very clean, this vicinity is axceptional not appropriate for tourists.
This is some unjust for the hotel, but I think that future travelers should know about it.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yossil01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    46
    44
    61
    83
See reviews for
30
112
19
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for four nights. My room is not big but clean and tidy. There is TV set in the room, which is quite help for me to know the latest weather forecast and practise my French. The breakfast is OK and the staffs are all very nice. The location of the hotel is perfect, being close to St Coeur Cathedral and there is only two minutes' walk from Merryl to the underground station!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Little S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2012

Very nice hotel, we enjoyed our stay. Thanks again

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davemladi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2012

its just a small hotel situated at one of the quite street there. The room may be small but just right for the two of us. Breakfast is served at the basement of the hotel. At first my wife was hesitant as it was not as what she xpected....but after a while she got used to it.... Halal eatery is everywhere near our place....a provision store is just around the corner fr us to buy our munchies....and best of all,La chappelle metro station is just a stone throw away the hotel.

Room Tip: room at the higher floor for more privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ritzstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2012

The hotel is tucked in a corner of a street that felt busy but not safe.
The stairs are narrow and dirty and the room had a smell in it. Thank goodness I was only staying one night! The shower looked dirty. I was glad to check out. The hotel staff were pleasant enough.

Room Tip: None that I can advice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yesmin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Antwerp, Antwerpen, Belgium
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2012

Little, simple hotel but very clean and for an acceptable price. Friendly stuff.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monika Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lille, France
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2011

I've just spent my first,and last,night at this hotel.
My credit card had been debited before my arrival,contrary to what was indicated on my booking confirmation.Despite this,I was asked to fill in a form giving my card details.Why? I don't know ,but I refused.I also had to wait until my departure in order to get my credit card receipt .
My last surprise was at breakfast ,served as a buffet,where I was informed that guests were limited to one croissant.I have never seen anything like it!!How miserable!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scorpian9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Gofen
#1,636 of 1,796 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
République
Hotel Les Chansonniers
Hotel Les Chansonniers
#1,351 of 1,796 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel De France
Hotel De France
#1,576 of 1,796 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Amiot Hotel
Amiot Hotel
#1,597 of 1,796 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
Belgrand Hotel
#1,404 of 1,796 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Est Hotel Paris
Est Hotel Paris
#1,139 of 1,796 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Merryl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Merryl

Property: Hotel Merryl
Address: 7 rue Pajol | 18th Arr., 75018 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,678 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Merryl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Merryl Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing