We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Marais Bastille
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Original(Paris)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (708)
Filter reviews
708 results
Traveler rating
338
304
54
7
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
338
304
54
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreguet sabinrichard lenoirmetro stationbest western hoteloutdoor marketgare dufree wifiminute walkrooms are smallrestaurants and barswould definitely stay here againcold meatsfriendly hotelhighly recommend this hotelbooked this hotelcroissantsbed was very comfortable
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
231 - 236 of 708 reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2014

I stayed at the Hotel Marais Bastille for 5 nights and very much enjoyed my stay. The hotel is clean, modern and comfortable. The location by the 5 train Metro stop (and a few blocks from the Bastille) is very convenient -- not the heart of the tourist area but I considered that to be a plus. And there are lots of great places for food and drink nearby. I'd recommend taking time to explore the surrounding area a bit. Just behind the hotel are 2 or 3 boulangeries with great pastries and baked goods.

And given the professional staff and good value, I'd definitely stay here again on my next trip to Paris.

Room Tip: If you can get a room on the fifth floor, you'll have a nice balcony overlooking Rue Richard Lenoir.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaraisBastille, Directeur général at Hotel Marais Bastille, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Dear Brian,

I am delighted to read your nice feedback regarding your recent stay on the MARAIS BASTILLE Hotel and I will share your nice words with all the staff.

Hope welcoming you back in our hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,
Philippe Dolbeau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

judging by the standard of hotels in paris, this is a good hotel with clean comfortable rooms. good beds. although the room being small it had a good sized bathroom which was clean. breakfast option is expensive and not my taste. staff is friendly and speak good english. could be better with an improved television channel selection. twin bedded rooms only with internal yard view. will stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank afsMalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaraisBastille, Directeur général at Hotel Marais Bastille, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking time to leave your feedback regaring your recent stay.

We will think about your suggestion regarding Tv channels.

Hope to welcome you again soon.

Warm regards,
Philippe Dolbeau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Convenient to the metro. Clean and comfortable. Fifth floor room(52)has a small balcony with a beautiful view of Blvd. Richard Lenoir. Local market sets up Thursday A.M. right outside the hotel. Not to be missed.

Room Tip: Upper floors with a street view.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaraisBastille, Directeur général at Hotel Marais Bastille, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Jeff,

We sincerely thank you for your kind feedback regarding your stay at hotel MARAIS BASTILLE and for taking time to share it.

Looking forward welcoming you again.

Best regards,
Philippe Dolbeau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Great Location about 6 stops down from Gare Du Nord, Breguet Sabin closest Metro. Central to see a lot of wonderful Paris sights with good Metro connections. The place Des Vosges and Musee Carnavalet great off the beaten track places to visit (Walking distance). Bastille has good restaurants and bars (Rue de Lappe) again within walking distance but you can't really go wrong in Paris. The Hotel staff were great Cecile was welcoming, friendly and helpful throughout the stay, Wifi worked well and hotel was very clean and tidy, good room fittings, bathroom toiletries were good quality and a very relaxing atmosphere to spend our 4 days....so thank you Hotel Marais Bastille for adding to a perfect Paris break!

Room Tip: Room 55 was slightly larger and had twin sinks....his and hers, little balcony that was nice to open the doors for some fresh air. Boulevard Richard Lenoir was busy but not intrusive.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kada1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaraisBastille, Directeur général at Hotel Marais Bastille, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Kada,

Many thanks to you for leaving this very nice review of the Hotel.

Our aim is, always, to provide a personal service to all our guests and i am very happy that you have appreciated that service.
Looking much forward welcoming you again at the MARAIS BASTILLE.

Kind regards,

Philippe Dolbeau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

Very Central, Clean, Free Wi-Fi, Friendly Staff & lots of Restaurants/Cafe's nearby!.........Great service even after our stay since they returned something we forgot in our room after we left!........Definately recommended!
:) :) :)

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank zucc999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaraisBastille, Directeur général at Hotel Marais Bastille, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear guest,

Many thanks for taking time to recommend our hotel on this page. It's very appreciated.

Kind Regards,
Philippe Dolbeau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews