We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Marais Bastille
Ranked #244 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights, the area was great and very lively and you were within walking distance of all the main attractions. we walked from the hotel, down the seine stopping off at all the sights. There was plenty of restaurants and bars in the area, we ate where the locals did and the food was amazing. The Hotel its self is very modern and the rooms stylish with very comfy beds. The rooms were a little on the small side but they contained everything you need. The shower was amazing and just what you needed after a long day exploring. The breakfast was included in our price of staying and it was excellent, a buffet style breakfast was offered, with continental meats, cheeses and pastries, cereals, scrambled eggs etc. The staff were very helpful and courteous. You are close to the metro which was very easy to use and great value for money, especially if you wanted to go to the Sacre Couer which was a bit to far to walk too. Overall a great hotel and a great weekend away, would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Andrea A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaraisBastille, Directeur général at Hotel Marais Bastille, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Dear Andrea,

Many thanks for your very nice comments and for taking time to write it.

We are glad you have appreciate your stay with us, our aim is our guests feel like home.

Your sincerely,
Philippe Dolbeau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (692)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

314 - 320 of 692 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2012

Clean, modern and well-decorated, this is a really fine choice if you want to stay in the 14th / Bastille district in Paris. We stayed three days, and booked two rooms... and despite being a bit small, both were up to our expectations... they even looked like the management provided photos! We stayed on the street side, but there was no noise at all due to well-insulated, double glazed glass, even though there were some works going on outside. Over the course of our stay, the multi-lingual staff was friendly and helpful... chapeaux! If you like to take breakfast outside of the hotel, there are many options in the neighborhood. We would return happily.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Adam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaraisBastille, Directeur général at Hotel Marais Bastille, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Dear Adam,

Many thanks and ...chapeaux ( ! )for your nice and wonderful comments regarding your stay at the hotel.

Looking forward welcoming you soon again.

Warm regards,
Philippe Dobeau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

This year we had our family vacation in Paris.. The Marais Bastille provided us with a reasonably priced hotel, with access to metro and is one of the trendiest neighborhoods in the city... The personnel was excellent and attentive. I will definitely go back..

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank titoizquierdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaraisBastille, Directeur général at Hotel Marais Bastille, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Dear titoizquierdo,

We were happy to welcome you in Paris for your summer holidays.

Many thanks for taking time to share this nice comment.

See you soon,

Best regards,
Philippe Dolbeau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

This was a very nice stay, me and my wife had for 5 days. Small room but very clean and nice bathroom. Nice staff, and willing to help if needed. We had a very nice room at the fith floor. Our room was in the front of the hotel, but when the door was closed at the balcony we did not hear any car noice, as somebody was telling about in some reviews

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaraisBastille, Directeur général at Hotel Marais Bastille, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Dear Georg,

Many thanks for your nice comment.
I am very glad that you have appreciated your stay with us.

Indeed room windows have double glazing and normally its avoid street noise.

We will be happy to welcome you again.

Best wishes,
Philippe Dolbeau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Enjoyed our stay at this funky hotel near a metro station and with excellent transport links. Only drawback is quite expensive breakfasts, would be nice to have 5€ coffee and pastry option. still would certainly return

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank gamesbadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaraisBastille, Directeur général at Hotel Marais Bastille, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Dear gamesbadger ,

Many thanks for taking time to share your recent expencience of Hotel Marais Bastille.

We will think about your proposal regarding a new option for breakfast... thanks for the idea!

Kind Regards,
Philippe Dolbeau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Well we were surprised. We have been to Paris 10's times but never been to Bastille. As an area it is a bit run down but not this hotel.

From booking to departure we got exactly what we asked for! Friendly, polite and great accommodation. The best part of our stay at this tiny hotel was breakfast. Proper service.

There is nothing guilted but the design, house keeping and up keep puts the vast majority of especially UK hotels to shame. The corridors at night are lovely with ceiling mounted tiny lights just lighting the wall mounted room numbers gives real ambience.

Would we go again? Without a doubt. Would we be unhappy? Well only with the price of eating out. Paris is now so expensive that the price of a 'table d'hote' basic menu for two is almost as expensive as a night at the Marais Bastille.

If you do go enjoy, and dont forget the canal walk down to the Seine.

Room Tip: Go high up above Boulevard Richard Lenoir. Don't worry if its a small room the higher the better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mansmanreality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the hotel for twelve nights and had an excellent experience. The staff was courteous and helpful, rooms were cleaned and replenished daily. Our King room was clean, spacious and comfortable with a private safe, mini refrigerator, excellent shower head, double sink and spacious closet. I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again and would recommend it to anyone looking for a safe, clean and comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hugo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaraisBastille, Directeur général at Hotel Marais Bastille, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Dear Hugo,

Many thanks for your very nice comment and for taking time to recommend our hotel.

We hope to welcome you soon again .

Your sincerely,
Philippe Dolbeau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bastille / Oberkampf
Citadines Bastille Marais Paris
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel L'Antoine
Hotel L'Antoine
#121 of 1,809 in Paris
680 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Ibis Paris Bastille Opera
Ibis Paris Bastille Opera
#824 of 1,809 in Paris
2,662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bastille / Oberkampf
Un Hotel a Bastille
Un Hotel a Bastille
#651 of 1,809 in Paris
1,336 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Standard Design
Hotel Standard Design
#595 of 1,809 in Paris
653 reviews
Le Marais
MARAIS HOme Hotel
MARAIS HOme Hotel
#255 of 1,809 in Paris
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marais Bastille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marais Bastille

Address: 36 Boulevard Richard Lenoir | 11th Arr., 75011 Paris, France (Formerly Best Western Hotel Marais Bastille)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bastille / Oberkampf , République
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#286 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#390 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $115 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Marais Bastille 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated between the place of the Bastille and the Marais, Hotel Marais Bastille welcomes you in the peaceful peace of a warm house, in the sober and refined decoration. Its tonic colors, furniture Arty and chic give to this attractive den a determinedly contemporary tone. Just a step from the famous place de la Bastille, its Opera and at only a few minutes of Le Marais quarter and the Place des Vosges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Marais Bastille reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing