We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”
Review of Hotel Harvey

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Harvey
Ranked #636 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Just returned for a 1 night stay in a quadruple deluxe room. Great room and the location is fab with a selection of local restaurants nearby. The reception staff were also great. The room was spaciousand plenty big enough for the 4 of us iincluding a 3 and 6 year old...a highlight of our holiday...

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JP75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReceptionHHARVEY, Directeur général at Hotel Harvey, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the kind words regarding your last visit.
We take your comments regarding the internet very seriously, and thank you for taking the time to have done so. It is through feedback as this that we continue to grow and are able to provide true and passionate service daily.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Paris and Hotel Harvey

Martine Breillot
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (356)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

94 - 100 of 356 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2013

My adult daughter and I stayed at Hotel Harvey during a three-day visit to Paris. It was exactly what we wanted. The location was great in that it's close enough to the Metro station and Arc de Triomph to be convenient for sightseeing - yet far enough away so we got a break from the crowds. The service was excellent, the room was clean and cool. The staff was helpful and friendly. We would definitely stay there again .

Room Tip: Elevator goes to 4/5 so if your room is higher you'll need to walk the rest of the way. Was no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sm1LkU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReceptionHHARVEY, Directeur général at Hotel Harvey, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for letting us know your travel to Paris went so well ! I am happy our staff could contribute to a good souvenir and I look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Kind regards.

Martine Breillot
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Following reviews on trip advisor we booked a room at the hotel. The location is great, and the service was excellent. The receptionists were welcoming, helpful, and cheerful. Room was clean, and got new linen every day. When booking keep in mind that the room is extremely small, bath is tiny, and the blow dryer is pathetic.

Thank Shaul Y
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ReceptionHHARVEY, Directeur général at Hotel Harvey, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear Guest


I would like to thank you very much for your comment about Hotel Harvey.

Thank you for mentioning the central location of the hotel and the kindness of the staff

Your impressions on our staff is most important for us as we know that this is what really makes the difference.
I am sorry about the hair dryer, it is not really fancy and new but i hope at least it was working.
We have different kind of room : standard, deluxe and superior. Please try our superior room next time, around 25 Meter square, it will be more confortable.

Please be assured that it will be my pleasure to share your kind words with the entire team.

We look very much forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the hopefully not too distant future.

Kind regards.

Martine Breillot
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Traveled with 1 year old. Missed tea cooking possibilities and there was a few steps from the elevator to the room which was difficult with the baby trolley every day. Spacious room. Great bed. Nice and helpful staff. Would go back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Siren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReceptionHHARVEY, Directeur général at Hotel Harvey, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Hello,

Thanks for your comments. You should ask for tea at the front desk, we have a lot of variety and we could provide you as much as you want.
The hotel is in a charming old style building, that is why they are some stairs.
We hope to see you for your next stay.
Kind regards.

Martine BREILLOT
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Not the best hotel experience, Hotel Harvey confirms all the rumours you hear about Paris hotels..

The room was very small, with very old furnishings. Was adequate for one night stop over due to proximity of Ryanair bus stop, but would find it difficult to enjoy an extended stay here.

On the plus side, the staff were very friendly and helpful and rooms were reasonably clean.

Room Tip: Do not stay on the higher floors - rooms are built into the roof space and are even smaller.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank km991148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarieclHarvey75, General Manager at Hotel Harvey, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your advice on Trip advisor. We have recently renovated rooms and we are currently implementing to improve our furniture and this renovation will affect soon all our bedrooms...
We understand the need to take care of a younger taste for younger customers as you and - very soon it will be mostly done. So we look forward to welcome you back in our property for your next opportunity in Paris ! Kind regards, Martine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MarieclHarvey75, General Manager at Hotel Harvey, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

The combination of this hotel's location near the metro #1 and 5 min walking distance to airport buses and the nice, genuine serviceminded staff makes this a hotel you want to come back to. The 3-star standard is what you can expect but is perceived as better due to the very clean rooms with comfortable beds and fresh bed linen. The room against the court was very calm and we could sleep with an open window. Free WiFi is available both in the room as well as in the lounge where you can use the computer to print your boarding passes or other documents for free which is a plus. The friendly and attentive staff helps you with any question you might have. I can really recommend the hotel. The area, just 10 minutes walk from Arc du Triomphe, is residential and you can enjoy small genuine restaurants and nice shopping just around the corner.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gunilla58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReceptionHHARVEY, Directeur général at Hotel Harvey, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your feedback and I'm very glad to hear you found our staff to be very friendly and accommodating.
Our location is a definite advantage when visiting Paris, but I'm also glad to share that our improvement and renovation plans are continuesly ongoing to ensure we remain the best choice for accommodations. We're glad to hear your had a great visit.
We hope to see you next time.
Kind regards.

Martine Breillot
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Batignolles-Monceau
Villa Brunel
Villa Brunel
#843 of 1,804 in Paris
308 reviews
Hotel L'Adresse Paris
#1,476 of 1,804 in Paris
197 reviews
Hotel La Villa des Ternes
#232 of 1,804 in Paris
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
L’ Hotel Pergolese Paris
#1,048 of 1,804 in Paris
349 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Centre Ville Etoile
Centre Ville Etoile
#1,224 of 1,804 in Paris
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Harvey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Harvey

Address: 7 B rue du Debarcadere | 17 Arr., 75017 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#229 Family Hotel in Paris
#519 Business Hotel in Paris
#519 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $111 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Harvey 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Independent hotel located between the Palais of Congresses, Porte Maillot and Etoile square, with all rooms equipped with bathroom, air conditioning, safety box, minibar, satellite TV, and free Internet Wi-fi. A large buffet breakfast is provided. You can choose between comfortable standard rooms or also large superior rooms with accommodation possible for up to 4 persons (extra beds). Bus terminals from airports (CDG, Orly, Beauvais) 5 min walk maximum. Multi-language, nice and efficient welcome reception service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Harvey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harvey Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing