We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Harvey Hotel Paris”
Review of Hotel Harvey

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Harvey
Ranked #653 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
136 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Harvey Hotel Paris”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We arrived at the hotel by Taxi, after our arrival by Eurostar. The staff spoke English and were very helpful. Our room was on the 6th floor, room #61 very nice looked like new carpet. The bath had a tub. There was a very small balcony with one chair. We were able to use our computer in the room for free. We did not know that when you leave the hotel you can't take your room key with you. It is a regular key and not a card. The hotel had a small lift that stopped on the 4th floor and we had to walk up the narrow stairs to the 6th floor, we need to be in better shape. We are a couple in our sixty's so we did pretty good. They had a nice little breakfast room with cereal, rolls, ham, cheese, juice, fruit and spreads, and I had the wonderful hot cocoa. I would return, because of staff who were excellent. The air was good and controlled from the desk.

Room Tip: We only saw one room, top floor was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brontz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReceptionHHARVEY, Directeur général at Hotel Harvey, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Guest,


Thank you so much for the kind words, I am glad to hear that everything went to your expectations. We are looking forward to serve you again on your next visit to Paris.
Kind regards.

Martine Breillot,
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    168
    43
    7
    9
See reviews for
89
94
20
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

I was in room #2 of this hotel, one of the two rooms on the ground floor that you have to walk through the breakfast room to get to. Judging by the more positive reviews on this site, the other rooms may be in better shape.

It was raining while I was in town, and the room was dim, damp, and very musty smelling. I'm sure the room was probably clean, but between the old industrial carpeting, smudged and stained walls (the paint job doesn't look very recent), poor lighting, and mustiness, it didn't feel very pleasant. Fortunately the bathroom was bright and clean and looked like it had been renovated much more recently. Other than that, the room had a real "basement apartment" kind of vibe.

The lobby is nice and appears to have been recently renovated, and the people at the desk were very nice. If you're planning on staying here, I'd recommend requesting a room on a higher floor- maybe they're less musty-smelling and decrepit-feeling.

Room Tip: My ground floor room was very dim and musty. Maybe upper floors are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReceptionHHARVEY, Directeur général at Hotel Harvey, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your feedback. We recognize your concerns about some of the maintenance items that may need some immediate attention. Thanks to your comments, our engineering department were able to address and resolve. We also have upcoming projects that are scheduled to upgrade and renovate within the year that would add to the constant improvements that we are committed to on a daily basis. We are looking forward to be of service again to you . Thank you for choosing the Hotel Harvey in Paris

Martine Breillot
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Myself and my partner stayed at this hotel recently for the marathon and really enjoyed it. There were no standard rooms available so we booked a deluxe, the room was very nice and spotlessly clean although very small. The location is ideal, very close to the Arc de Triomphe and Champs Elysee – an ideal base for the Paris marathon. We had breakfast on the first morning but didn’t have it again; it was not worth 11 euros. Stephanie in reception was very helpful with any queries we had, she recommended a good shopping centre to us and also a boat tour, although she also sent us to an Italian restaurant on our last night which wasn’t a great experience and was the most expensive meal we had in Paris.
I would recommend Hotel Harvey and will definitely stay here again if returning to Paris.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank anon677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReceptionHHARVEY, Directeur général at Hotel Harvey, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to post your experience at the Hotel Harvey on Tripadvisor. I ma glad you enjoyed our property and ihope i will have the opportunity to welcome you bacl for your next stay in Paris.
Kind regards.

Martine Breillot
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We (two of us) stayed here for one night (If we had booked to stay longer I would have left!!) due to the close proximity to the Paris Beauvais Airport Shuttle bus. We were on a room only basis so I cannot comment on breakfast.

First the good…The reception staff were really nice and friendly I could not fault them at all. The location of the hotel is good for the Airport Shuttle bus – about 5 mins walk and the Arc De Triomph about 10 mins walk. There are a few hotels, restaurants and bars in the area so very convenient. The hotel is very close to a few metro stations.

Now the bad…The hotel room was so old and tired. There was wallpaper hanging off the walls, the light in the corridor to the room did not work we had to use our mobile phones for light to open the door. The room had a dank musty stink about it.

The room was tiny (this may be standard in Paris and not a major issue for one night but I could not have stayed in this room for more than that!)

The shower head kept falling off when in the shower so we had to hold it over us to shower. The bath was clogged or something as the shower water would not drain. The bathroom was very old (but as clean as it could be...so i do not blame the cleaning staff) the hairdryer provided was useless I gave up trying to dry my hair after 10 mins (It was still as wet as when I came out the shower)

The bed was so small we did not know if it actually was a double.

There was room noise from the surrounding rooms.

We were so glad we only booked this hotel for the final night of our trip. If we had booked to stay for the entire duration of our stay it would have spoiled my trip to Paris!!

I have to re-enforce the reception staff were really wonderful and so helpful and the room was as clean as it could be so I do not blame any of the staff at all.

The hotel is just tired and in dire need of a re-fresh. I was not expecting luxury and I am a fairly easy going travleler but I do not expect to pay money for accommodation and have to put up with so many of the problems listed above.

There are many hotels in the area so I would advise others to look around and think twice before booking this hotel.

Thanks.

Room Tip: Book somewhere else!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TopKat2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReceptionHHARVEY, Directeur général at Hotel Harvey, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with your guest room. Your feedback is incredibly important to us and we are taking your comments into consideration as we work to improve our on-property experience. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you, if your travels bring you back to our area.

Martine Breillot
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Stayed there with my wife and two young kids.
Our room was old and tired, but kept functional and clean. Good neighborhood, relatively quite, but close to Metro, and Arch De-Triumph.
Receptionist lovely and helpful.
We paid 240 Euro for a relatively small room + breakfast in the beginning of April. Not a bargain.
TV volume was set to an annoying low maximum level making it un-usable.
One night the light was turned on all of a sudden, and when I checked it, I found that the switch was so worn out it was just slipping down by gravity....
I guess if you do not expect too much from your hotel in Paris you might be OK with this one.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YA_from_Kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReceptionHHARVEY, Directeur général at Hotel Harvey, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Hello,


Thank you so much for your feedback and I'm very glad to hear you found our staff to be very friendly and accommodating. We recognize your concerns about some of the maintenance items that may need some immediate attention. Thanks to your comments, our engineering department were able to address and resolve. We also have upcoming projects that are scheduled to upgrade and renovate within the year that would add to the constant improvements that we are committed to on a daily basis. We are looking forward to be of service again to you and your family in the future. Thank you for choosing the Hotel Harvey in Paris

Martine Breillot
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Very much enjoyed my stay, good clean room in an interesting hotel. Friendly staff and good breakfast. Hotel was conveniently located to my business appointment the following day. Thank you Hotel Harvey !

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank SandydunnLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReceptionHHARVEY, Gérant at Hotel Harvey, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Google Translation
Bonjour,

Nous sommes enchantés d'avoir rendu votre séjour agréable. Toujours à l'écoute des besoins de nos clients, et des critiques constructives qui nous permettent d'améliorer la qualité de nos prestations.
Nous espèrons vous recevoir prochainement.
Cordialement.

Martine Breillot
Directrice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Rafael, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Hotel Harvey is a hotel in Porte Maillot area of NW Paris. Rooms are typically fairly small but reasonable. Beds are the low French type but mattresses are OK to sleep on. Water pressure is good. Rooms have small (20 inch?) flat screen TVs with satellite and local channels.

This is a budget hotel, but one definitely notices the friendliness of the service in all the staff. Always cheerful and looking out for guests.

In the winter rooms can become sweltering overnight even when you turn the thermostat down to 17C/63F the radiators and surrounding rooms must keep the temperature in the high 70s. This can be somewhat mitigated by leaving a balcony door open.

Walls are definitely thin - you feel it when in bed and the person in the next door room closes their door. Current adjacent room dwellers were quiet.

Breakfast is currently 11 Euros and includes a fair range of breads, toast and croissants. For a few extra Euros you can get eggs or omelette.

The hotel has the typical tiny - fits one American with a backpack - style elevator.

Overall this is a good hotel for a budget conscious traveler who wants a fair price and who is not expecting four star accommodations but wants the necessities covered (sleep, shower, eat...).

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ixsomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReceptionHHARVEY, Directeur général at Hotel Harvey, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful feed-back on your stay with us at the Hotel Harvey.The entire staff of the hotel thanks you for your comment on TripAdvisor.
We look forward to welcoming you back at our property.
Don't forget to suscribe below to our news letter to receive exclusive offers.
Very sincerely,

Martine Breillot
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Batignolles-Monceau
Fertel Maillot
Fertel Maillot
#1,126 of 1,802 in Paris
229 reviews
Passy
Residence Imperiale
Residence Imperiale
#931 of 1,802 in Paris
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel L'Adresse Paris
#1,227 of 1,802 in Paris
187 reviews
Hotel La Villa des Ternes
#228 of 1,802 in Paris
301 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Villa Brunel
Villa Brunel
#842 of 1,802 in Paris
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Harvey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Harvey

Property: Hotel Harvey
Address: 7 B rue du Debarcadere | 17 Arr., 75017 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#476 Family Hotel in Paris
#520 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#520 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Harvey 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Independent hotel located between the Palais of Congresses, Porte Maillot and Etoile square, with all rooms equipped with bathroom, air conditioning, safety box, minibar, satellite TV, and free Internet Wi-fi. A large buffet breakfast is provided. You can choose between comfortable standard rooms or also large superior rooms with accommodation possible for up to 4 persons (extra beds). Bus terminals from airports (CDG, Orly, Beauvais) 5 min walk maximum. Multi-language, nice and efficient welcome reception service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Harvey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harvey Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing