We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Harvey

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Harvey
Ranked #610 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

I am very pleased that we chose to stay at Harvey hotel. We stayed there with the children over new year. I didn't expect that the room we stayed would be so spacious so there was space for king size bed and two single beds for the children and plus a lot of space to hang around. The room was very clean. For breakfast the food and drinks were of a good quality though of limited choice.

The hotel is located on a quite street close to the tube.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlmaRichmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReceptionHHARVEY, Gérant at Hotel Harvey, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Google Translation
Cher client,

Je vous remercie por votre commentaire qui nous permet de nous remettre en question et d'améliorer ainsi la qualité de nos prestations.
Toute mon équipe aura le plaisir de vous recevoir lors de votre prochain passage au sein de notre capitale.
Cordialement.

Martine Breillot
Directrice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    156
    43
    6
    9
See reviews for
87
91
17
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sutton Bonington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2012

We went to Paris to visit our daughter who was performing at the Palais de Congress. We booked the Hotel Harvey because of its location and also because of the good value for the 2 nights. The four of us who stayed at the hotel included my wife, my son and my mother-in law. The hotel provided very good accommodation and a good breakfast. The hotel staff were extremely friendly and very helpful. During our visit my 84 year old mother-in-law was unwell and for the last day was unable to sightsee.The hotel was very helpful, particularly Stephanie, who arranged for her to rest at the hotel after checkout time whilst the rest of us went sightseeing. Stephanie also arranged a shuttle from the Hotel to the airport. I would highly recommend this hotel to family and friends for its friendly nature and good location.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roberemin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
75 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

Our first time in Paris, just three nights. We didn't know what to expect, and booked online somewhere we could afford (with lousy exchange rates at the time), and which seemed close to the metro, and major points of interest - for us. We were travelling with our 10 year old daughter and booked a room to sleep three. The hotel was almost typically Parisian, with a lovely oval staircase centrally. The room wasn't spectacular, but it was comfortable - who spends much time in their room in Paris anyway? The hotel was 75 m from a lovely square that had the typical shops around its rim - boulangerie, fromagerie etc. So for a few days we felt like Parisians. 15 mins from L'Arc du Triomphe, maybe 40 mins from the Trocadero and of course the Eiffel Tower. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Hotel Harvey was a pleasant experience. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean. Metro and airport shuttle are very close at hand. Quiet street and loads of restaurants nearby. Try the steakhouse on the corner but get there early! The walls are very thin and you can hear people in rooms next door but there wasn't any problem on out visit. Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TransplantedAmerican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex, England
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

T his was the first time my two children had visited Paris and the first time in over10 years for me! We found the hotel room clean, bright and surprisingly roomy for 3 of us. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful . The location too was great! We walked easily to the Arc de Triomphe and the Camps Elysees. The Eiffel Tower is walkable but is quite a trek!! The Metro was within a 5 minute walk and was on a great line. All in all a fantastic two night stay and we would all happily re-visit the hotel and recommend it to family and friends.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Deborah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro NC
Level Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

recognizing that this is not a 4 or 5 star hotel, it is great for what it is. Rooms are small but clean. Staff is great and very helpful. Nice breakfast buffet for 11 euros/person that includes coffee, juice, pastries, toast, fruit, and yogurt.

location is terrific - only one block from Port Maillot sub station. And good cafes within easy walking distance (including just a block away).

I will say that we ate at Relais de Venise (i think that's the right name - it's at the end of the block and is great, La Maison was okay, but we did not particularly care for our meal at Le Sud)

Would definitely stay at the Hotel Harvey again. For something so close to the Champs Elyssee, the value is really good.

(and there is an Air France direct bus to CDG that is only 1 1/2 blocks away. Very convenient)

Room Tip: the stairs are tight. we got one of the two rooms on the ground level, which we liked. but i don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hrh13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Batignolles-Monceau
Fertel Maillot
Fertel Maillot
#1,071 of 1,794 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Passy
Residence Imperiale
Residence Imperiale
#886 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Hotel L'Adresse Paris
#1,167 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Batignolles-Monceau
Villa Brunel
Villa Brunel
#832 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Hotel La Villa des Ternes
#211 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Harvey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Harvey

Property: Hotel Harvey
Address: 7 B rue du Debarcadere | 17 Arr., 75017 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#477 Family Hotel in Paris
#520 Business Hotel in Paris
#521 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Harvey 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Independent hotel located between the Palais of Congresses, Porte Maillot and Etoile square, with all rooms equipped with bathroom, air conditioning, safety box, minibar, satellite TV, and free Internet Wi-fi. A large buffet breakfast is provided. You can choose between comfortable standard rooms or also large superior rooms with accommodation possible for up to 4 persons (extra beds). Bus terminals from airports (CDG, Orly, Beauvais) 5 min walk maximum. Multi-language, nice and efficient welcome reception service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotel.de and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Harvey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harvey Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing