We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary trip”
Review of Hotel Harvey

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Harvey
Ranked #636 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    165
    43
    6
    9
See reviews for
87
94
18
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chisinau
Level Contributor
100 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Very good place to stay, and it's a must especially for those who want to be near the shuttle bus departure station at Porte Maillot (going to the Bauvais aiport). Basically the shuttle bus is a hundred meters away or so. Even closer is the metro station, and Defence is just a couple of stations away. RER is here too, which is great for those coming from CDG aiport. As for the hotel itself - it's nice and clean, with friendly staff. We stayed there for just one night, but we loved it. Would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank octavs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We spent around 5 days in the hotel. It's a very fine, cozy, quiet and clean option. Very near main attractions, near Porte Maillot (where you can catch Les Cars of Air France to go to the airport), near shopping malls, the Arc of Triumph, the metro, etc. The price is very convenient as well, considering Paris is not a cheap city.
It was not an inconvenient for us since we are young, but I think it must be noticed that the elevator stops in between floors and then you take the stairs to reach your floor. I guess it must be hard for disabled/older people.
When we arrived, we were given a fairly small room that had everything we needed, a nice bathroom with a good selection of toiletries, a good tv, AC, etc. The only bad thing was that the mini fridge was not working, not a big problem since there are many shops around you can get a bottle of water or whatever you need. When we returned to Paris after some days off, we got another room that was a little bigger, but with the same level of comfort.
The staff was friendly but not very helpful. They should be more informed about getting around Paris. We almost missed a tour since the receptionist "advised" us to take the metro to get to Gare St. Lazare the next day early in the morning as he didn't know other way to get there (for example by bus) the next morning it was a big surprise to see the metro was closed as it was a Sunday and it was not working until 10am. Another receptionist told us that we could reach Gare du Nord within half an hour if we took the bus...it took us an hour.
Breakfast is very good, specially for us used to have "continental breakfast". It is not included in the tariff but it is better this way since there are many cafes around you can try different things.
All in all is a very nice hotel to stay and enjoy your days in Paris!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaguiMay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herzliyah
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

I stayed at the Harvey hotel at Port Maillot, Paris many, many days during the last twenty-five - thirty years. Hotel is located just opposite the Air France bus station (arriving from CDG Airport) and the R&R railway station. The Metro Red Line and some highly popular restaurants are in its immediate vicinity and Champs Elysee is only ten minutes slow walk away.
The recent renovation turned Harvey into a good-looking modern family hotel. Yet aside from its location and new look the extremely friendly service of the hotel staff makes all the difference. In Paris where few French people agree to speak English and treat tourists and foreigners warmly, the Harvey hotel is a unique island offering pleasant and gracious welcome to Paris.

Room Tip: Two types of room: one unusual large and roomy and second small and yet airy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Great price and great Hotel.Breakfast is tasty and the hot chocolate is delicious.Top marks to the woman who served me my breakfast.She put me in a good mood for the rest of the day.Really pleasant lady.The front of house staff are also a big credit to this hotel.It's the people/staff that make a hotel welcoming and these staff do their job perfectly. The hotel is quiet and comfortable as well as being close to all major attractions. Very clean.If I ever return to Paris,I'll stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mr B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Batignolles-Monceau
Fertel Maillot
Fertel Maillot
#1,058 of 1,797 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Passy
Residence Imperiale
Residence Imperiale
#937 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel L'Adresse Paris
#1,168 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Villa Brunel
Villa Brunel
#828 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Hotel La Villa des Ternes
#241 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Harvey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Harvey

Property: Hotel Harvey
Address: 7 B rue du Debarcadere | 17 Arr., 75017 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#476 Family Hotel in Paris
#520 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#520 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Harvey 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Independent hotel located between the Palais of Congresses, Porte Maillot and Etoile square, with all rooms equipped with bathroom, air conditioning, safety box, minibar, satellite TV, and free Internet Wi-fi. A large buffet breakfast is provided. You can choose between comfortable standard rooms or also large superior rooms with accommodation possible for up to 4 persons (extra beds). Bus terminals from airports (CDG, Orly, Beauvais) 5 min walk maximum. Multi-language, nice and efficient welcome reception service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Harvey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harvey Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing