We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable place in a great location, superb connections” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Corail Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Corail Hotel
Ranked #1,352 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
“Comfortable place in a great location, superb connections”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

I chose the hotel because of its location, close to the Gare de Lyon and the Metro lines I needed to get to where I needed to go easily. These, in turn, had easy connections to the entire area. I stayed there for what amounted to two weeks, and always found the staff very helpful. (If they all knew English, as another reviewer stated, they are to be commended for their good-natured tolerance of my French.) I would and have recommended it to others. And I plan on booking a room there again on my next visit to Paris.

Room Tip: I had a ground floor room and there was a moderate amount of noise from street traffic, but it was c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    90
    71
    18
    15
See reviews for
32
69
48
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

A good hotel for the price, very near to the train station and with very helpful staff. Many nearby cafes and restaurants as well as Carrefour, for necessities. Hotel provides a good spread for breakfast too.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard368B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

A perfectly adequate hotel, well priced for what you get in a great location for almost anywhere in Paris. Yes the room was small, the bath was smaller than some shower trays, all of this should be forgotten for the price you pay. Great value for money. We had a room at the front of the hotel on the 5th floor so noise was no problem. If their was a fault with the room, it was very warm.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lonick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

This is a gem of a hotel in the bastille district close to the train station. Staff is fabulous and speaks English. Silky (front desk manager) was absolutely amazing, they should give her a raise!.. Room was recently updated, very clean, good housekeeping service. It is a bit noisy on the weekend nights. We will stay here when we return.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank DoctorDeb226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, GA
Level Contributor
98 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

Our stay was booked by someone else, and we wish they had selected somewhere else. The hot water was rather tepid, breakfast basic, and rooms unappealing.

Convenient to Gare de Lyon, but not much else going for it. Maybe OK for one night.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rtw30606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
96 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

I arrived in Paris and had a problem with my accomodation so I had to find another place for just one night , so I find Corail Hotel. The hotel is nice, staff is really friendly and I had a nice sleep night. The breakfast was ok , the room and the bathroom were clean . Eventough my room has the view of the street, it wasn't that noisy. There's lift and wi-fii in the room for free.

This hotel was a great surprise .

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tati_Luz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Helvetia
Hotel Helvetia
#1,105 of 1,795 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Prince Albert Concordia
Prince Albert Concordia
#1,282 of 1,795 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Adriatic
Hotel Adriatic
#1,201 of 1,795 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Bel Oranger Gare de Lyon
Hotel Bel Oranger Gare de Lyon
#1,136 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Alexandrie
Hotel Alexandrie
#1,071 of 1,795 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Lyon Bastille
Hotel Lyon Bastille
#931 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corail Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corail Hotel

Property: Corail Hotel
Address: 23 rue de Lyon | 12th Arr., 75012 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bercy / Nation
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,352 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Corail Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME TO THE HOTEL CORAIL If you are looking for a comfortable yet budget hotel in central Paris, the Corail Hotel is right up your street. Our welcoming three-star hotel is right by Gare de Lyon mainline station and near the picturesque Marais and Bastille quarters. We offer all modern conveniences and a warm, pleasant atmosphere for your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Corail Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corail Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing