We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Carina Hotel”
Review of Carina Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Carina Hotel
Ranked #849 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Paris
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Carina Hotel”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Beautiful view of the Eiffel Tower and only 10 mins walk away from Hotel, however we were very disappointed with the cleanliness of the Hotel.room broken tiles in the bathroom and the toilet seat was dirty. The bed linen was clean, bed ok but pillows were not very comfortable.On our last day we checked under the bed to see if we had left anything only to find a condom wrapper.
Disgusting!!

Cannot comment on the breakfast as we didnt have it.

Most of the staff were pleasant.
Overall - VERY DISAPPOINTED with the cleanliness of the room!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Jan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    199
    98
    15
    9
See reviews for
48
238
24
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
1 review
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Enjoyed my stay with my two friends, close to Eiffel tower and Metro.... lovely hotel and nice staff. Weather was cold this time of year, but will come again to this hotel with no problems at all.. ..

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Shagufta H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Excellent location (very close to the ET), good staff, helpful, liked that there was a small business centre. We must have been there during a sale, because the price was a steal - 80 euros a night (for 2 people).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisanago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto Alegre, RS
Level 6 Contributor
461 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We stayed for 5 nights and we have a good time there. The room is not so big, but the bathroom is huge. The location is great, very closed to a metro station (2 blocks), lots of mini markets around, cafes, etc. The Eiffel Tower is also nearby.
The problem I think is that the room is not so bright because there are a few lights, and for a 3 star hotel is missing a small fridge in the room.
Staff was kind.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graziella G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strombeek-Bever, Brabant, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Nice little cheap hotel, close to the metro and Eiffel Tower. Rooms are clean and large enough. Friendly staff. Breakfast room was annoyingly small (if you are a bit late, you have to line up for breakfast) but it's possible to have your breakfast brought to your room. Wifi did not work on the room but did in the lobby. Overall, ideal if you are planning on exploring Paris.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
Helpful?
Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley
1 review
Reviewed January 15, 2013

I chose this hotel after reading reviews on TA. Good location with the Eiffel Tower about 15 min walk away. Very close to Charles Michel Metro which we used on day two. Hotel is tucked away on a small residential street but easy to find. Reception is nice and staff welcoming. Our room, 12, was very small and dark ( it looked onto a brick wall) but was clean and newly decorated. Ensuite bathroom ok with shower over bath. Room cleaned daily with fresh towels provided. Did not have breakfast but looked ok.
Would have liked tea/coffee in room and better lighting but generally would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank REBECCA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Exposition Tour Eiffel
Hotel Exposition Tour Eiffel
#738 of 1,801 in Paris
329 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beaugrenelle Saint Charles
Beaugrenelle Saint Charles
#865 of 1,801 in Paris
391 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alize Grenelle Tour Eiffel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Korner Eiffel
Hotel Korner Eiffel
#311 of 1,801 in Paris
156 reviews
0.1 mi away
Eiffel Saint Charles
Eiffel Saint Charles
#300 of 1,801 in Paris
713 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alyss Saphir Cambronne Eiffel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carina Hotel

Property: Carina Hotel
Address: 9 rue Ginoux | 15th Arr., 75015 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#523 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Carina Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Carina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carina Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing