We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel!”
Review of Carina Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Carina Hotel
Ranked #849 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Porto Alegre, RS
Level 6 Contributor
461 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Good hotel!”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We stayed for 5 nights and we have a good time there. The room is not so big, but the bathroom is huge. The location is great, very closed to a metro station (2 blocks), lots of mini markets around, cafes, etc. The Eiffel Tower is also nearby.
The problem I think is that the room is not so bright because there are a few lights, and for a 3 star hotel is missing a small fridge in the room.
Staff was kind.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graziella G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    199
    98
    15
    9
See reviews for
48
238
24
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Strombeek-Bever, Brabant, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Nice little cheap hotel, close to the metro and Eiffel Tower. Rooms are clean and large enough. Friendly staff. Breakfast room was annoyingly small (if you are a bit late, you have to line up for breakfast) but it's possible to have your breakfast brought to your room. Wifi did not work on the room but did in the lobby. Overall, ideal if you are planning on exploring Paris.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
Helpful?
Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley
1 review
Reviewed January 15, 2013

I chose this hotel after reading reviews on TA. Good location with the Eiffel Tower about 15 min walk away. Very close to Charles Michel Metro which we used on day two. Hotel is tucked away on a small residential street but easy to find. Reception is nice and staff welcoming. Our room, 12, was very small and dark ( it looked onto a brick wall) but was clean and newly decorated. Ensuite bathroom ok with shower over bath. Room cleaned daily with fresh towels provided. Did not have breakfast but looked ok.
Would have liked tea/coffee in room and better lighting but generally would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank REBECCA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

I stayed here with one of my friends in December near the Christmas period and it was a great hotel. The room was very clean, was a very up to date room with great decoration and comfortable bed! The bathroom was amazing, very big with a bath and a shower and absolutely spotless!

The location is unbeatable, its about a 10 minute walk to the eiffel tower and there are two metro stops just near the hotel, Bir Hakeim (the metro stop for the Eiffel Tower) and there is also charles michels on line 10!

The hotel staff were very welcoming and were friendly throughout our stay. There arent really any negatives. I have also booked to go back to this hotel in February with another friend!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonmarc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mons, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 31, 2012

This hotel is fantastic! The service is great. The location cannot be beat! Only 3 minutes from the subway, and within walking distance to the Eiffel Tower. There are so many good restaurants close to this hotel! I wholeheartedly recommend this hotel. The staff is very pleasent.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
1 review
Reviewed December 18, 2012

This hotel is a great bargain for those looking to stay in the centre of Paris at a cheap rate. The hotel is about a 3 minute walk from the Bir-Hakeim Metro stop, which is the stop for the Eiffel tower. The Eiffel Tower is within about a 7 minute walking distance and there is a metro stop closer than Bir-Hakeim which is Charles Michels (Line 10). The room which we received (22) was beautifully decorated and very spacious, the bathroom was large with a bath/shower, toilet and a sink. The staff were very friendly and always happy to help, so all in all we had a very enjoyable stay. I have also booked to go here again in February with another friend!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Bessonies J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We have stayed twice and each time the place has been comfortable and clean. The buffet breakfast is adequate. If you are looking for a good, reasonably priced hotel not too far from the metro and the Eiffel Tower then this is a good option

Room Tip: Go for room 1
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrianPuddephatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Exposition Tour Eiffel
Hotel Exposition Tour Eiffel
#764 of 1,801 in Paris
329 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beaugrenelle Saint Charles
Beaugrenelle Saint Charles
#869 of 1,801 in Paris
391 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alize Grenelle Tour Eiffel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Korner Eiffel
Hotel Korner Eiffel
#333 of 1,801 in Paris
156 reviews
0.1 mi away
Eiffel Saint Charles
Eiffel Saint Charles
#299 of 1,801 in Paris
713 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Eiffel Capitol
Hotel Eiffel Capitol
#354 of 1,801 in Paris
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carina Hotel

Property: Carina Hotel
Address: 9 rue Ginoux | 15th Arr., 75015 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#523 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Carina Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Carina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carina Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing