We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Wonderful.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
Comfortable and Cozy Bedroom
Large Couch Opens as Bed for 2 More Guests
Beautiful Greenery for a welcoming atmosphere
Private and Secret Passageway, Your Perfect Paris Home !
Picturesque Building
Large Living Space
Beautiful Historic Elements
Fully Equipped Kitchen with Dishwasher, Fridge, Stove, Multi-Function Oven
Book Online www.CobblestoneParis.com
Enjoy Cooking at Home
Relax and Enjoy some wine and cheese at home
Quiet and Calm
Large Bathroom with Washer and Dryer
Rainfall Shower
Towel Warmer
Enjoy Pasties from Local Bakeries
Book Online www.CobblestoneParis.com
Built-in Desk for your Convenience
Book on our website
Enjoy our DVD Selection
Enjoy nearby bakeries
Parisan Flowershops offer Beautiful arrangements
DVD MOVIES of Paris Classics !
FREE COFFEE & TEAS
Book Online www.CobblestoneParis.com
FREE COFFEE & TEAS
Wine, Cheese and Grapes are a wonderful combination
Stock up on some French jams to enjoy at home
Private and Secret Passageway, Your Perfect Paris Home !
Private and Secret Passageway, Your Perfect Paris Home !
Private and Secret Passageway, Your Perfect Paris Home !
City Hall of the 3rd with park and pond, a few blocks away on Rue De Bretagne
Enjoy restaurants on nearby Rue Rambuteau
Historic Marais Buildings
Enjoy restaurants and shops on nearby Rue Du Bretagne
The Marche Enfants Rouges on nearby Rue De Bretagne
Marche Enfants Rouges
Selection of Parisian Delicacies
Cafe in Market Enfant Rouges
Next Door Musee Pompidou
View from Musee Pompidou
Your Street
View from Musee Pompidou
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
goslow201...
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment, good service as advertised, but noise is an issue.”
Reviewed November 14, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I (retirees) spent 6 nights in this apartment. Booking and personal greeting and introduction at the apartment were smooth and as advertised. Conveniently got to enter the apartment before noon, got the keys and left our luggage while cleaning took place and we had lunch.
Liked the layout. Bathroom (washer/dryer) are away from kitchen, sitting room and bedroom. Typical old Paris winding wooden stairs...but only one flight.
Good windows and ventilation in all rooms. Kitchen supplies/accessories were complete. Adequate lighting and very clean in all areas. My wife liked the decor.

Although we didn't see any mention of noise in other reviews, noise was a real issue for us. We have visited Paris many times over the last 15 years and rented 6 apartments in different areas around the city. We know that outside and neighboring apartment noise is normal in Paris and it's never really been a problem. However, in the case of Passage, realize that any talking in the passage will be heard in your living room or bedroom (you are only one floor up) if the windows are open...and even during our November stay, we had to have the windows open in the evening and on some nights (even though it was 60 deg. outside) to allow for cool air in the bedroom. While passage noise is a distraction and only occasional, on two nights we were kept awake (once as late as 2 AM) by noise from the apartment above. The bedroom ceiling is low (perhaps 7.5') and seems to lack any insulation beneath the floor above. We could hear the conversation, track the number and location of the people above and even hear sweeping or vacuuming! And although you are requested to be quiet in the stairwell and mindful of other residents, it seems others heading for the 3 or 4 floors above didn't get that message ...regardless of the hour.
Finally, loosing sleep and having sleep interrupted by noise would be less of an issue had we not been paying 239 euros (+/- $305) a night.
Overall, this is a nice apartment and Cobblestone provided good service. And if the apartment above is unoccupied during your stay, you should enjoy this clean, neat, centrally located apartment even if, in my experience, it's is a bit pricey for 50 sq. meters.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kitchen
Liked least: Noise from above apartment
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 19, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are very proud of this apartment, and other guests have been immensely happy here. This is the first time we have heard of guests hearing the neighbors. We do believe it is a very rare event and we do apologize about this. One thing to note, is that the Passage is closed to all car traffic, so there is no car, motorcycle, bus, pedestrian noises here which can be very noisy in other apartments in Paris. The apartment is normally very quiet because of this reason. Noise from neighbors is certainly possible in all Paris buildings, but to be sheltered from noise from the street is a very rare and precious thing. Thank you for all the positives you have mentioned, the apartment is very well located in a very desirable quarter, walking distance to all central attractions. It has been completely renovated with top quality furnishings to make all guests very comfortable. I hope guests will see the overwhelming positive comments our past guests have left to see that this apartment is one of the best rentals in Paris. The quality of the furnishings and layout, the utmost attention to detail our staff gives and the location make this rental very special, a true gem in the Paris rental market.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2014caw
Moncton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Wonderful.”
Reviewed November 5, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A very charming apartment with all the comforts of home. Loved the fact that there was coffee to start us off along with spices. The freezer made ice very quickly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A comfortable apartment in a great location.
Liked least: That we could only stay 4 nights.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 11, 2014
Thank you for your comments. Yes, we want our guests to have everything they need upon arrival and not have to stock up on basics like dish soap, paper towels, cooking spices, oil, vinegar, salt, pepper, coffee, tea, sugar and more ! Isnt it nice to arrive somewhere and not have to go right to the store? We hope to see you back again soon !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yankeetra...
Fresno, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect stay at a perfect apartment!”
Reviewed October 28, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Let me start by saying that the staff at Cobblestone are just the best. I accidently left some valuable jewelry at the apartment, and when I inquired about the jewelry they were so honest, it was sent promptly back to me, that act has restored my faith in humanity. So, I'll begin from the beginning, Lauren met us at the appointed place on time, which I was very happy about, she took her time showing us how to use all the appliances, she was very professional and at the same time friendly, I knew that I could call her at anytime, if we needed help. I did call her once and she replied in a timely fashion, ( it was regarding a taxi for our departure). By the way the taxi company listed in the information book is great, we called them at 6:45 in the morning and they were there by the time we walked down the stairs. If you need a taxi from the train station, just look for the taxi line, don't worry it goes fast, the guys that greet you before you even get out of the station are a rip off, they wanted to charge us 90 euros to ride from the station to the apartment. We were in line for about 5 minutes and the ride cost I think 14 euro, BIG DIFFERENCE. But I digress. The minute we walked into the apartment, we loved it. The apartment was clean, the bed was very comfortable, plenty of towels, etc. Everything you'll need to cook, the only thing that I missed was a very sharp knife. My smart husband figured out how to get the TV in English, so after a full day of site seeing, eating and drinking it was fun to come home and relax, you notice how I said home, this place feels like home. The location is great, close to the metro, plenty of shops, bars, restaurants, look at the information book it tells you about some of the places. Funny we have been home now for almost 3 weeks and we still are having dreams about the place. Jennifer, you and your staff are great, the apartment is wonderful. We can't wait to come back.
Sincerely,
TAJ

P.S. The French are great! They were very nice and helpful to us!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The feel of the apartment
Liked least: Needs a sharp knife
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 30, 2014
I am very pleased you had a nice stay from the beginning to the end. I am also happy to hear the French were nice to you. They usually are very nice to tourists. We will make sure to get a sharp knife for the apartment. Thank you for your stay !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cwhite277...
San Ramon, California
1 review
“Home away from home in Paris-Very Clean!”
Reviewed October 27, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

This was the perfect place for us to stay for our honeymoon in Paris! This little gem is tucked away in a very cute and very secure passage way between 2 buildings. The passageway is full of small businesses (the cutest umbrella repair shop!!) and also private residences. It is very quiet. The neighborhood outside the passageway is full of lively cafes and bars ( we really liked JoJos) and just a short walk from the Metro. We had a wonderful host who greeted us with wine, chocolate, and a map of the city. The apartment was small but just right for 2 people and full of all of the amenities that you could ever need on an international vacation: a kitchen with a cooktop, high power microwave, dishes, pots, coffee maker, fridge , and washer/dryer combo ; the bathroom was great with a good shower (never short of hot water); the tv was set up with cable and dvds of french movies. A few things that really exceeded our expectations: Coffee and coffee filters were provided, detergent was for the washing machine and the dishes, international calls were FREE on the landline provided, and there was a collection of books on Paris- the most helpful was the book full of menu translations from French to English. We would go back to this location or any other Cobblestone location without hesitation.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 29, 2014
Thank you so much for your very detailed review. Thanks for noticing all the little things we do to ensure our guests have a wonderful stay, like coffee, soap, detergent etc. We want to ensure our guests want for nothing and can come home and relax. So many owners expect renters to go buy staples for the apartment (even down to the toilet paper), we think that is a nuisance for the guest. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you back soon !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Reviewed May 7, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 26, 2014
Thank you! Passage du Marais is absolutely a dream apartment, and we are so happy that you enjoyed it. - Jennifer & Cobblestone Paris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wa
Reviewed March 14, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 14, 2014
Thank you, our motto is Live Like A Parisian, and it seems that you have really achieved that. Our mission is complete when guests report such great experiences. Thank you !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Southern California
Reviewed February 7, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 7, 2014
You have a home in Paris any time you want it !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing