We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT HOTEL, IDEAL LOCATION”
Review of Platine Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Platine Hotel
Ranked #252 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Booked this hotel through groupon so didn.t know what to expect, but we needn't have worried. The hotel was excellent and the staff on all levels were helpfull. The receptionist spoke excellent english and also recommended a local restaurant which we used twice. The hotel was only a ten/fifteen minute walk to the eiffel tower and all other trips. If I return to paris I would use this hotel again as although the room was slightly small it was ideal as a base for our weekend in paris

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julien H, Directeur général at Platine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Dear Sir or Madam,

Thank you very much indeed for sharing your experience.
Our teams and services have improved since the opening and we would be happy to have the opportunity to welcome you again in Paris.
Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for your futur bookings.
Best regards,

Julien Humbert - Hotel Mgr
direction@platinehotel.fr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (854)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

283 - 289 of 854 reviews

Reviewed December 5, 2012

Really enjoyed our stay at the Platine. Had a standard room and after reading some reviews here, I expected something smaller than we actually got, so very pleased. Staff were friendly, spoke great English and were very helpful. Breakfast was ok; we had B&B, so it was included - €15 each if not may be on the steep side, but a good choice available. And the sparkly showers are fun. 15 min easy walk to Eiffel Tower and only a few mins to the nearest Metro. If you're a fan of vintage (1950s), then the Platine is a must. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SteveF_600_Ki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julien H, Directeur général at Platine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Dear Sir or Madam,

Thank you very much indeed for sharing your experience.
Our teams and services have improved since the opening and we would be happy to have the opportunity to welcome you again in Paris.
Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for your futur bookings.
Best regards,

Julien Humbert - Hotel Mgr
direction@platinehotel.fr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Despite only a fifteen minute walk to the Eiffel Tower, it's not located in the best of areas as there's a lot of developing going on so the whole area was quite loud and dusty but the hotel is great. The rooms are small but extremely stylish and full of personality and style, especially the groovy bathrooms, and the bed was unbelievably comfortable. The staff were great and was able to give me any information I needed to find my way around Paris. Breakfast was tasty, fresh and full of choice and the 50's style decor, inspired by Marilyn Monroe, was faultless. If it had any flaws, it's that it needed a restaurant and proper bar as it's not located in a lively area but apart from that I would definitely be staying here again and I've being recommending it to everyone.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkTPZK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julien H, Directeur général at Platine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Dear Sir or Madam,

Thank you very much indeed for sharing your experience.
Our teams and services have improved since the opening and we would be happy to have the opportunity to welcome you again in Paris.
Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for your futur bookings.
Best regards,

Julien Humbert - Hotel Mgr
direction@platinehotel.fr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

My second visit this year as I get to Paris on business quite often. Like it a lot, and will come back again no doubt. Got in late and left early but place was clean and well organised as it was before. Shower lights are a must see.

Room Tip: Go high up and at the back to avoid road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adrianhands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julien H, Directeur général at Platine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Dear Sir or Madam,

Thank you very much indeed for sharing your experience.
Our teams and services have improved since the opening and we would be happy to have the opportunity to welcome you again in Paris.
Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for your futur bookings.
Best regards,

Julien Humbert - Hotel Mgr
direction@platinehotel.fr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

My partner and I stayed at The Platine for 3 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay!
Unfortunately the first morning we were woken by builders working on the construction site so we asked to be moved to another room away from the noise. This was done and the other two nights were spent in peace...however we are not too sure about the 'soundproof' rooms because we could here the couple in the room next to us (Unfortunately we heard more than we wanted or needed to really...)
I really loved the bathroom! The changing lights did not work in the first room but did in the other and really made a difference. I loved spending time in here, listening to soothing music after long walks around Paris...

I am a big fan of black & white movied and MM so I really liked it here!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanaMihovil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PLATINE15, Directeur général at Platine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

My staff and I are happy that your stay at the Platine hotel went well.
We are really sorry for the noise the first night. In a few months we are going to have the second biggest mall of Paris.

We hope to see you soon at the Platine Hotel.

Kind Regards,
Delphine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The Platine hotel was refurbished recently and it is obvious that there was a good effort to give it a special style. People at the reception are nice and friendly and the decor is nice at the entrance and in the small sitting area.

We stayed in a normal room with a round bed that took so much space that we could hardly stand up in the room.
Our bedroom was not extremely clean. It was dusty in some places and if you remove a bit of the sheets you will see lots of hair on the mattress!! That was enough to put us off. I honestly think that cleaning should be improved in the bedrooms ( although the toilets and the bathrooms are rather clean).
The hotel is not located in the nicest area in Paris and it is near a big construction site. So location is really not great.
I think if they review the cleaning standards in the bedrooms , the hotel would be ok for a night or two or if you are going to Paris on a quick trip. If you plane to stay more time, you would better find something else.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LBeirut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PLATINE15, Directeur général at Platine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment.
We regret that your experience at the Platine Hotel didn’t satisfy you.
We attach a great importance to the fact that your stay with our team is going well, and we thank you for giving us your suggestion to improve our services as much as possible.
We would be very happy that you grant us a second chance to be able to fully satisfy you.

Best regards,
Delphine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We chose this hotel in a emergency caused by the cancellation of flights during Hurricane Sandy. We chose it during a hurried peek at Tripadvisor on an Ipad in the Gare du Nord and we soon found that the excellent reviews were more than justified. Friendly reception, ultra-chic decor, comfortable bed and ace shower. Top breakfast (especially by French standards). I'd recommend the larger rooms if going for a longer stay, door mechanism was a little fiddly and the plug in the (beautiful wash basin) wasn't doing its job, but these are the only criticisms. Next time I want to get in the spa (no time this time).

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PLATINE15, Directeur général at Platine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

My staff and myself would like to thank you for this lovely message.
We hope to see you very soon at Platine Hotel.

Kind regards
Delphine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Passy
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
#381 of 1,809 in Paris
840 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Mademoiselle
Hotel Mademoiselle
#257 of 1,809 in Paris
1,284 reviews
Montparnasse
Fred Hotel
Fred Hotel
#273 of 1,809 in Paris
806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Eiffel Seine
#362 of 1,809 in Paris
2,276 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel Duo
Hotel Duo
#448 of 1,809 in Paris
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Platine Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Platine Hotel

Address: 20 rue de l Ingenieur Robert Keller, 75015 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #252 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $125 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Platine Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This astonishing decor which ingeniously blends modern design and retro charm, invites you to follow in the steps of voluptuous pin-up who became the legendary symbol of platinum blond. By following her career and her era, which was so distinctive, you will experience and a surprising journey into the magical universe of a mythical film star, where America in the 1950s is dressed in a subtle and quite simply irresistible setting. The Platine Hotel is a four-star hotel where you will enjoy our spa and take advantage of our location close to the Eiffel Tower, the Porte de Versailles exhibition center and the Beaugrenelle shopping center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Platine Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing