We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick trip to Paris”
Review of Platine Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Platine Hotel
Ranked #250 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 29, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed in Platine for Wednesday-Saturday, had a Deluxe room w/ Jacuzzi, room 305 was very very comfortable. Room was small which is normal for Paris but bed was large and extremely comfortable. I have trouble sleeping and this bed was heaven for me. Construction in front of hotel is rather annoying and an eye sore when looking out the window but didn't matter we weren't there to stay in the room, we were there for walking around Paris. Tour Eiffel is a nice quick walk with lots of cafe's and shops on your way there not to mention the walk down the middle of the river. Recommend cafe Les Ondes across the bridge for petit dejeuner and/or lunch.

Hotel Honesty bar is ok, very quiet cozy atmosphere, was nice to sit for a quick drink while waiting for the taxi to go out for the night. Wi-fi is only for 24hrs at a time, call the front desk and they'll give you a new user and password. The hotel does not provide any conditioner, only shampoo/shower gel.

I loved the Marliyn theme was very chic and nicely done!!! Viva la Marilyn.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PLATINE15, Directeur général at Platine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

My staff and I are happy that your stay at the Platine hotel went well.
We hope to see you soon at the Platine Hotel.

Kind Regards
Delphine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (817)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

280 - 286 of 817 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2012

Really cool, clean and modern hotel with great staff so all positive. The honesty bar in reception is a nice touch and not that pricey when you discover the actual prices in some Paris cafe bars.
We stayed in both classic and deluxe rooms and the "small" classic rooms are not that petit(as I'm sure you don't actually need a running track size area round your bed) and the showers in the bathrooms are awesome so don't be put off by some other negative comments on here if you want to save some money.

Platine is in a quieter area of the left bank of Paris a short walking distance from various metro stations with plenty of cafe bars and restaurants close by, the Sawadee Thai at the end of the road is great. Also beside the Charles Michel tube station there are the recommended Tokyo sushi restaurant and an Italian, il Teatro, does a good quality set meal at a very reasonable price for Paris.
Hotel is also close to the Seine statue of liberty and 15mins walk from the Eiffel tower itself.

Several awesome Boulangerie/Patisseries near the hotel with a MonoPrix supermarket virtually next door, this is closed on a Sunday though.

Overall we really enjoyed our stay at this hotel even the hoax fire alarm due to some Muppet smoking in their room(DUH!!), and would definitely stay there again if we ever visit Paris when its not raining!

We did not eat or use the spa at the hotel so cant comment on those aspects.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NickJMurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PLATINE15, Directeur général at Platine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

All my staff would like to thank you for all these adorable compliments.
We hope to see you soon at the Platine Hotel.

Kind Regards
delphine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the platine and will encourage others to book. Ultra modern, fresh and funky decor, fantastic service too.
Free use of spa, spa treatments available.
The round bed in the superior room was
Massive And so comfy, I want one at home! Well stocked mini bar although a little pricey, a very good hairdrier in the room too.
Shower was superb, twinkling light, clean fresh tiles and basin, great finishing touches, music in the shower if you wanted too!
Rooms were big enough for 2, although a little small.
Breakfast again was wonderful, good choice of food, not lots of cooked breakfast, a little, but the cheese, jam, croissants, bread etc more than
compensated!
20 minute walk to the Eiffel tower, perfect! Great restaurants and supermarkets close by too.
Would love to come again!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Summerxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophie W, Assistante de Direction at Platine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

We appreciate very much your comments regarding your stay at the Platine Hôtel.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back !

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We enjoyed our stay here, it was very trendy. Good location, 20 minutes to Eiffel Tower. A few good cafes nearby. Not overly touristy, which is what we liked. Downside was the construction outside of our window good on the weekend but by 8am it was in full motion. Not much of a view. Front staff were friendly and helpful. To airport about 1hour 15 minutes by metro. The hotel is 5 minutes to metro, very convenient. I thought the value was good for Paris.

Room Tip: Ask for top floor (7) and on the street not near the construction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqui W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julien H, Directeur général at Platine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Dear Sir or Madam,

Thank you very much indeed for sharing your experience.
Our teams and services have improved since the opening and we would be happy to have the opportunity to welcome you again in Paris.
Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for your futur bookings.
Best regards,

Julien Humbert - Hotel Mgr
direction@platinehotel.fr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We arrived at the hotel to be greeted by friendly, English-speaking staff who were ready to take our luggage before check-in time so we were able to explore Paris without any hassle. The room was so chic, clean and cosy and the decor was like nothing we'd ever seen. Retro and funky with LEDs in the shower. Breakfast included a delicious bakery basket which we enjoyed with other classic continental foods - we went easy because we knew lunch at the gorgeous Dahlia bakery would consist of similar things. Staff were even kind enough to prepare us tea late at night. Only complaint would be that we didn't book a longer stay!

The Patels

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ModhaPatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julien H, Directeur général at Platine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Dear Sir or Madam,

Thank you very much indeed for sharing your experience.
Our teams and services have improved since the opening and we would be happy to have the opportunity to welcome you again in Paris.
Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for your futur bookings.
Best regards,

Julien Humbert - Hotel Mgr
direction@platinehotel.fr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Very good cozy hotel , designed for couples mainly not for business users, I personally will try to have my honey moon here in this hotel - if I got married one day-.

very well designed , the service is perfect and the staff are helpful and are willing to help and support the customers (all of them are helpful).

I will consider this hotel for my next visit to Paris.

Thumbs up for this hotel !

Room Tip: all rooms are great !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nidal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julien H, Directeur général at Platine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Dear Sir or Madam,

Thank you very much indeed for sharing your experience.
Our teams and services have improved since the opening and we would be happy to have the opportunity to welcome you again in Paris.
Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for your futur bookings.
Best regards,

Julien Humbert - Hotel Mgr
direction@platinehotel.fr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Me and my partner are just back from staying at the platine hotel for four nights. we stayed in a classic room. the room was quite small but big enough for suitcases and clothes etc. the bathroom was lovely, very relaxing, with LED lights in the shower. The best was extremely comfortable and very big! there was also a safe in the room which was very handy to store money, personal belongings etc. the hotel was only a 5 minute walk away from a metro station which will take you practically anywhere and only a 20 minute walk away from the eiffel tower. there are a good few nice shops and restaurants very near to the hotel. we had breakfast each morning which was very good and included cereals, pastries, fruit, cooked breakfast etc. the staff in the hotel were extremely helpful, there are willing to help at anytime and answer and questions where possible. All in all a very intimate, friendly run hotel. we will definately be returning!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RachelD186470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julien H, Directeur général at Platine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Dear Sir or Madam,

Thank you very much indeed for sharing your experience.
Our teams and services have improved since the opening and we would be happy to have the opportunity to welcome you again in Paris.
Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for your futur bookings.
Best regards,

Julien Humbert - Hotel Mgr
direction@platinehotel.fr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Passy
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
#382 of 1,802 in Paris
788 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Mademoiselle
Hotel Mademoiselle
#249 of 1,802 in Paris
1,245 reviews
Montparnasse
Fred Hotel
Fred Hotel
#275 of 1,802 in Paris
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Vice Versa
#349 of 1,802 in Paris
705 reviews
Hotel Eiffel Seine
#341 of 1,802 in Paris
2,212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Platine Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Platine Hotel

Address: 20 rue de l Ingenieur Robert Keller, 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #250 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $120 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Platine Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This astonishing decor which ingeniously blends modern design and retro charm, invites you to follow in the steps of voluptuous pin-up who became the legendary symbol of platinum blond. By following her career and her era, which was so distinctive, you will experience and a surprising journey into the magical universe of a mythical film star, where America in the 1950s is dressed in a subtle and quite simply irresistible setting. The Platine Hotel is a four-star hotel where you will enjoy our spa and take advantage of our location close to the Eiffel Tower, the Porte de Versailles exhibition center and the Beaugrenelle shopping center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Platine Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing