We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Residence Henri 4
Ranked #168 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Stayed here July 2013, was an excellent spot to stay and explore Paris in. We had the family room on the second floor, lovely and quirky but comfy as well. Staff were very helpful at all times, and the location is brilliant for exploring the sites. The Seine is a few minutes walk away and brings you out straight opposite Notre Dame. We will definitely return and stay here again when we visit Paris next. Highlight was just sitting on the balcony in the evening opposite the park, drinking a glass of wine and just soaking up the atmosphere.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terry Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,029)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

206 - 212 of 1,029 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2014

Cannot fault this little hotel in the latin quarter of Paris. Warm service and well appointed rooms and guest areas mean the hotel is as far removed from American chain hotels as you could possibly want. Also very comfy beds.

Located within walking distance of dozens of restaurants and also very close to the Notre Dame. A short walk to the Metropolitan and RER services.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RNS1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Location is great. Close to Odeon and the Pantheon, as well as Rue Mouffetard's charming cafes and restaurants, winding stone streets which are just behind the hotel. A 15 min walk to the ritzy shopping at Rue Four and Grenelle. The large boulevard St. Germain is just a block over. Location is set back pleasantly away from all the "left bank" tourist nonsense. Hotel itself was clean and bathrooms are very comfortable - we had a large tub and the bathroom appeared newly renovated. The furnishings are of a "baroque" nature. Not my favorite but doesn't affect the stay. Relative to French hotels, the room was a comfortable size. My boyfriend and I each had a side of the room with a table and nightstand and plenty of room to fit our suitcases. I will absolutely stay there again if planning to be based on the left bank.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fromawayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We stayed for 4 nights in a standard room on the top floor of this 19th century Parisian building, with our own little balcony facing the park. Our room was perfect for our stay and it was lovely to be welcomed with a small bottle of champagne. My husband and I really enjoyed the quirky decor throughout the hotel. The staff at the front desk and in breakfast room were all very friendly, helpful and welcoming. It was also nice to be able to enjoy breakfast in our room if we didn't feel like rushing in the morning. The room was very clean and the bathroom was a good size with both a bathtub and shower.
The location of the hotel is excellent. The Metro is close by as are many restaurants and markets. For sightseeing you can easily walk to Notre Dame Cathedral, The Latin Quarter and the Pantheon or simply stroll around the lovely streets taking in the neighbourhood.
Yes, we loved our stay at the Residence Henri IV and would thoroughly recommend it for anyone who enjoys old world charm.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mishella11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Great small hotel in a wonderful location. We always stay here for 7 nights at least. Great having a small kitchenette area as you can prepare some basic meals yourself. Two markets very close by on different days. Hicham just charming as always and Xavier was wonderful arranging a doctor to visit my ill husband on a Sunday. Don't miss the delicious Eric Kayser bolangerie around the corner for pastries, baguettes, tarts etc.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VictoriaNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

We just returned from a week long stay at the Residence Henri IV and it was perfect in every way. We stayed on the top floor in the standard double room and it was plenty big for a couple and had all the amenities we needed.
The hotel is on a quiet cul de sac a couple blocks from St. Germain. One block away is a fantastic bratisserie that we frequented for breakfast. Many of the Paris sites are within walking distance and the location is very safe for late night walks back.

Overall this was a fabulous hotel and I hope to return!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank caad4rep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We've just returned home from our 3 night stay in this lovely hotel. Booked to celebrate a special anniversary we were looking for somewhere small, special and memorable. We were not disappointed.

We stayed in Room 20 - Francois Rabelais, one of the smaller "apartments". Simply but elegantly decorated, the main focal point was a four poster bed which we were not expecting! It was really quite spacious with two generous wardrobes and little kitchen area. The view from the very tall elegant front window was very pleasant and, had the weather been warmer, we could imagine that sitting having breakfast on the little balcony would be a lovely experience.
Unusually, the view from the (also very tall) windows in the bathroom was also good, overlooking a tiny courtyard at the back of the building.

The staff were all very pleasant and helpful.

The location was perfect for us too. Although the hotel is located quietly at the end of a little cul de sac overlooking a little park, within a few steps you are in the midst of useful shops and loads of restaurants ... also Notre Dame, the Pantheon and river walks. Being so close to the Sorbonne, the area is young and lively but nobody made us feel out of place!

Breakfast is traditionally French and costs 8 euros each. There were cereals to choose from and a good basket of bread, croissants, pain au chocolat and pain au raisin to have with butter and selection of jams. If we had to find fault with anything at all during our stay it would only be that there is a limit to the amount of "bread" that most of us want to eat at breakfast time. So, after our first breakfast, we shopped at a very local boulangerie and had just the one croissant and coffee in our room. This was also a good way to get out and about quickly.

We feel we were very lucky to have stayed at this lovely hotel. We booked our stay directly with the hotel, taking advantage of their special winter rates and would advise that you give their own website a look before booking with the other agencies. We see that there are other good deals on there now.

Room Tip: Room 20 - Francois Rabelais - is on the 2nd floor. It was quiet at the weekend, very romantic and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Quartier Latin
Hotel Saint-Jacques
Hotel Saint-Jacques
#371 of 1,805 in Paris
1,008 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel La Lanterne
Hotel La Lanterne
#203 of 1,805 in Paris
302 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel le Petit Paris
Hotel le Petit Paris
#72 of 1,805 in Paris
1,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Hotel Atmospheres
Hotel Atmospheres
#132 of 1,805 in Paris
1,753 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel des Grands Hommes
Hotel des Grands Hommes
#123 of 1,805 in Paris
1,695 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Monge
Hotel Monge
#2 of 1,805 in Paris
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Henri 4? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Henri 4

Address: 50 rue des Bernardins, 75005 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#81 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#123 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $177 - $430 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Residence Henri 4 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Residence Henri 4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Henri 4 Paris
Residence Henri 4 Hotel
Residence Henri Iv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing