We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Residence Henri 4
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,044)
Filter reviews
1,044 results
Traveler rating
713
294
25
8
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
713
294
25
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall kitchenettelatin quarterdead end streetnotre damequiet cul de sacstove toprue mongesitting roomstay there againspiral staircasearound the cornercharming hotelleft bankluxembourg gardenshotel breakfastst michelsuperior room
Filter
Updating list...
245 - 250 of 1,044 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Well we loved it
Right near everything you need including cheese shops, bakeries, wine bars, cafes, supermarkets, laundry, restaurants, fruit and veg, charcuteries, markets and more
Walking distance to Notredamn the hop on Hop off tour routes and the Senne
Would stay here again
Great find

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juldara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We have just spent 2 weeks at this charming hotel and were very happy with our stay. The room was small which is expected in Paris but the layout worked very well. We were able to walk to Notre Dame, the Louvre, Luxembourg Gardens and the Pantheon from the hotel. The Metro was also only a short walk. It was also great to have a small kitchenette in the room. We would certainly recommend this hotel and hopefully we will stay again in the future

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fishonhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

While we read many reviews on Trip Advisor regarding Hotel Residence Henri 4, our expectations were still far exceeded by the charming rooms, perfect location and exceptional staff.

We stayed at this phenomenal hotel from June 18th - June 23rd. Our room was on the top floor so we were glad there was an elevator rather than taking the stairs as we were mainly exhausted from walking all day. The room was surprisingly spacious. The bathroom was also large with a very nice bathtub. A balcony had a view of gorgeous Parisian buildings and a quiet park.

The location of this hotel was perfect. Steps away from Notre Dame but still far enough away to be quiet and away from too many tourists. You are in the thick of fantastic boutique stores, great restaurants and very close to transportation.

The concierge were friendly and exceptionally helpful. Especially when we realized we had forgotten our outlet adapter, they assisted very quickly and instead of purchasing a new one from a store we were able to use one in house.

I can't rave about this hotel enough. I can simply say, my husband and I will look no further on our next trip to Paris as we already found the perfect spot. Thanks for such a great experience!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Karyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

This is a really lovely hotel in a very good location.
I was really worried that the room would be small , but it wasn't. The bathroom was also a very good size.
It is located in a really tiny street, and only 5 minutes walk to Notre Dame. I loved having the small kitchenette. The breakfasts were very good too.
Staff were friendly and helpful and I really could not fault it.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank millie2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

What can I write that hasn't already been written about this gem of a hotel. It was recommended to us by our godson, who has stayed here twice on a trip from Australia and what a recommendation this small but beautifully formed hotel is. We had a good size room, furnished in a traditional and atmospheric style with a comfortable bed, kitchenette, bathroom, and a balcony albeit small to sit and have your morning coffee or glass of something chilled before going out in the evening. The staff and extremely helpful and even provided a softer pillow within minutes. The situation was excellent for the metro, walks along the Seinne and fabulous restaurants all within a short distance. It is so refreshing that there are still hotels around that are not going towards bright lights, and plastic. Congratulations to all at Residence Henri IV and thank you.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Valerieis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews