We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A true Parisian gem!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Residence Henri 4

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Residence Henri 4
Ranked #94 of 1,816 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
106 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A true Parisian gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

We wanted a hotel in Paris that looked and felt like "Paris" and we could not have chosen better. It is in a perfect location within walking distance to everything! The room was exceptional and even better than the photos on the internet. The breakfast was sublime and the staff could not have looked after us better. Having a kitchenette was great for those evenings when we were wanting a simple evening in. We will only book this hotel in paris and no other and are even prepared to change travel dates to ensure we stay here and no-where else.

Room Tip: If you can, book a superior room as it is actually a suite. The extra space was great for our 10 nig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JourneytimeSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

972 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    655
    283
    23
    7
    4
See reviews for
246
497
38
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Well we loved it
Right near everything you need including cheese shops, bakeries, wine bars, cafes, supermarkets, laundry, restaurants, fruit and veg, charcuteries, markets and more
Walking distance to Notredamn the hop on Hop off tour routes and the Senne
Would stay here again
Great find

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Juldara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

We have just spent 2 weeks at this charming hotel and were very happy with our stay. The room was small which is expected in Paris but the layout worked very well. We were able to walk to Notre Dame, the Louvre, Luxembourg Gardens and the Pantheon from the hotel. The Metro was also only a short walk. It was also great to have a small kitchenette in the room. We would certainly recommend this hotel and hopefully we will stay again in the future

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fishonhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

While we read many reviews on Trip Advisor regarding Hotel Residence Henri 4, our expectations were still far exceeded by the charming rooms, perfect location and exceptional staff.

We stayed at this phenomenal hotel from June 18th - June 23rd. Our room was on the top floor so we were glad there was an elevator rather than taking the stairs as we were mainly exhausted from walking all day. The room was surprisingly spacious. The bathroom was also large with a very nice bathtub. A balcony had a view of gorgeous Parisian buildings and a quiet park.

The location of this hotel was perfect. Steps away from Notre Dame but still far enough away to be quiet and away from too many tourists. You are in the thick of fantastic boutique stores, great restaurants and very close to transportation.

The concierge were friendly and exceptionally helpful. Especially when we realized we had forgotten our outlet adapter, they assisted very quickly and instead of purchasing a new one from a store we were able to use one in house.

I can't rave about this hotel enough. I can simply say, my husband and I will look no further on our next trip to Paris as we already found the perfect spot. Thanks for such a great experience!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Karyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

This is a really lovely hotel in a very good location.
I was really worried that the room would be small , but it wasn't. The bathroom was also a very good size.
It is located in a really tiny street, and only 5 minutes walk to Notre Dame. I loved having the small kitchenette. The breakfasts were very good too.
Staff were friendly and helpful and I really could not fault it.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank millie2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

What can I write that hasn't already been written about this gem of a hotel. It was recommended to us by our godson, who has stayed here twice on a trip from Australia and what a recommendation this small but beautifully formed hotel is. We had a good size room, furnished in a traditional and atmospheric style with a comfortable bed, kitchenette, bathroom, and a balcony albeit small to sit and have your morning coffee or glass of something chilled before going out in the evening. The staff and extremely helpful and even provided a softer pillow within minutes. The situation was excellent for the metro, walks along the Seinne and fabulous restaurants all within a short distance. It is so refreshing that there are still hotels around that are not going towards bright lights, and plastic. Congratulations to all at Residence Henri IV and thank you.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank valerie55_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Our fourth time in Paris and we finally got the pick of the hotels in terms of location, value for money etc. We were a party of four with the other couple visiting Europe for the first time so we had tried to lower their expectations of Paris hotels to avoid disappointment. We needn't have bothered - Henri 4 is great. They had a standard room we had a superior - we like to have more space - but on this occasion we needn't have bothered. Both rooms were excellent. Bed and bathroom all very good, staff helpful and friendly. Locked in as our first choice in Paris!

Room Tip: Book early - better rates and books out quickly
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robbo101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Quartier Latin
Hotel le Petit Paris
Hotel le Petit Paris
#72 of 1,816 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,074 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Atmospheres
Hotel Atmospheres
#134 of 1,816 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,244 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel La Lanterne
Hotel La Lanterne
#83 of 1,816 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Luxembourg Parc
Hotel Luxembourg Parc
#32 of 1,816 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,195 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Saint Paul Rive Gauche
Quartier Latin
Hotel les Dames du Pantheon
Hotel les Dames du Pantheon
#127 of 1,816 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Henri 4? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Henri 4

Property: Hotel Residence Henri 4
Address: 50 rue des Bernardins, 75005 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Paris
#69 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#82 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Residence Henri 4 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Residence Henri 4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Henri 4 Paris
Residence Henri 4 Hotel
Residence Henri Iv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing