We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Thank you Hicham” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Residence Henri 4

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Residence Henri 4
Ranked #59 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Woodbridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
330 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Thank you Hicham”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

Hotel Henri IV; that is the Hotel residence Henri VI, 50 rue des Bernardins, Paris, 75005. This is a beautiful little, (think bijou) three star hotel two uphill blocks from the Seine, where are 8 rooms and 5 apartments all in all. Our first room was 62, with a view. Room 62 on my 62nd birthday with a view from two small balconies on the 6th floor. The second room, 30, was moved into for more space, three days later. Room 30 was less “la Boheme” and more “Rubens” with a floor space of 10’ by 20’ and two gold armories, one each. The building is 19th century, decorated with authentic Parisian antiques, in the heart of the Latin Quarter. We were in the heart of Paris, short walks to Notre-Dame, the Sorbonne, or the Luxembourg gardens. He host Hicham was most gracious but all the staff were warm, gracious and helpful. Our rooms had a refrigerator, hot plate, microwave, and dishes. We became fond of shopping at the market and bringing back cheese, pate', bread, and of course patisserie. We had a lovely time.

Room Tip: for romance, pick 62. There are 3 different hotels with the name Henri IV.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChrisDCarlson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

972 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    655
    283
    23
    7
    4
See reviews for
246
497
38
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
florence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

Location is good, cute community. The rooms are clean, but honestly too expensive. It was a little loud. You could here pounding from the room behind us and noise from the streets, so that was a little bit of a bummer, but other than that, it was fine. The hotel staff was very kind and helpful, which was a blessing considering that was a little hard to find.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lookingforafairdeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelResidenceHenri4, Responsable réception at Hotel Residence Henri 4, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing the Hotel Residence Henri 4. We are grateful for citing the cleanness of the rooms and the hospitality of the staff. On the other hand, we are surprised about your feedback.
You may of course consider that the price is high but we would like to remind you that you benefited from a special offer with a substantial discount.
The hotel has only 2 rooms per floor. No heavy work was done during your stay. As for noise from the streets, the hotel faces a park. No room is overlooking the main street rue des Ecoles.
The hotel is of course tucked in a dead-end-street but I remember that we had a long phone conversation before your arrival and we had detailed how to get to the hotel. I have also suggested to send an itinerary map if taking public transports.


Best regards

Hicham Khazrane

Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights on our honeymoon in Paris. Our room was comfortable and included a nice little balcony that looked out onto the streets and rooftops of Paris. The location of the hotel is great (there are multiple metro stops near the hotel), and the Latin quarter is safe and a convenient place to base trips arond Paris. The front desk is helpful and is open 24 hours.

Room size is pretty good for Paris.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
570 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

Yes,third stay so I obviously love it and will stay again. So what is to love? Elegant rooms,great staff,fantastic location in the Latin Quarter,close to ethnic restaurant alleys and lovely breakfast room.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrisbaneBetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

My husband and I recently spent 6 nights at the Henri 4. Pros are- great location, staff, very comfy bed, hotel history/decor is phenomenal; Cons are few and far between- police station nearby so it was semi-noisy, shower was awkward with curtain liner constantly sticking to you. But overall we would stay there again and will absolutely recommend this hotel to our Paris-bound friends and family. Loved this mini-kitchen and the mini bar is always nice to have!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katelewis97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

My daughter and I stayed here for 3 nights to celebrate her 16 th birthday. It was perfect. Our room was lovely with a small balcony looking out to the garden below and rooftops beyond. The location was perfect for getting around Paris and we felt very safe in the area.
We had breakfast in our room twice which was delicious. The staff were extremely helpful and courteous. Our room was spotlessly clean and had a fridge, microwave, sink and hob for snacks. We were looking for a small friendly Parisian hotel and definitely found one in Henri IV. Thank you for making my daughters birthday special. We will hopefully return.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arisaig1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights during a recent trip to Paris. The location is great! Situated on the edge of the Latin Quarter there are lots of places to eat and drink within a 5 minute walk and during the day you are only a 5 minute walk the other way to Notre Dame and the river.

Our room (40) had a 4 poster bed and was a good size vs what I hear is traditional in Paris. The staff were very helpful and spoke perfect English which helped as our French is poor at best. Each night they rang ahead to where we had chosen to eat and booked a table for us.

The breakfast was an additional €8 Euros which we didn't sample as there is a fantastic Eric Kayser 2mins away.

We would stay here again if we come back for another visit to the city.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 40 which has a 4 poster bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt-Emi2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Quartier Latin
Hotel le Petit Paris
Hotel le Petit Paris
#73 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,074 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Atmospheres
Hotel Atmospheres
#138 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,247 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel La Lanterne
Hotel La Lanterne
#88 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Luxembourg Parc
Hotel Luxembourg Parc
#32 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,195 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Saint Paul Rive Gauche
Quartier Latin
Hotel les Dames du Pantheon
Hotel les Dames du Pantheon
#132 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Henri 4? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Henri 4

Property: Hotel Residence Henri 4
Address: 50 rue des Bernardins, 75005 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Paris
#45 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#82 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Residence Henri 4 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Residence Henri 4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Henri 4 Paris
Residence Henri 4 Hotel
Residence Henri Iv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing