We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“So beautifully French” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Residence Henri 4

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Residence Henri 4
Ranked #60 of 1,812 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Cairns, australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“So beautifully French”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I took my 17 year old son for his first trip overseas and really wanted to take him to a typically French hotel rather than a bland, could be anywhere, hotel. Residence Henri was perfect. Our room was beautiful and so elegant! Our bathroom was modern but still felt French and the staff were so charming. The hotel is in a fantastic position and we were able to walk to so many places.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Genevieve72-09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

959 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    645
    281
    22
    7
    4
See reviews for
245
488
37
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

My two teens & I stayed at this lovely little hotel for a week in early December and we absolutely loved it. We had a lovely room on an upper floor with a tiny balcony which looked out onto the little park opposite. The room set up was perfect for us with a sofa bed in one room and two singles in the other. The kitchenette was fabulous as we were able to stock up on snacks & drinks at a bargain price from the little supermarket around the corner. We also prepared & ate breakfast in our room which saved us a lot of money on meals. I loved the period furniture and decor and the location could not have been better. You have two metro stations a very short walk away, you have a lot of very reasonably priced restaurants all around you, many of the major sights (Notre Dame, Pantheon, Cluny Museum) are all a short stroll from your front door and there is hardly any traffic noise at all which for me being a light sleeper was really important. The staff are really wonderful, they are friendly and extremely helpful. For those that need to do washing whilst away there is also a laundromat about 50m away. I loved the location in the Latin Quarter I felt very safe wandering around at night and I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone who is looking for a quaint place to stay at a very affordable Paris price.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We've stayed here a few times now and it has alway been a lovely stay, the hotel is in an excellent location and the rooms are pleasant. The hotel also sent me my left over clothes (at my request) to the UK so I would recommend the good service too! We stayed here after we got engaged and it was wonderful.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Smiley10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
87 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

This hotel was a bit tired around the edges but its location close to Notre Dame and the Seine, along with its 'French charm' more than made up for it. Our bathroom had a window that opened fully onto a quaint courtyard, and the bedroom French doors opened onto a small side street with a view. Room service for breakfast was a huge help and a small kitchenette was a nice touch (though we didn't use it). I would definitely recommend it (and have).

Room Tip: Request one with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Probably one of dozens of perfectly fine hotels in Paris. We enjoyed our top-floor room, even a tiny sitting area and kitchenette, which is crazy unusual in Paris. Front desk staff helpful, felt safe and was easy to get to from the Metro, or to walk everywhere! $200USD+/night felt kind of steep but it's Paris.

Room Tip: Room 60 was nice with the best shower, but had a slanted roof - just FYI if you are tall!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SherylK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eads, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Just returned from an 8 day stay and couldn't have been more pleased. The location was great....just a few minutes away from the metro, markets, restaurants, fabulous baked goods & whatever you could need. The rooms were very comfortable and having the kitchenette was great. There is an elevator which was also helpful. The bathroom was nice and the water was hot which was great for a restful bath at the end of the day. All the people at the desk were extremely helpful. With all the other reviews, I probably don't need to add much more, but certainly wanted to leave a positive review. The only suggestion I might add that I did not see in previous reviews regarding suggestions for places to see in Paris......if you love Art Nouveau, look into the museum visit at Maxim's.

Thank you Henri IV!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 4tennessee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

From the location to the staff to the room, this is the boutique hotel to choose if one wishes to embrace their journey to the world's loveliest city. The 13-room inn fills quickly. Reserve early. Situated across from a small park on a dead end street, Henri IV offers a peaceful haven steps away from the bustling beauty of the Left Bank. I stayed in the two-room suite ... A king-sized bed, small but perfect kitchenette, sitting room with pull-out bed (for the kids, but very comfortable!), and bathroom (tub/shower, bath salts, hair dryer, and towel warmer).
Rooms are beautifully furnished, plenty of storage. Two-person elevator for those that can't manage the winding staircase. Xavier at the front desk not only took care of my requests but apprised us of city events not advertised in English, such as classical concerts.
Breakfast is excellent for those wanting lazy mornings, but do take the initiative and walk for thirty seconds to Eric Kayser, Artisan Boulanger. Renowned by Parisians and lines out the door in the evenings for baguettes, but not packed in the morning where you have your pick of almond croissants, pain au chocolat, etc.
Henri IV is so close to Notre Dame, Ile de Cite (home of Berthillon and all sorts of beautiful shops), and Luxembourg Gardens (Saturday afternoons, a puppet show for the children).
Such a lovely stay, I almost didn't want to review it and keep it for myself; however, the inn and its staff deserve the praise.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
8 Thank Corot O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Quartier Latin
Hotel Atmospheres
Hotel Atmospheres
#138 of 1,812 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 1,195 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Luxembourg Parc
Hotel Luxembourg Parc
#23 of 1,812 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 1,180 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel le Petit Paris
Hotel le Petit Paris
#74 of 1,812 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 1,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Residence Foch
#48 of 1,812 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 1,929 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Saint Paul Rive Gauche
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Sainte Beuve
Hotel Sainte Beuve
#44 of 1,812 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Henri 4? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Henri 4

Property: Hotel Residence Henri 4
Address: 50 rue des Bernardins, 75005 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Paris
#46 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#82 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Residence Henri 4 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Residence Henri 4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Henri 4 Paris
Residence Henri 4 Hotel
Residence Henri Iv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing