We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint, charming - quintessentially Paris!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Residence Henri 4
Ranked #170 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Like a woman possessed, I spent countless hours trawling through hundreds of Trip Advisor hotel reviews before settling on the Hotel Residence Henri IV. We wanted something that captured the romance and charm of Paris’s Latin Quarter, some place that was convenient to key attractions, intimate, elegant, clean and quiet. And I think we hit the jackpot!

I booked our 5 night stay directly with the hotel many months in advance, and arranged airport transfers, tours and restaurant bookings with them closer to our travel date. My email inquiries were always answered courteously, promptly and informatively, and I warmed to the helpful Hotel Henri staff even before I had the pleasure of meeting them. In particular I would like to acknowledge the exceptional service and gracious assistance we received from Qaisar, Xavier and Hicham – thank you gentlemen – you were all absolutely wonderful.

We had a beautiful (superior) bedroom complete with sitting room, kitchenette and bathroom – tastefully furnished, immaculate and comfortable, with a picturesque balcony adorned with window boxes of plush pink geraniums, small table and chairs. Utterly charming.

The breakfasts served at the hotel were delicious – fresh juice, melt-in-the mouth buttery croissants and pastries, yoghurt, fruit, freshly baked breads and quality preserves, great coffee – very hard to beat, and excellent value.

This delightful boutique hotel in the Latin Quarter is small, elegant, and oh so very ‘Paris’! The staff were warm, welcoming, helpful and knowledgeable. Their willingness to assist us in every way possible ensured things ran smoothly and our stay was special and memorable.

I wouldn’t dream of staying anywhere else!

Room Tip: it would be hard to beat an upper level room with small balcony overlooking the quiet street and par...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,023)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

309 - 315 of 1,023 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2012

The Hotel Residence Henri IV is really nice. The rooms are very clean and well maintained - that was my main concern when I book a hotel I've never been before. The staff was very helpful. We had decided to have breakfast at the hotel, which was a good idea. A typical European (continental) breakfast with huge portions, coffee, milk and juice. In the Latin Quarter, where the hotel is located, there are great brasseries, boulangeries, many restaurants and shops within walking distance or just a few metro stops away. A delightful atmopshore for evening walks. The Metro is not as easily accessible as it could be it, but because of all the other benefits I would say that it was worth booking the Hotel Residence Henri IV.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kid77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Stayed here for three days recently. Staff were very friendly. It is in a great location. We had a superior room which was excellent with some lovelt antiqye furniture. Breakfast was excellent and good value.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank UKDavy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

This 13 room hotel is a left bank gem. I traveled with my daughter and we had a two room suite. The sofa bed in one room opened to a queen sized bed and there was a king sized bed in the master bedroom. I've stayed in many left bank hotels and never had a king sized bed.
The hotel faces a park and it is quiet, yet a short walk to the Boulevard St. Germain and the Boulevard St. Michel. One room had a small balcony with two chairs and a small table, also overlooking the park.
The continental breakfast, served in the rooms, was fresh and delicious and, at 8 Euros, it was a bargain.
The downside of the hotel is that there are really no services. No concierge and no one to help with bags. If that doesn't matter, it's a lovely place to stay in Paris.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank frequenttraveler1919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

I recently had my third visit to the Residence Henry 4 and it did not let me down.
This is a small hotel (13 rooms) in a very quiet area in the Latin Quarter. It is beautifully furnished, the staff are most helpful the rooms have a small kitchen where it is possible to make a quick snack or drink. There is a supermarket five minutes walk away and the Notre Dame is very close as is a Metro station.
I have no hesitation in recommending the Heny 4th. No airco, but there is good ventilation.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank akarana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We've just come back from 3 days in Paris with our (adult) children. This hotel is lovely. Beautiful decor, clean rooms, best location ever - Notre Dame is just minutes away. Fabulous bistros and food shops close by. Friendly, helpful staff. The room had a small kitchen area, with a microwave and fridge - perfect for a glass of chilled wine.
We would recommend this great hotel.
Harpenden

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Harpenden4912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

This little hotel is in a great location minutes from Notre Dame in a quiet neighborhood. There are several nice shops and restaurants close by and a gourmet market with prepared food to bring back and eat on your own private balcony overlooking the park. The interiors are period-perfect and the bed was very comfortable and the bathroom had all the modern conveniences. The staff are so helpful and pleasant and speak excellent English. You can have a continental breakfast brought up to your room at no extra charge which was a lovely feature. Our room was fairly large and the air conditioning worked perfectly (it was August). The gift of a bottle of perfume was a charming touch too. Of all our stays in Paris this was the most enjoyable.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the park with balconies are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Quartier Latin
Hotel Saint-Jacques
Hotel Saint-Jacques
#369 of 1,804 in Paris
1,007 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel le Petit Paris
Hotel le Petit Paris
#80 of 1,804 in Paris
1,200 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel La Lanterne
Hotel La Lanterne
#228 of 1,804 in Paris
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Hotel Atmospheres
Hotel Atmospheres
#133 of 1,804 in Paris
1,727 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel des Grands Hommes
Hotel des Grands Hommes
#122 of 1,804 in Paris
1,684 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Monge
Hotel Monge
#3 of 1,804 in Paris
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Henri 4? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Henri 4

Address: 50 rue des Bernardins, 75005 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Paris
#81 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#123 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $179 - $416 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Residence Henri 4 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Residence Henri 4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Henri 4 Paris
Residence Henri 4 Hotel
Residence Henri Iv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing