We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”
Review of Hotel Pont Royal

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Pont Royal
Ranked #164 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 30, 2014

An excellent hotel in nearly every way. It looks lovely and the room was excellent too. Very comfortable bed and our room had a nice view too. The staff were outstanding. We had a couple of minor problems that they dealt with within minutes. One of the best hotels we have ever stayed in and right next to Musee d' Orsay and the Louvre.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank dangermouse1304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmaleh L, Directeur général at Hotel Pont Royal, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Dear Guest,

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Pont Royal. Thank you for your nice support on Tripadvisor.

I hope we will have to welcome you for an other occasion

Very Kind regards from Paris

Laetitia Elmaleh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (942)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

479 - 485 of 942 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2014

Enjoyed two nights here in mid June 2014. Great staff, clean hotel, nice amenities and very nice small room. Close to Louvre and lots of activity so we loved it. Great staff! They had a small bar in the lobby which was convenient and also a great breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MDBrooks92660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmaleh L, Directeur général at Hotel Pont Royal, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your generous support.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed being with us and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you once again

Very Kind Regards from Paris

Laetitia Elmaleh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for our elopement in a junior suite which was beautiful and spacious. There was a bottle of wine and fresh rose petals in our room upon arrival.The staff were very helpful both during and before our stay (specifically Elodie). Location is great as you are walking distance to all the major attractions. Cons - expensive food, very loud room (1st floor) and a bit of a stuffy feel for younger guests. Overall we enjoyed our stay here for our elopement and would recommend to other travellers.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights during my honeymoon through Europe, and this was our “budget friendly” option. The room was clean but tiny. The balcony was great, I loved being able to sleep with the doors open and listen to the hustle and bustle of the city. The location was good, not right in the middle of everything but definitely not a bad choice. It was a 25 minute walk to the Eiffel Tower area. It was a long ride from the airport.
The hotel didn’t offer much dining at the time (summer of 2013) but there were plenty of options within walking distance. It seemed like a safe area, I felt comfortable walking around alone. My husband speaks French so we didn’t have issues with language barriers, but almost all of the staff we dealt with didn’t speak a lot of English (as expected, just an FYI to American travelers). Overall the value was good for what we paid and being in a major city like Paris. We didn’t have a bad time staying here, but would consider other options next time.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Coxbergeron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Great location near left Bank shopping and restaurants and galleries. Close to D'Orsay and Louvre and 1 block from a metro stop. Nothing fancy, but nice small lounge, clean rooms and very helpful courteous staff. Blew a fuse and it was fixed within 5 minutes! Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nealkras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Quieter location but central .Clean hotel and reasonable service with good staff. Wouldn't give it an excellent for value for money though.Breakfast basic but ok.However ,very good as its above joel rubuchon L'atelier which is 2 star michelin restaurant opposite Louvre and next to Musee Dorsay.

Room Tip: dont go in july
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Room was clean however, fixtures broke the first night. Furniture had to be arranged in order to open the sofa bed. Our room was not serviced one day despite two phone calls to reception. Location of our room was above the hotel restaurant so we heard all of the nightly breakdown and cleanup/preparations for the next day. The reception and concierge were pleasant. Hotel management was rude and not focused on customer service. Paris is too lovely to be disappointed. Stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmaleh L, Directeur général at Hotel Pont Royal, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to leave your comments on Tripadvisor following your recent stay with us at the Hotel Pont Royal.

We deeply regret that we have not been entirely able to meet your expectations. Our aim is to satisfy every need of our guests and make them feel at home while in Paris.

I was delighted meeting you during your stay. I understand you have been disappointed because the service has not been done, but as I explained you, we can not enter in a room if you leave the “Do Not Disturb” Sign on the door.

I hope you enjoyed the amenities and the bottle of wine we offered you in order to make to stay better.

I also hope, we will have the pleasure to welcome you for an other occasion. I would be delighted to take care personally of your reservation.

Very Kind Regards from Paris

Laetitia ELMALEH
GENERAL MANAGER
Laetitia.Elmaleh@hotel-pont-royal.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Montalembert
Hotel Montalembert
#60 of 1,804 in Paris
724 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Bel Ami Hotel
Bel Ami Hotel
#173 of 1,804 in Paris
1,260 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Victoria Palace
Victoria Palace
#259 of 1,804 in Paris
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Napoleon Paris
Hotel Napoleon Paris
#109 of 1,804 in Paris
364 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Marignan Champs-Elysees
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Esprit Saint Germain
Hotel Esprit Saint Germain
#311 of 1,804 in Paris
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pont Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pont Royal

Address: 5 rue Montalembert | 7th Arr., 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#69 Family Hotel in Paris
#74 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#103 Business Hotel in Paris
#119 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $273 - $507 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Pont Royal 5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Pont Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pont Royal Hotel
Hotel Pont Royal Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing