We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 Days in Paris”
Review of Hotel Pont Royal

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Pont Royal
Ranked #142 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“3 Days in Paris”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Staying here was at the end of our 2.5 week European journey which included a 7 day Meditteranean cruise leaving from Venice and stopping in Bari in Italy, then to Greece, then Izmir & Istanbul in Turkey and finally Dubrovnik in Croatia before sailing back to Venice for one nights stay. We then flew to England for one week and then took the Euro train for a 3 night stay in Paris before flying back to Canada to catch a flight to Punta Cana in The Dominican for one week.

The Hotel Pont Royal absolutely deserves its 5 star rating for service, cleanliness, hospitality and location.
We would certainly stay here again and would recommend it without hesitation.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe R, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Pont Royal, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Mr & Mrs W,

It is a real pleasure to read your nice comment regarding your last stay at the Hôtel Pont Royal!
Moreover, we feel honored to learn that you will chose our property whenever you plan a new trip to the french capital.

We hope that you have enjoyed the last part of your holidays in Punta Cana and that you have made a safe trip back to Canada.

We wish you a very pleasant end of summer.

Best regards,

Christophe Ramaciotti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

881 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    568
    213
    55
    28
    17
See reviews for
159
470
30
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Great hotel on left bank within walking distance to Louvre. Beautiful room with partial view of Eiffel Tower and lovely streetscape below our 6th floor room. Great comfy bed and modern bathroom with good AC. Nice buffet breakfast every morning was included with made to order omelets and delicious croissants. Great little cafes nearby. Very convenient location. A perfect find for our stay in Paris.

Room Tip: Stayed in Room 607
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank markorec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe R, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Pont Royal, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for sharing this nice feedback with the TripAdvisor community!

As you have well pointed out, the Hôtel Pont Royal is located on the heart of Paris at walking distance of several must-see parisian sites.
But still, the 7th quarter offers intimacy and a certain french touch that makes it unique!

We hope that we will soon have the pleasure to welcome you again and rest assured that we will do our utmost to confirm your first impression on our property!

Warm regards,

Christophe Ramaciotti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We have stayed here 3 or 4 times in the last 5 years. Location is great, staff are friendly and helpful, rates are acceptable all things considered. There were some nice touches: can you please scan 15 pages of work docs and email them to me? No problem monsieur. A table at Maison du Truffe in next 30 mins? Anything else sir? That was great. What could be improved? I think the rooms are just getting a little tired and could use some updates, especially the bathrooms. The wifi was a nuisance to connect to, I am sounding picky but that stuff is kind of essential these days. This place would be a real diamond to update. The air conditioning was great by the way.

Room Tip: ask for one with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blueocean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe R, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Pont Royal, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for your loyalty and kind comments concerning the quality of service offered by our staff.

We always try to deliver to our guests a personalized service and satisfy all their requests.
We are delighted to learn that we have suceeded on this occasion!

We wish you a very pleasant summer and we hope that we will have soon the pleasure to welcome you back.

Warm regards,

Christophe Ramaciotti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We booked the hotel for a family break in Paris. The hotel was very close to the metro so the journey to the hotel was easy. We were able to checking earlier than the time stated and were given an upgrade on one of the rooms. The staff were very helpful and could not do enough for us. We had a room with a courtyard view and one with a city view - the later was the nicest and I would certainly recommend asking for such a room. The rooms were however both lovely and were exceptionally clean. The hotel was well situated and there is a Tabac opposite which is good for an early morning coffee in the sun and there is a mononprix opposite the hotel. I am sure that the breakfasts would have been good but at 25 euros per person they were too expensive for us as a family of four - the mononprix came in useful ! All in all thought lovely hotel which helped make our stay in Paris memorable and a hotel I would certainly recommend and one which we will definitely stay at again - lovely !

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim186302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe R, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Pont Royal, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is always a pleasure to read how much our guests have enjoyed their stay at the hotel!
We thank you for your detailed comment and we will be waiting for you should you decide to organize any other break in Paris!

Meanwhile, we wish you a very pleasant summer!

Warm regards,

Christophe Ramaciotti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Clean and well run, good general, and excellent concierge service
Wonderful location. Rooms are clean but small as with most Paris Hotels and they are expensive.
I was there with my family of four and we booked a junior suite and a superior room.
Breakfast buffet was limited and for EUR 25.00 you might want to try the outside Bistros, although you wont find them much cheaper.

Room Tip: As with most Paris Hotels rooms are small.Distant view of Eiffel Tower from one side of the hotel,bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe R, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Pont Royal, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear John I,

On behalf of the entire staff of the hotel, I would like to thank you for your nice review!
We will be more than glad to welcome back your family on your next trip to Paris.

We wish you a lovely summer.

Best regards,

Christophe Ramaciotti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

For the most part, a lovely place to stay. Tip - beware of ordering room service. We ordered room service and 3 hours later they called to say it was "impossible" to do. The hotel did nothing to compensate us for the inconvenience.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Bgooden77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe R, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Pont Royal, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your nice review on your stay among us.
Please, let me present you our most sincere apologies for the inconvenience encountered with the Room Service.
It is a clear lack of effectiveness that does not reflect at all the level of service that our staff is committed to offer.
Rest assured that we will do our utmost in order to avoid any similar situation in the future.

Inspite this issue, we hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again very soon!

Warm regards,

Christophe Ramaciotti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I have to start off to say that this hotel was represented as a 5* to us. That being said it still didn't measure up regardless of the rankings. few things you need to know. This hotel is on the BORDER of SAint Germain. We wanted a hotel closer to that area. Secondly, the hotel has no common space other than a bar. AFter walking all day we like to come back to a hotel and rest. The bar had no a/c and was very uncomfortable. While we were there for 4 days one of the hotel elevators was down the entire duration and had to wait awhile for the other one. One day our room was never serviced. Left at 9am came back at 5 and wasn't touched? Rooms for the amount of $ we spent (a Lot) were small and cramped. We requested a king and had to move after the 1st room as they didn't have it upon arrival. This was booked 8 months ago? The concierege was cold and aloof and gave us poor restaurants. I had the worst steak at one of his picks? Not sure in a city w/so many choices why he would send us there? Next door is a 5* star hotel stay there for the $. Also they kept on pushing their restaurant in the hotel which is a tasting menu of $175 pp Joel Roubechon? Sorry, not interested. Breakfast was ridiculous and made soggy croissants. I have been to Paris before and believe me the French know how to bake. They also wanted to charge us dble the service fee for room delivery because we were 2 people. Really? WHen you're making one trip. They took it off but still? We travel a lot and don't mind spending the xtra but not here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisa040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe R, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Pont Royal, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience and let us know the different aspects of you stay among us.
Of course, we are terribly sorry to learn that you have not enjoyed the service offered by our hotel and staff.
All comments will be taken into account in order to improve our level of service and to please our guests whenever they visit our Boutique Hotel.

Please, do not hesitate to contact me directly should you have more information to highlight.

Best regards,

Christophe Ramaciotti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Montalembert
Hotel Montalembert
#168 of 1,801 in Paris
607 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Bel Ami Hotel
Bel Ami Hotel
#177 of 1,801 in Paris
1,135 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Verneuil
Hotel Verneuil
#79 of 1,801 in Paris
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
La Villa Saint-Germain
La Villa Saint-Germain
#73 of 1,801 in Paris
643 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Pas de Calais
Hotel Pas de Calais
#93 of 1,801 in Paris
437 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Madison Hotel by MH
Madison Hotel by MH
#161 of 1,801 in Paris
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pont Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pont Royal

Property: Hotel Pont Royal
Address: 5-7 rue Montalembert | 7th Arr., 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#74 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#104 Business Hotel in Paris
#107 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#133 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Pont Royal 5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Pont Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pont Royal Hotel
Hotel Pont Royal Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing