We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location,Small Room, Nice Staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ibis Paris Grands Boulevards Opera 9eme
Ranked #664 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Had a few nights here recently on a trip to Paris to see Bruce Springsteen at the Stade de France. We stayed at this hotel about 5 years ago. Its a really good location. Close to good metro stops (Cadet, Le Peletier) and really just 20/30 mins walk to the Seine and all its attractions. The room we had was quite small but clean and OK. It fronted onto the Rue Faubourg Montmartre which is the main street the hotel is located on. Its a busy bustling street. If you are a light sleeper and its a warm night (i.e you would like the windows open) then its probably best to get a room at the rear of the hotel if that is possible. Personally it was fine for me and my wife. Yes, there is the noise of deliveries and garbage trucks and a few cars and motorcycles going past but it is is in the middle of Paris so its hard to expect otherwise. My advice on booking. Try and book well in advance and get a good rate. We left it quite late and it was about 120€ a night. There are plenty of bars and restaurants around. The pizza place across the road is great. The Lebanese just down the road on the left is friendly and good food. Would I stay here again? Definitely.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper ask to be put in a room away from the main Rue Faubourg Montmarte street...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chorltonlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,259)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Paris Grands Boulevards Opera 9eme
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

165 - 171 of 1,259 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2013

Must have had the smallest room available !! situated in the corner of the building . unwelcoming bedroom , no proper carpets and smelt ! though there was Wifi in the hotel ! we could only get it by sitting on a certain part of the bed and not moving lol !

It was situated in the old part of Paris which was handy for restaurants and bars, but apart from that we were disappointed with it being an Ibis the quality of the bedroom...

Room Tip: Corner rooms are very small
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yamonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Reception staff great, always good to be well greeted and all questions answered well and friendly. Position of hotel great, lots of restaurants, bars, shops all on your door step. Good walking position to much of Paris or easy access to train service. We loved staying there and would recommend. The rooms are a bit quirky, building old, but so is this part of Paris. We were on 6th floor ceiling height in passage problem if your much more than 6 feet tall!. Our son stayed in another room in front of building and he found that quite noisy with traffic and bright light from sign. we were facing into court yard and that was quiet and no bright lights. highly recommend and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Room where clean but quite old, walls are paper thin (literally hear people having a shower or walking above you) and very small room. Bathroom was tiny! Centrally located but definitely not worth the price. Only one working lift which can be quite a wait in the morning. There are a couple of bars located close to the hotel so it can be quite noisy late at night.

Stayed at a few Ibis hotels but this was the worst by far. The only good thing was free wifi.

If you are planning to catch hop on and hop off bus then there is really no need to stay here, as most buses have numerous stops all around Paris. And this hotel is not near any of them closes stop is the Opera house.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank HVbris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Basic & Practical Hotel
Points to improve: The quality of receptionist are uneven. Some receptionists have good knowledge regarding Paris Tours, on the other hand some others do not have any ideas about anything.
Location: The main advantage is its location. This hotel is only 5 minutes walking distance from a metro station. When you do not have any baggage, it is OK to walk.

It was difficult for me to find this hotel on the way from the airport. I took Roissy Bus from the International Airport. It took around 50 minutes to get to the centre of Paris. From the bus stop, I had to take a taxi to get to the hotel.
Arrival at Hotel: When I arrived at the hotel, a gentleman guided me to the top floor room. I had a big travel bag. He told me that, to reach the top floor room, I should carry my travel bag one floor up, because there are no stairs between the top floor and the second top floor. I told him that I did not like the idea. He said that the hotel room at the top floor was the only hotel room available. We arrived at the top floor room, and he opened the door. He found that the room was not cleaned. In some how, he managed to give me another room.
Inside the hotel room: Real Basic. Only a Bed, a pillow, and some towels. I already expected this, so I brought my own soap, shampoo etc.
This is a basic hotel only for whom wants low cost and needs only beds.
Lift (Elevator): Small and Old
Breakfast: Basic, low cost/ when the coffee machine was out of order, it took 30 minutes to have the machine fixed.
Some advantages: Wi Fi was free and the speed of Wi Fi at the hotel was very good. This was the best point what I liked from this hotel./ It appears that a microwave at the restaurant was usable by guests, although I did not have a chance to use the microwave. If someone wants to use a microwave at the hotel, it would be better to check with the hotel regarding the microwave access./ Shower facility was small but was working OK.

Room Tip: It would be better to get a room facing courtyard, if you want a quiet room. Top floor does not have...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcus567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Wanted something close to Gare du Nord after travelling in from London. About a 15 min walk (if you know the way); took us about 30 mins after taking some time to get our bearings.
On arrival; we got to check in fairly early in the day which was nice and provided us a map of Paris which we used everyday of our visit to Paris.
Location is pretty good with 2 different metro lines close by; restaurants/gelatos nearby as well if you get back to the hotel late after sightseeing all day. There's also a small supermarket/convenience store right opposite if you need get snacks/fruit/drinks etc.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank mightyhawks23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Excellent service by hotel front desk & housekeeping! The hotel location is good with plenty of restaurants & cafes around it, and 2 metro stations nearby. Bed and bedsheets are very clean and comfortable. Good daily housekeeping especially bathroom.
Only negative points are the wet bedroom carpet (need more waterproofing of bathroom), old & worn floor carpet which need to be changed, low ceiling & poor lighting in the room on the 6th floor.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Aik_Viv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Ibis Paris Opera la Fayette
Opera / Bourse
Ibis Styles Paris Lafayette Opera
Bercy / Nation
Ibis Paris Bastille Faubourg Saint Antoine 11eme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bastille / Oberkampf
Ibis Bastille Opera
Ibis Bastille Opera
#813 of 1,804 in Paris
2,537 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Best Western Hotel Opera Drouot
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Paris Grands Boulevards Opera 9eme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paris Grands Boulevards Opera 9eme

Address: 38 rue du Faubourg Montmartre, 75009 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #664 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $90 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paris Grands Boulevards Opera 9eme 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Grands Boulevards Opera hotel is located in the centre of Paris, close to the Opera Garnier, the Folies Bergeres, the Musee Grevin, the Drouot auction rooms, the big department stores and the Grands Boulevards. The Gare Saint Lazare is 1 km from the hotel. It has 104 air-conditioned rooms with Wifi Internet access. A bar, snacks 24/24 and public closed outdoor pay parking are at your disposal. There is a restaurant close to the hotel. Pets accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Paris Grands Boulevards Opera 9eme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Grands Boulevards Opera Hotel Paris
Ibis Hotel Paris
Accor Grands Boulevards Opera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing