We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Paris hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Paris Grands Boulevards Opera 9eme
Ranked #625 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Write a Review

1,209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    601
    279
    78
    36
See reviews for
220
534
118
180
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aalst, Belgium
Level Contributor
320 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

We had to be in this part of Paris for a couple of meetings and were pleasantly surprised by this hotel : nicely located near two metro lines, close to some very good restaurants and an Irish pub.

Room was spacious, clean. The bed was comfortable and large.

Too bad the bathroom shower wasn't equiped with a thermostatic valve, so during showering you shift from hot to cold and back. Good for a sauna, but not realy fit for a hotel.

Friendly staff completed the overall positive stay. Good value for money.

Room Tip: Rooms with windows on the inner yard are indeed quieter, ask for one when making your reservation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PG61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

The room was clean and check-in and check-out was easy with no hassel. Staff were not as friendly as what was previous mentioned in other reviews. You have to buzz a bell in order to get in even in the evening and sometimes there's no one near the desk so we were left standing outside the hotel waiting. I guess they have to do that because of the crime rate in Paris.

LOCATION:
The only reason I would go back is because the LOCATION is great. Close to Metro (on line 7 and 8&9) and Bus No 42 gets your around to Champs L'Elysee, Eiffle Tower and other major spots. It's much easier if you're coming from the airport to take the direct bus to Opera and then transfer to Bus No.42. The bus stops right on Rue Lafayette and Rue Le Peletier. Saves the hassle of going up and down hundreds of stairs. Wished we knew that on the way there. To go to the airport, the bus stop to Opera is on corner of Hausssman/Le Peletier. If the staff had time instead of brushing us off they would have told us this instead of us having to walk around blocks trying to find the stop. There are also lots of good food around; we particularly like the Chinese noodle shop two doors down.

ROOM:
Our room faced the interior so there was no view except that of our neighbors in the other building. The room wasn't as small as I thought (compared to other inexpensive hotels in Europe or Tokyo). The beds were not bad and even has air conditioning. A major plus!

Recommendation for the hotel:
Please clean the elevator! it reeks of urine and body odor!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank armchairfighter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

we were pleased to stay this hotel.Very close to subway walking distance to La Fayette and Opera building.Rooms were small but comfy and good designed.To reach every location easily it's a good choice.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Selim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

The friendliest front desk staff we have met during our stay in any of the Europe hotels..full marks to them…stayed here for 6 nights in July and liked the place…very welcoming staff…stone throw away from two metro stations..a short taxi ride away from Gare Du Nord…cheap an decent eateries/cafes around on the street..the big negative for us was the breakfast..really bad and limited.. we had paid for it while checking in for the entire amount of our stay..we spoke to the front staff and they said they will refund the amount for the days we don’t eat..and then reconfirmed it again after a day again..good, right?..while checking out the another girl was at the desk and said she couldn’t and we need to follow up on mail and they will refund via CC ,if at all …still waiting to hear from them..barring that..everything was as expected..would definitely recommend

Room Tip: rooms facing inner courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank newbiemm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
207 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 259 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

The hotel is in a great location: close to two metro stations and also convenient to walk to the Opera or to Place Concorde. Our room was quite spacious, clean and equipped with comfortable beds. The bathroom was convenient. Only defect: only one towel each. The front desk staff was courteous and professional. The price / quality ratio is really fantastic. Recommended!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank simkan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Ibis Paris Opera la Fayette
Opera / Bourse
Ibis Styles Paris Lafayette Opera
Bercy / Nation
Ibis Paris Bastille Faubourg Saint Antoine 11eme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bastille / Oberkampf
Ibis Bastille Opera
Ibis Bastille Opera
#803 of 1,796 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,419 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Ibis Paris Gare du Nord La Fayette 10eme
Ibis Tour Eiffel Cambronne
#746 of 1,796 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Paris Grands Boulevards Opera 9eme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paris Grands Boulevards Opera 9eme

Property: Ibis Paris Grands Boulevards Opera 9eme
Address: 38 rue du Faubourg Montmartre, 75009 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #625 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paris Grands Boulevards Opera 9eme 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Grands Boulevards Opera hotel is located in the centre of Paris, close to the Opera Garnier, the Folies Bergeres, the Musee Grevin, the Drouot auction rooms, the big department stores and the Grands Boulevards. The Gare Saint Lazare is 1 km from the hotel. It has 104 air-conditioned rooms with Wifi Internet access. A bar, snacks 24/24 and public closed outdoor pay parking are at your disposal. There is a restaurant close to the hotel. Pets accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Paris Grands Boulevards Opera 9eme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Grands Boulevards Opera Hotel Paris
Ibis Hotel Paris
Accor Grands Boulevards Opera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing