We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel - excellent location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
Ranked #88 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel - excellent location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

This is a gem of a hotel - not the cheapest but you get what you pay for ! Stayed 4 nights in mid January. Have stayed in Paris many times but this has to be my favourite hotel and, also, location. St Germain du Pres is a really lovely area and is very close to many of the main tourist sites. Room was spacious and clean, staff all helpful and breakfast of a good standard, and plenty of it. Would certainly recommend and will stay again in the future.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,043 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    701
    256
    61
    19
    6
See reviews for
165
607
67
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Yountville, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

Great little hotel on Left Bank near Odeon station. Good location for touring and restaurants. Staff was very helpful. Rooms clean and spacious. Breakfast was great value at 14 Euros for all you can eat.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottm
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

My husband and I stayed 31st Dec to 2nd Jan for a New Year Break. We were impressed by the location, near Notre Dame and metro stops. The welcome was warm and efficient and we were shown to our room. Room 35, up three flights of typically French winding stairs. The room was well decorated, clean and the bathroom although small was adequate. The L'occtaine products were gorgeous and the towelling robes soft. We included breakfast in our room rate and were not disappointed. There was lots of variety in bread and pastries, the cheese and ham were delicious and I especially loved the boiled egg cooker and the coffee was hot and good. The atmosphere at breakfast was relaxed and the lady helping to serve was friendly and helpful. We loved this hotel and I would not hesitate in booking again or recommending it to friends and family.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lulupieNottm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

We love this hotel...we've been there three times and have recommended it to many friends. It is cozy and charming, with delicious breakfast, excellent staff and a superb location! The 6th is a wonderful neighborhood and this hotel puts you within minutes of all kinds of great shops, museums and restaurants. Highly recommended.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank travelfan94611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

Everything about it is great- great service, staff, location, room. Everything about it. I feel really lucky that I happened upon it online. Highly recommend across the boards. I went over the holidays and hope to return soon. Enjoy!

Room Tip: I loved my room on the top floor- room 39.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peach G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
136 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

We visit here for my 30th Birthday and found the whole place OK, but not exceptionally good. When we arrived the lady on the desk was't overly friendly, but she checked us in quickly and showed us to our room.
The room itself was well equipt with a large tv, nive decor and amazing shower. L'occtaine products were provided.
I find it a shame that european hotels don't provide tea and coffee facilities. There was an honesty bar in the lobby though. We didn't really use any of the public areas are we spent most of our time out of the hotel. I would recommend Lange 20 however for dinner, sublime.
Breakfast at the hotel started at 14 euros so we went around the corner to a great cafe next to the Odeon tube for pastries and hot drinks.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rebecca h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OSGMANAGER, Responsable réception at Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at the Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain.
We are please to see that you enjoyed our location, but sorry to learn that you were not totally satisfied by your room and services.
We are doing our best to provide customers the best experience, and are feelings very sorry if all our efforts did not met your expectations.
Hopefully, we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in a near future, so we will be able to provide you a memorable stay.

Best whishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, CT
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Odeon for 3 nights. It is a lovely, old, small French hotel with friendly staff & a fabulous location. Very short walk to Odeon, Rue de St. Germain, short walk to Notre Dame, The Louvre… Very comfortable beds. Great cafes out the door for all meals &/or drinks. Lively/hip neighborhood. Artsy. Clean, safe, friendly & very "French" feel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heidi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Baume
Hotel Baume
#78 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Odeon Hotel
Odeon Hotel
#145 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel De Buci by MH
Hotel De Buci by MH
#68 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Saint Paul Rive Gauche
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
La Villa Saint-Germain
La Villa Saint-Germain
#69 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Artus Hotel by MH
Artus Hotel by MH
#100 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain

Property: Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
Address: 13, Rue Saint-Sulpice, 75006 | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in Paris
#68 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#140 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#293 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimate and very parisian, this hotel was fully renovated by the famous decorator, Jacques Garcia. This hotel offers an exceptional location just a stone's throw away from the church of Saint Sulpice and its delightful square, in the heart of Odeon and Saint-Germain-des-Prés districts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Odeon Saint Germain
Odeon Saint Germain Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing