We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Memorable stay for first trip to Paris” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
Ranked #86 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Elm Grove, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Memorable stay for first trip to Paris”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

So glad we chose to stay here. This is a very small hotel in a wonderful location. We could walk to so many places just nearby. The unbelievable Gerard Mulot bakery is just down the street and I have never seen anything like the food they have here. The best croissant I have ever had. All the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. I was surprised at how quiet the hotel was and we both slept very comfortably in the wonderful beds. This is just how I imagined being in Paris would be like. I wish we could have stayed longer and would definitely stay here again. The two rooms I saw were very small, but that was not a problem for us.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank traveljunkie09282013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,042 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    701
    255
    61
    19
    6
See reviews for
164
607
67
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay in Paris! Great location and very friendly staff. Situated within a stones throw of Luxembourg Garden, 10 minute walk to Cathedral de Notre Dame, and 20 minute walk to Louvre. Will stay with Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain on future Paris vacations.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank nd41180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

We spent 4 nights in this great little hotel. The room may have been the quietest room we've ever stayed in. We faced the courtyard/back of the building. The room as small but beautifully appointed and the linens/bedding were awesome. Very comfortable. I developed a stomach bug and the hotel sent up tea and crackers and offered to do more. The bathroom is also well appointed with nice amentities. The service at front desk, even before I got sick, was excellent. They allowed us to check in early and upgraded us. Breakfast was included in our room rate and was superb. Even if not included, based on waht we paid elsewhere for continental breakfast, the offering at 14 euro is more than reasonable. Highly recommend this tolal.

Room Tip: Rooms in back of the building are probably quieter than rooms on Rue St. Suplice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank molly h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

Hotel odeon is in a great location! The area is full of cafes and walking distance to the major landmarks.
The hotel staff is superb! Sebastian, Giulia, and Jean Francois were attentive, friendly and extremely accommodating. Jean Francois was full of great suggestions to eat and visit. Many thanks!
The room tends to be small, as boutique hotels go, however they were very clean and the hotel is well Maintained. Breakfast was delicious also!
There are a lot of steps to some of the rooms. So when booking be specific about any physical limitations.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scottandcindypghpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

We were guests of the hotel from October 10-13, 2013. Upon our arrival we were warmly received and showed to our rooms, which had been upgraded. The rooms were nice - small but very clean. The location of this hotel was spectacular. Excellent restaurants and shopping were within a block of the hotel. You've read about the staff in other reviews but I have to comment on them in this review as well. We had a problem with our room the first night and Jean Francois and Brice, the manager, went out of their way (in the wee hours of the morning) to make sure we were accommodated that night and every night thereafter. Every day of our stay, the staff (Guilia, Sebastian, Jean Francois, etc) was available to us to help us figure out our strategy to see as much as we could during our short stay and to dine in the best restaurants. I wish I could package up this hotel and the staff and bring it and them to the USA. I've never had better customer service, so if you are on the fence about whether or not to stay in this hotel, choose it, you won't be sorry. Thank you again to the wonderful manager and employees of Hotel Odeon for making our trip so wonderful. Mr and Mrs Friedman

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elaine5335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

We spent five nights at the Odeon. We were extremely pleased with the staff who went out of their way to give us information and direction. The room was small but quiet and very clean. The location was perfect. We could walk or take the metro to all the sights. We had a wonderful stay at the Odeon and would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nathan k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

This boutique hotel is simply perfect. The service was just superb and the room wonderful. It is in a terrific area with wonderful places to eat and drink nearby. The hotel made the holiday one of the best I have ever had. I would return here tomorrow if I could. I could not fault this hotel. Breakfast was just lovely. It is a little piece of paradise.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bedaboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Baume
Hotel Baume
#80 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Odeon Hotel
Odeon Hotel
#145 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel De Buci by MH
Hotel De Buci by MH
#72 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Saint Paul Rive Gauche
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
La Villa Saint-Germain
La Villa Saint-Germain
#66 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Relais Saint-Germain
Hotel Relais Saint-Germain
#112 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain

Property: Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
Address: 13, Rue Saint-Sulpice, 75006 | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in Paris
#66 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#140 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#293 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimate and very parisian, this hotel was fully renovated by the famous decorator, Jacques Garcia. This hotel offers an exceptional location just a stone's throw away from the church of Saint Sulpice and its delightful square, in the heart of Odeon and Saint-Germain-des-Prés districts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Odeon Saint Germain
Odeon Saint Germain Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing