We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in a great location!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
Ranked #90 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Mequon, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great hotel in a great location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

This is a great hotel!! There were 7 in our group (4 adults, 3 children) so we had 3 rooms. All different and all very charming!! All rooms were very clean. The rooms aren't large but definitely enough space and comparable to other European hotels I've stayed in. The staff was extremely helpful and spoke English. Two of our rooms were in an area of the hotel that didn't have an elevator so they insisted on taking our luggage up for us (even though we were capable). The air conditioning in 2 of the rooms didn't work as well as the third room but it was manageable. The location is awesome! Within walking distance of many restaurants, pubs and a variety of shops (including a grocery store). The area is appropriate whether you're with your spouse, friends or children. Approximately 3-4 blocks from the Odeon Metro station. I HIGHLY recommend this hotel and wouldn't hesitate to stay there again!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jill E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,041 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    700
    255
    61
    19
    6
See reviews for
164
607
67
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fair Oaks, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

This was our hands down favorite hotel during our 3 week trip in Europe. When I return to Paris, I will be staying here. Everything was top notch. Charming room, a safe and central location, great bedding and helpful staff who will go out of their way to assist with anything you may need. Some have complained about the breakfast cost but if you are an early riser (to see the sights), the breakfast is a nice feature as most of the cafes around the area are not open or have a limited breakfast menu which is expensive and not as good as the hotel's . Later during the day and in the evening there are multiple cafes and restaurants in the area around the hotel. Another plus for us was the air conditioning during a hot spell in August. The hotel is close to the metro but off the main street so it is quiet. If you have the chance and want to experience a bit of the local charm, walk to the stunning gardens in Luxembourg park only 4 to 5 blocks from the hotel. If you like chocolate or want to try my new favorite pastry (the addictive Kouignettes) check out the famous Larnicol Chocolaterie only four blocks away on Boulevard St. Germain.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fairoakien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

We loved this hotel. As you'll read, the rooms are not large, but hopefully you won't spend much time there. It is in the best location and the decorations are tres chic! You can read more about our experience at the hotel here: http://janellecarmela.com/baguettes-berets-our-petite-french-holiday/

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JanelleC841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlestown
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

We could not have asked to be in a better hotel for our experience in Paris. First, the location is ideal--close to the Metro and within walking distance of many of the sites--on a side street that doesn't get too boisterous. Our rooms were nicely appointed, though the bathroom in one of the rooms was extremely small. The area in which the Odeon truly excelled was in the helpfulness and friendliness of its staff. During our stay one of our sons began to experience tremendous pain, leaving us no choice but to seek medical treatment. The staff not only helped us attain a physician (they actually come to your hotel) on a Sunday evening, but they personally checked with him to see how he was feeling over the next few days. They insured this difficult experience (our son was diagnosed with kidney stones) was handled efficiently and compassionately.

Warms:
-excellent staff
-cleanliness of rooms
-plenty of common areas in which to gather
-location

Cools:
-small bathroom (in one room)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JubaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level Contributor
194 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

Extremely helpful staff. They helped with airport transport to the hotel, directions and were just friendly to talk with. Great location. We could walk to Notre Dame. Some great restaurants nearby. We would definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rimaSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Odeon Saint-Germain. Staff were very friendly and helpful in booking outings, recommending restaurants, etc. The location is perfect, in my opinion - on a quiet street, but a very short walk to the heart of Saint Germain. There are several good cafes about a block away, and it's also a short walk to the Seine (north) or the Luxembourg Garden (south). You can walk to most of the major attractions in the city from the hotel and don't even need to rely on Metro unless your headed further away (e.g. Montmartre) The rooms were small, but we expected this going in. If you want a large room, go stay at a large, bland chain hotel outside of the city center instead. The rooms and lobby were nicely decorated with a modern touch that still preserves the history of the building. Good air conditioning too. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nowolfnopart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

I travel to Paris ever couple of years and always stay at this beautiful, boutique hotel in Saint-Germain. I cannot say enough about how much I enjoy staying here. The best part of the hotel is its wonderful manager and staff. They make the hotel a home away from home, are extremely helpful and knowledgeable, and really go above and beyond to make one's stay in Paris very pleasant and enjoyable.

On my most recent stay at Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain in July, I was visiting with my mother who has only been to Paris once before. We both had one of the best trips we have ever taken, and it was definitely in large part to staying at this wonderful hotel.

In addition to the above, other pluses of this hotel include clean and comfortable rooms with lovely decor, a delicious breakfast, and in my opinion, the best location in town (close to boutique shops, the best patisseries, great restaurants, and walking distance from many local and tourist attractions).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank USTraveler121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Baume
Hotel Baume
#80 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Odeon Hotel
Odeon Hotel
#143 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel De Buci by MH
Hotel De Buci by MH
#75 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Saint Paul Rive Gauche
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
La Villa Saint-Germain
La Villa Saint-Germain
#67 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Relais Saint-Germain
Hotel Relais Saint-Germain
#111 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain

Property: Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
Address: 13, Rue Saint-Sulpice, 75006 | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in Paris
#69 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#140 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#293 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimate and very parisian, this hotel was fully renovated by the famous decorator, Jacques Garcia. This hotel offers an exceptional location just a stone's throw away from the church of Saint Sulpice and its delightful square, in the heart of Odeon and Saint-Germain-des-Prés districts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Odeon Saint Germain
Odeon Saint Germain Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing