We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
Nearby Hotels
$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
The Peninsula Paris(Paris)
$1,100
The Peninsula
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$348
$247
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$263
$211
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Hotel Muguet(Paris)
$208
$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$234
$172
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$198
$168
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel La Manufacture(Paris)(Great Value!)
$130
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Elysees Union(Paris)(Great Value!)
$294
$224
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$400
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,166)
Filter reviews
1,166 results
Traveler rating
792
279
67
20
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
792
279
67
20
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssaint germainjean marchonor barluxembourg gardensperfect locationjunior suitehonesty barleft bankcharming hotelrooms are smallstay there againlatin quarterquiet streettop flooraround the cornergreat neighborhoodcafes and restaurants
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
592 - 597 of 1,166 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2012

After a horrible stay in Rome, my family and I were relieved to arrive at this adorable hotel in a beautiful neighborhood in Paris. The hotel is a short walk from the Metro and very close to make restaurants and shops. The reception area was dark and mysterious but very welcoming and clean-- we LOVED it. The staff was very helpful and even showed us our room before we checked in (we were still a bit gun-shy from our Rome experience).

The rooms were perfect for us. We had a queen bed in one room and 3 single beds in the room next door for our daughter, son and niece. The beds were comfortable and the showers were great. The hotel is oddly configured- but that didn't bother us at all. It does have one small elevator- so stairs are a must- so do take that into consideration if you are elderly or have any problem with stairs.

The breakfast was delicious and kept us full of energy for a long day of exploring in Paris.

Great stay and worth EVERY penny!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lbrankin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We have stayed here twice before,,,,but the last time was over 10 years ago. I am happy to report that the hotel is even better than it was before... though in the same wonderful location and with the same attentive and helpful staff speaking both good English as well as slow French.....my husband and I had a deluxe room for two which was large and bright and with a very comfortable bed. We were incredibly comfortable for our 5 night stay....

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank m0mj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

My 12 year old daughter chose this hotel for "her" trip to Paris....I couldn't be happier! The hotel is in the BEST location with a metro stop within a 2 minute walk, terrific shops + cafes (try Les Editeurs for the best croissants and huge delicious breakfasts) (go to Bar de la Croix Rouge for fantastic sandwiches/salads/desserts for lunch). Church St. Sulpice with it's lovely fountain and square are a block away. The Seine is 5 mins. and Louvre is about 10mins.....TERRIFIC LOCATION. The staff is smartly suited, discreet, and wonderfully helpful. The hotel's decor is sumptuous, and our "executive" room was a SILENT retreat and perfectly designed to maximize the space while leaving plenty of open room for moving around. I've heard the less expensive rooms are small, so spend a few extra $ and book the "executive" - well worth it! Our streetside room had double soundproofed windows, so we didn't hear any outside noise (hotel is on the quiet part of the street with little traffic, so it was very safe for walking, private, and quiet). There is a free computer with internet access for guests next to the elevator which was helpful. Each day, our housekeeper tidied our room to PERFECTION...very clean and organized with chocolates, L'Occitane bath products, and white Turkish towels + robes. The hotel is small, private, quiet, and luxuriously decorated (and conveniently located to return frequently during the day for quick naps and freshening up - this is in the heart of everything). We can't wait to return!

Room Tip: Hotel is dimly lit which we found comforting and clubby - a welcome respite in such a busy city, but may not be bright enough for some travellers.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank schmitzkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

My husband and I stayed for 4 nights for our 1st trip to Paris. The accommodations were perfect and the location was AMAZING!! Perfect for touring all of Paris. Metro right around the corner. Restaurants everywhere and great shopping as well! We stayed in a Luxury room which was very spacious and wonderfully appointed. Our room was very quiet as well. Perfect all around!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KristiG77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

We only had a few days in Paris and the staff at the Odeon Saint-Germain did all they could to maximize our stay. They could not have been more helpful. The location was perfect, the main tourist icons being so accessible and there is a huge array of restaurants within a 5 minute walk, but it was the staff and the presentation of the facilities that we found particularly impressive. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Aksal2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews