We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Excelsior Latin
Nearby Hotels
$334
$297
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)
$174
$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$1,619
$1,138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$401
$360
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$351
$306
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$543
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$324
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$214
$206
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Saint James Paris(Paris)
$511
$498
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$715
$679
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,222)
Filter reviews
1,222 results
Traveler rating
420
573
157
44
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
420
573
157
44
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsluxembourg gardenslatin quarternotre damecomfort suitegreat locationluxembourg stationtriple roomsorbonne universityrer bfamily suitest michelshort walkbeds were comfortablefront desk staffcroissantsaround the cornercoffee machine
Filter
Updating list...
332 - 337 of 1,222 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2014

We had a great time in Paris last weekend, running the marathon of Paris.

It's in a interesting part of Paris, the rooms are comfortabel and the breakfast good. Fresh bread and croissants, pain au chocolat etc.
We slept well, a quiet room overlooking a small patio. Warm and sufficient water in shower and for the bath.

Good quality / price ratio, I would recommend this hotel to everybody.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mdebruin_marc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Location is really great - just 2 minutes from Luxembourg gardens and 10 minutes from Notre Dam by walk. Near 2 RER stationa, metro, a lot of shops and restaurants. At the same time hotel located a little far from the St. Michel boulevard, so it's a very quiet.
Our room was well-renovated quad, double bed area divided by low wall from two single beds, with all necessary accessories like hair-dryer etc.
Hotel staff baked fresh baguettes and cruassans for breakfast, in addition it's free for child's under 10 years, so price 8 euros per adult is very reasonable for Paris.
Separate thanks to staff, all of them are very friendly and ready to help.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MRobbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

My wife, child of 12 years age and myself. We had requested a room big enough to accommodate a double bed and a single bed. They were able to do this which we think may be hard accommodations to find when in Europe without paying for an additional room. The room (203) though small was all we needed. This Hotel is clean, safe, and both friendly & helpful. On the Left Bank, in the Spanish quarter. Walk to Pantheon, Mussey De Clusy, Notre' Dame. Trains & buses both easily accessible from the Hotel. ATM and banking across the street. Wide assortment of restaurants all within walking distance. A great English Pub just down the street. All of Paris' great attractions at your fingertips. Great place to stay and we would gladly go back there again.

Room Tip: i would ask to see a bigger room. 203 though completely adequate for our needs was a little tight. Rydah and all the staff at the desk were completely helpful and professional.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank david n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

This is a good hotel well located in Paris. The staff was nice and helpful in recommending nearby restaurants.
For Paris, the size of the room (405) was great. It was nicely refurbished and surprisingly quiet (maybe because the window was facing the inside courtyard).
The location is great: luxembourg park, pantheon, and tons of restaurants around but the reason we chose the hotel is the proximity of a RER B station to go to CDG airport... really convenient not to walk long distance or change several stations with all the bagages.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Loris-France
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

We stayd 4 nights at the hotel. Comfort suite is perfect for familys - 2 bedrooms, 2 TV. Rooms are clean, cozy, comfortable. Rooms dont look like 2 star hotel, better 4 star. Walking distance from Notre Dame.. Just perfect!!

Room Tip: Take Comfort suite!
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kati V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews